apexi FC comander,haltech e8.

My tuner said that the PFC has launch control but i cant seem to find it.
They used a Power Excel software to tune.
So far i am very happy with my PFC.
Dont want to go through the hassle of running new wiring with Haltech.

dhahlen said:
ere're so Pro's and Con's

Pro's

Haltech

Higher resolution 24 x 32 map (768 data points)
More I/O than PFC
pre-defined load points
injector staging (which turns the secondary injectors ON at a user-configurable load point)
More Features (for those who wants to do drag racing)

Power FC

Excellent basemap
Easy to interchange injectors
user configurable load and rpm point
user configurable map sensor
Controls OMP (still debateable)
Easy split timing modification

CON's

Haltech

harder to create a basemap
E6K, A, S still uses dos format
Sensitive to trigger pickup
questionable timing accuracy

Power FC

Less resolution than Haltech
Limited adjustablilities on idle ignition/fuel map
No additional features (compared to haltech)
No additional I/O for other use (unless run with datalogit which from what I heard doesn't work too well)

Haltech now uses Halwin software no more DOS. The Haltech E8 and E11v2 uses this software which is compatible with WINDOWS.

tryforce said:

Power FC is car based but it is stable than Haltech. Why i say this is bcoz normally haltech give a lot of headache to tune the car idling, but Power FC is just like normal ECU ( which mean all standard maps r provided ) so can just tune for ur performance instead of wasting time on idling or others map.

just my advice :)

Yup....true

Power FC

takashi78 said:
My tuner said that the PFC has launch control but i cant seem to find it.
They used a Power Excel software to tune.
So far i am very happy with my PFC.
Dont want to go through the hassle of running new wiring with Haltech.

Who is your tuner?...............

i also looking for the power FC commander for SR20DET (S15) ?
does anyone where can i look for it ?
i need it asap...
i had ask N1 they said have to order ,and need about 10 days to come....
and the price isnt very chep oh...it also cost Rm1200...
it that other way can tune it beside using the commander?
is that got another sofrware to tune it?
thanks for help here!!!

phat7 said:
We got ours in Singapore without any hassle. Check their website.

You mean do u sell the datalogit in Spore?

I'm interested, pls PM for more detail and prices.

Thanks.

no buddy. i bought my unit from overseas. it takes forever to get here. The orders are backlogged. i ordered in november 05 and got it in mid jan 06.

Daihatsu Mira said:
i also looking for the power FC commander for SR20DET (S15) ?
does anyone where can i look for it ?
i need it asap...
i had ask N1 they said have to order ,and need about 10 days to come....
and the price isnt very chep oh...it also cost Rm1200...
it that other way can tune it beside using the commander?
is that got another sofrware to tune it?
thanks for help here!!!

Try GT AUTO in sunway... they have the software to tune it... a week b4 CNY they did for my fren's S15 with Power FC... Dynotune...

CarismaGT said:
Try GT AUTO in sunway... they have the software to tune it... a week b4 CNY they did for my fren's S15 with Power FC... Dynotune...
oh really...but my location in sabah woh...
how leh...do u have their contact number i will try to contact them
anyway thanks for ur info ...

Daihatsu Mira said:
oh really...but my location in sabah woh...
how leh...do u have their contact number i will try to contact them
anyway thanks for ur info ...

try this number either one of these numbers...

Thomas @ 019-6625384
Toby @ 012-2125840

they're quite good tuners. with regards to pfc many tuners still using commander to tune.

wow this thread also kinda happening....
welll power fc is good...
good stuff...
last week spend few hours on the dyno tuning my friends s15..
manage to make 423hps at wheel with 1.4bar of boost on a stock s15 engine.. with 800cc injectors,gt30turbine,banana,wastegate,n hks intercooler..
wow i was amazed...
damn its good and simple and non messy..
plug and play...
saves heaps of time..

ya datalogit is good stuff..very user friendly indeed.

vteckiller said:
wow this thread also kinda happening....
welll power fc is good...
good stuff...
last week spend few hours on the dyno tuning my friends s15..
manage to make 423hps at wheel with 1.4bar of boost on a stock s15 engine.. with 800cc injectors,gt30turbine,banana,wastegate,n hks intercooler..
wow i was amazed...
damn its good and simple and non messy..
plug and play...
saves heaps of time..

ya datalogit is good stuff..very user friendly indeed.

Wow, sounded like a lot of hp from some pretty small mods (except for the turbo).

Question: what ECU would you recommend for a BCNR-33 - pretty stock, with just a bigger intercooler, exhaust, filters and fuel pump (I think). Efficiency is my point, not humoungous hp ...

Any thoughts about motec or autronic (had this on my previous ST-185 GT-4, with anti-lag)?

my PFC Pro version with lunch control n innition cut tune by Nishimiya San fr Quatermile Hi Performance Factory n RH9 Japan......he use power exel to tune my car.....it was work very very good...
my fren 34 gtt stock rb25 eng,tomei 255 fuel pump,filter,rsr exhaus,nismo hypermax singer cluth n PFC map by him was gain 380hp.....

his own Democar R32 GTR(twin rx6,PFC,radias nitto555 with street car chasis push 1100hp,) was fly to malaysia n drag race in sepang last year,if i not mistake clock 9.3 0r 9.4sec for 0-400m

Last edited by a moderator:
Wow, that sounded like some significant power gain! By the way, where do you guys go to seek for advise and mods like these?

I see you are located in Ipoh ... Is there are good and reliable mechanics in Ipoh?

yup have few.....if i not wrong yr 33 GTR as yr i con 1st owner belong to iphan, was maintance nby iph work shop