B14 owner club!!

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
north,
isnt an A32 a FF car??? hw do u drift wit it???
FF???? fucking fast ah?
why cant drift with a farking fast car? haha........
yes u are rite. its FF car. A31 is RWD.

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
Wait till u see how he drive. We've been countless on how he nearly involve in accident.
wah seh bro. then he need to install ABS, EBD, 6 air bag for safety measure.
then send to PUSPAKOM to test the brake and suspension.

so u ever sat in his car and see how he drive? luckily u dont have heart attack or else his car will be named as JB killer! haha....

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
Quote:
Originally Posted by coolval View Post
North,
i never knew b16A was a 1.8!!!!!
Val,
u duno hw to read english ah???? dat sounded very stupid dude....
y dun u jus give up man n stop bein corky......
val is 50% right. its not B16A. its B16B which is type R 1.6l can be converted to 1.8 without changing block because B16B is using B18CR block for its endurance. so u just change to b18c crankshaft, eco, injector, fuel pump will become 1.8.
http://team99ers.2.forumer.com/index.php?showtopic=1548

integram

Apr 10, 2007
north,
r u drivin a honda??? if u r not plz stop comentin on dem......no ofence dude.....

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
i drive "shift to the future" car tat's why i only know the fact on the paper for honda engine. plan to get a honda with type R engine since ur type R can tapau sr20det.

coolval

Jan 4, 2004
MY SR20DET will be STRONG one day!!!!

I'll be back ~ Terminator :D

integram

Apr 10, 2007
north,
good 4 u....for ur info, im not usin a type R engine.....

alexklg

Feb 13, 2006

so u ever sat in his car and see how he drive? luckily u dont have heart attack or else his car will be named as JB killer! haha....
It is safer to sit in a roller coaster than his car.

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
It is safer to sit in a roller coaster than his car.
he is JB ghost rider in JB!!

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
intergram,
salute to ur civic! tapau sr20det.
jaga. later val langgar u if he lose to u cozs he is a danger driver. the ghost driver.

normality78

wah... see already takut still dare to hope in ar? dig own graveyard meh?

anyway bro, the honda spec thing sounds fishy. Very simple. you go and find out B16B piston size and calculate the bore / stroke. Thn you go and find out B18C bore / stroke. Thn you find out B16A and B16B bore stroke. From there you will know the answer was it possible for B16B without changing block can achieve 1.8

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
normality,
b16a,b16b,b18c components are interchangeable.
they all share the same bore so they can fit into each block perfectly.
the difference between B16 and B18 is the stroke which is the crankshaft. to get 1800 u need to put in B18 crankshaft and conrod.
u try to search from the net, a lot of american/aus ppl use B18C with B16A/B piston to archieve higher compression. B16 piston has higher compression than b18.

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
anywhere i dont own a honda. haha....
so i dont care how powerful the honda is.
wait til i get my civic then i survey more about B16/B18 engine.

val, u save petrol no need to pick them lorr.

normality78

normality,
b16a,b16b,b18c components are interchangeable.
they all share the same bore so they can fit into each block perfectly.
the difference between B16 and B18 is the stroke which is the crankshaft. to get 1800 u need to put in B18 crankshaft and conrod.
u try to search from the net, a lot of american/aus ppl use B18C with B16A/B piston to archieve higher compression. B16 piston has higher compression than b18.

B16A
Bore: 81mm
Stroke: 77.4mm
Compression: 10.4:1

B16B
Stroke: 77mm
Compression: 10.8:1

B18C
Stroke: 87.2mm
Compression: 11.1:1

if you put B18C crank/rod into B16x block (77.4mm), wun your piston already out from block? 8mm extra is alot you know. Common sense right? Its not about knowing honda stuff but in general. If B16x block got 87.2mm height, with 81mm bore, 77.4mm stroke, you wun get 10.4:1 ratio.

As you said, a lot of american/aus ppl use B18C with B16A/B piston to archieve higher compression, but not the other way round. Thy use B18C as the foundation and hybrid B16x piston to achieve higher compression.

hey all sifu,

I plan to install emanage into my 6A12TT engine.... can anyone advise how the performance that punch out from it?? and do it got any problem after install it?

plz advise..... tq:help: