Asking about the driving skill

scomatic

Hi Big Bro all,

I willing to ask a skill, that i still not mastered it yet. It was the Brake and Accerelation together.
So may i know where it need to perform? Previously I just done on every gear change (mean shift down), I just done by brake (hold).. clutch + gas (once) ... then.. lepas brake + gear with lower 1 gear + full gas (when near exit cornering)....

So the question is where did I done it wrongly? and this method is just for fun or for what? :embaressed_smile:

2 mistake i see it or as far as my understanding of wat you post.

it seems that you are attempting heel toe skills

1. never shift during a turn. You are not putting any pressure on any suspension on your car thus very easy to "buang" especially when you are attempting a high speed corner. Only downshift before or after a corner.( Normally people prefer before a corner.)
2. a simple mistake roll your gas pedal to floor instead of just flooring high powered cars will be suffering to find grip. Dont need to floor it in an instant. Especially an FF car.

Happy cornering

CrazyWildMan said:
2 mistake i see it or as far as my understanding of wat you post.

it seems that you are attempting heel toe skills

1. never shift during a turn. You are not putting any pressure on any suspension on your car thus very easy to "buang" especially when you are attempting a high speed corner. Only downshift before or after a corner.( Normally people prefer before a corner.)
2. a simple mistake roll your gas pedal to floor instead of just flooring high powered cars will be suffering to find grip. Dont need to floor it in an instant. Especially an FF car.

Happy cornering

oops... forgot to mention, I did before cornering. But the left the clutch after enter the corner (mean at mid corner). No wonder la... I still can't find the maximum of the grip...
for the second statement, is becauase of my 1st mistake therefore i go on full throtte to find the max grip (Power Over) :shades_smile: .

Anyway, thank for information. But may i know somemore about the useful of the heel toe skills?

But may i know somemore about the useful of the heel toe skills?

rev matching, especially important if you use a straight cut dog engagement gearbox. basically when you corner you need to slow down your car, and to stay in the power band you need to shift down. but if you shift down without rev matching, that mean the revs is lower than the speed your wheel is doing, and once you lift the clutch the rev will go back up because of the speed from the wheel, which result in the driving not smooth, or worse, your driven wheel will lock up(well, not really..) and lost traction.

your rev will go up cuz you got syncromesh inside your gearbox, and as far as i know, straight cut gear dogbox don't have them, and if you don't do rev matching(heel toe/double declutch) it will be the same as jamming into reverse gear with the car still moving forward or backward.

after upgrade adjustable,and now starting heel toe drift hey :shades_smile:
how is the ride with the tein HA ? anyways drive safe

impressive... :_: TQ corollagtouring, who sell it to me with good condition.
but how you know me using TEIN HA?

scomatic said:
impressive... :_: TQ corollagtouring, who sell it to me with good condition.
but how you know me using TEIN HA?

i was the one who gonna get that set of corollagtouring that time,but short of cash. will be getting another set of tein HA on this coming august

dont really need to explain about heel toe tht much ... many sites teaches them...
Just need practice and practice. dont really need to change suspension to do those skills all you need to is grasp the concept of doin it.

CrazyWildMan said:
dont really need to explain about heel toe tht much ... many sites teaches them...
Just need practice and practice. dont really need to change suspension to do those skills all you need to is grasp the concept of doin it.

yupp.... not really need to change suspension to do so.... I just use the Kancil (L2s Standard) to play this method only. Scare of the gear box spoil at the Toyota, if still haven't master it yet.

after i upgrade my brakes i can't really heel toe anymore ler.. brake too grippy, can only "touch" the brake pedal. If heel toe the heel haven't reach the gas pedal front wheel lock already.

old brakes easier, cuz that one memang exercise leg one, can hantam whenever i want and not lock XD.

ps. actually that means i need to go alot faster to heeltoe.. no more heel toe below 80km/h, not fast enough to do it.

well if you have abit more experience,you can do trail braking and abit more confidence,you CAN shift down or up in the mid corner

Practice heel n toe with a slow speed.Its very hard coz you have to be very precise in the timing.Once pro in low speed, shud not have prob on high speed.:)

Low speed with stock brakes are easy to do. But cars that run 2 pot or more usually hard. Because braking power exceed engine power. So you risk jerking the car in low speed with your brakes. Useful if you wanna drift for FR. But for FF car is just plain scary.

netmatrix said:
Low speed with stock brakes are easy to do. But cars that run 2 pot or more usually hard. Because braking power exceed engine power. So you risk jerking the car in low speed with your brakes. Useful if you wanna drift for FR. But for FF car is just plain scary.
then i had abit of problem.. cuz everything dun match..

my absorber is stock, brakes also stock, but the master cylinder pump upgraded, so at low speed the brake really grippy, need only to touch the brake pedal.

rim is old school 13" deep dish, ori brake pump that is not that powerful can never lock my front wheels, but now i keep on locking my front wheels whenver i step abit harder on the brakes..

I think i manged to bump enough "worth mentioning" topics up. My intention to bump at least 50 previous post no matter what year. And i'll have it easy to bump away sales thread. Seems to be working. I don't need to concentrate on posting like this.

Did you see what kind of improvemnt this toyota thread has gained? I was very right when i say no one would write anything here because they know they only see sellers posts. This is only part of my plan to improve it. Grass is actually growing under tons of metal.