B14 owner club!!

proton63t

Mar 21, 2007
Its not how Nissan ppl think.....

Its how car enthusiats thinks about whatever car they getting.

If I want to build a proton, I will go for a VR4 engine for ultimate power.

If I want to build a honda, I will get a VTEC 2.0 with Bolt On Turbo.

But now I own a Nissan, so I will get a SR16vvl.

Whatever car we drive, we build it for our own pleasure, that is why we are in B14 thread and topic about B14 now.....

So what are u guys talking anyway ? U want to compare what ?

Dont be so cocky when u post opinions, if wanna race, I call up my friend with his RX7 FC, then all of you eat dust, end of story.

proton63t

Mar 21, 2007
Dear fellow B14 owners, I will SR16vvl in Trail Tuning workshop, no worries. I trust Shaiful the tuner, he is former rally driver, worked with YS Kong last time. He also wellknown of building an EK9 Hatch VTEC and featured in alot magazine last time.

Will keep you guys update.....

cmng

By the way, it is Trial Tuning or Trail Tuning
I only know Trial Tuning at Sg Besi

The tuner is William if i not mistaken

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
yeah...........
this is how nissan ppl thinks!
we shift to the future not day dreaming.

cmng

Wiliam is Owner And Tuner if i not mistaken
i saw him tune Power FC and FCON V pro on few car before

Shaiful.. i no idea since i never been the shop before

coolval

Jan 4, 2004
Proton,
whoever the guy ur doing it with below is the advice i can give based
on my shit luck.. I hope u don't experience the same..

1) BE 100% sure of your mech, meaning find out from ppl who have done their cars with that mech before..

My KL mech who fucked me up came out in the papers for being good. In the end i got fucked..
1) i was told 2500 for labour charge.. Nevermind
2) My halfcut price was 4350 BECAUSE it came with a HKS sqv(fake cos hks IS not written on it) and a ARC induction box(THE filter is dirty and spoilt) which makes 4350 a high price for a NON PULSAR SR20det
3) He told me 2 weeks(he took farking 2 months)
4) On top of 4350 for halfcut, 2500 for labour, I paid 1150 for extra work and replacements.
5) My drive shaft is welded.. meaning 2 pieces, He told me that won't happen

Make sure he keeps his timing.. Otherwise will be like my 2 months..
Also if the mech has done a similiar transplant before would be good..
then he would tell u in advance what he requires to get extra..
And not surprise u at the last minute..

Imagine i collected my car at 2am and farking drove it back to jb at that time
The next morning i found out my radiator was leaking..
Luckily i drove those 300km safely! knn i'll never go back to that mech again!

cmng

I told you before..
look for reputable or someone familiar with the car before

I already recommend some workshop to you but you decide to choose someone not familiar with it

but RM4350 price. do it include the 2WD SR20 gearbox ?
if not you are been conned kaw kaw

Welded driveshaft = time bomb

coolval

Jan 4, 2004
CMNG
i was conned SUPER kaw kaw..
nope i payed $700 for the gearbox..
Yes i was a fool for not listening to u then..
haha.. I'm happy i'm just out of that workshop now...
It was One of the biggest mistakes ever..
But i got to move on :)

yeah i know abt the driveshaft..
I have someone looking for it now :)

cmng

Friend.. if you using hydraulic gearbox
you need to custom make a new driveshaft
if cable box.. you can get SR18DE @B13, B14 driveshaft

coolval

Jan 4, 2004
cmng,
Its a hydraulic version..
How much roughly does it cost for a custom made drive shaft?

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
val,

sr20det modify for FWD headache. like this drive sharf problem.
unless ur halfcut is FWD which i dont know got SR20det FWD or not.

welded drive shaft, sounds no safety measure. anytime can drop off. becareful when u cross bump. haha....

nissan resort AD is RWD kah?

proton63t

Mar 21, 2007
Trial Tuning is a wellknown tuner, they charge slightly higher but with good workmanship and reliable.

Last time I swap 4G15 into my saga in Trial too, cost me rm600 for the labor, alltogther plus miscelannous is RM1000++

So far my saga is running healthy with no problem after 8 months of transplant :D

coolval

Jan 4, 2004
North,
My sr20det is from a front wheel drive car bro.
The pulsar version, and the altima version are front wheel drive.
The problem is basically because the b13 is mountings are slightly different i guess..

Cmng,
thanks bro, will speak to my mech in JB this weekend about it.
will keep u posted :)

Hi bros,

Recently I had enough of my NA-ed 4G93P engine. I want to add a turbocharger to it.

Please don't mind my noob-ness, but the questions are, what turbocharger to get?

Do I need a waste-gate?

Also, if the inter-cooler is important, should I get a really good one? (more expensive :( )

Do I have to throw away my old 4-2-1 extractor?

My car is auto, I don't plan to change it to a manual transmission, so I should probably just install a not very high end turbocharger?

I heard that...