Audi A4 by mun

muyo

hi to all sifus and readers in this forum. here i have is a Audi A4, a friend of mine who asked me detail this car. of course i detailed this car long time ago but didnt posted at any forums before :bawling: just sharing some of my work here. if there is any mistakes you can always leave a comment, will work hard and try to correct it. and also i didnt took much pictures of it (not because i dont want to show) due to busy detailing. the rims took me 2 1/2 hours to complete due to hard reach area, didnt do any serious paint correction cause this car only have minor swirls. whole process spent 7 hours to completed.

Wash: ONR
Rims: Meg's AWC with various brushes and dress with Meg's Endurance
Clay: PG Clay no.2
Paint correction: compounded with LC cutting pad (OHC), polish with M21 2.0 with LC polishing pad.
Wax: NXT 2.0

http://i989.photobucket.com/albums/af15/munyoong/Audi%20A4/IMG_8558.jpg
inside caked with alot of brake dust.

http://i989.photobucket.com/albums/af15/munyoong/Audi%20A4/IMG_8559.jpg
a well detailed rim.

http://i989.photobucket.com/albums/af15/munyoong/Audi%20A4/IMG_8560.jpg

http://i989.photobucket.com/albums/af15/munyoong/Audi%20A4/IMG_8561.jpg
minor swirls appear under proper lightning.

http://i989.photobucket.com/albums/af15/munyoong/Audi%20A4/IMG_8562.jpg
50/50

finishing...

http://i989.photobucket.com/albums/af15/munyoong/Audi%20A4/IMG_8570.jpg

http://i989.photobucket.com/albums/af15/munyoong/Audi%20A4/IMG_8567.jpg

http://i989.photobucket.com/albums/af15/munyoong/Audi%20A4/IMG_8565.jpg

http://i989.photobucket.com/albums/af15/munyoong/Audi%20A4/IMG_8572.jpg
protected with Meg's NSP

http://i989.photobucket.com/albums/af15/munyoong/Audi%20A4/IMG_8571.jpg

thanks for viewing :burnout::burnout::burnout:

good job!

thanks josh! your work much more better than me :driver:

---------- Post added at 08:37 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:16 PM ----------

walau..nice car.!dream to getting one soon a4 2.0 turbo.

yeap! it is a very nice car, thats why have to spend so much time and concentration on it :biggrin:

Good job there.

Just one thing, you said you polished with M21 2.0? But I thought that is a sealant....

Good job there.

Just one thing, you said you polished with M21 2.0? But I thought that is a sealant....

yeap, it is a sealant. but i use that as polish. cause i found M21 2.0 can work very well as polish. i know it sounds weird but you can try it. hehe. for me the result quite not bad :proud::proud:

Interesting. Mine have (both the 1.0 & 2.0 version) been sitting in my cupboard for quite some time now and I hope they're still good. Will try it out then. Thanks for the up.

hehehe i think i will need it really soon =D + got u teach me before i think i can handle, just abit of practice. will make perfect =p