B16a Gearbox Synchro Problem

now oni i know the kruk krak sound becoz synchro ke?mine one from 3 to 4 if hi rev la..btw,what syncro for?nu b la...

same here... from 4 to 5....very hard to ovetake other car at main road... when change to 4th gear to overtake then need to wait until d rpm drop below 3.... then slowly2 shift back to 5th gear..wat is d consequences if i just let it be like dat? will it effect to other gbox part?

tq in advan

DemmfM said:
same here... from 4 to 5....very hard to ovetake other car at main road... when change to 4th gear to overtake then need to wait until d rpm drop below 3.... then slowly2 shift back to 5th gear..wat is d consequences if i just let it be like dat? will it effect to other gbox part?

tq in advan

i heard that if not repair the problem it will effect other syncro as well and the problem can make our gearbox kong.

really ahh..!

avantech!!... how much if trade in ur eg6 c/w LSD..? mine don't have LSD + syncro 4th to 5th problemmm...err...minor problemm!.. urs g/b condition good ahh?

i oso got the problem...2 to 3, 3 to 4 got kruk krak (new vocab i guess)...interested in the motul oil...who got? how much? i wan to try...if doesnt work, i d look for syncro...how much?who got?..if still does not work, i d change to s80...if stillllll does not work, i d change car lah...hahaha

upgrading.. hahaha.. nothing much lah.. just cleaning up the car of rust and stuff.. now proceeding till under the chassis...

Somemore... internet got problems this past few days.. even now oso very slow... so slow in fact that I'm logging off now.. (>.<)