Anyone Know How To Modified 4g13??

SkYwAlKeR said:
4g13 satria... save up and convert to 4g92 mivec la... more power... umphh...
but if u wanna start off with minor mods, here's some:
- 4-2-1 extractor, 1.8" piping, midbullet, straight flow muffler
- open-port air filter
- powerzone hi-cam
- port n polish
- weber carburettor (DCOE or DCNF)
- 13" rims + low profile tyres
- remove spare tyre, rear seats and any removeable heavy stuff

as TermiziYeoh said, handling is vr important as well... get good brakes and better brake pads, good suspension setup, strengthen ur chassis....

more info, try PM kwai... he last time used to drive satria 1.3L... now his monster change to 4g92 mivec.... u'll get more direct info from him...

must lose weight some more.. if not power to weight ratio not good

izzit weber carburetor really much helping on pick up?
fuel comsuption no up? now a day fuel cost,right?
haha...i just wanna say more choice?

rayracer said:
izzit weber carburetor really much helping on pick up?
fuel comsuption no up? now a day fuel cost,right?
haha...i just wanna say more choice?

er... my comments definitely would be a bit bias.. heh heh... weber user ma... hee hee... how much ur FC now if RM50? Then i can tell u whether FC got increase or not.. :_:

for overtaking a car i think a high cam would surely make a diff.
the mods mentioned are all aplicable.but forget about the VS and G-wire.

Fluffy said:
for overtaking a car i think a high cam would surely make a diff.
the mods mentioned are all aplicable.but forget about the VS and G-wire.
yeap... in my opinion, VS and grounding wire work best in EFI engines...
and, VS and G-wires wont make much difference in new cars... so, dont waste money lo...:regular_smile:

just save the cash.. i drive a 4g13 too.. im not doing anything to it.. jst saving the cash for a mirage engine.. gotta wait for the warranty to die off also.. give it a thought bro.. its worth it.. unless ure planning to use ure car for like the next 20 years..

too bad, i have to use my current engine for at least the coming 10 years... thats why have to jaga abit... i've jz done my exhaust setup and air filter... dont plan to go any further lor, unless got value for money upgrades... hehe....

yap! right! skywalker!
money is important now a day,however love to mod,but make sure think it and control abit.izzit really wanna change the engine?my engine still good,but head gasket got blow before lah,but i still wanna add something cheaper only

come on,anything good part for more pick up?
my car not new old already,about 11 years already,but dunno why still good.
just wanna add more pick up and mid rev only

rayracer , everybody here hav told u ady most of the mods.. so why r u still asking again and again?

if u worry so much about ur FC, then DONT MOD.

easy as that..

if want mod, u have to sacrifice abit of FC, but most of these minor mods like exhaust systems, airflow wun increase ur FC much.. performance carburaters , camshafts might increase abit, but not much too actually if u choose the suitable ones.. n its all about ur right foot..

thats it .

sorry for inturrup...
- last year my friend just got satria like u...second hand..
- the pick-up u..dont say very slow...:Not_Impressed:
-1. he change his exhaust manifol to 4-2-1
-2.he put same use k&n filter from kedai potong( half cut)
-3.he go for tuning ( just tappet clearance adjustment and c.o)
4- after tune he car can smoke 1..5 iswara.:top:

if u don't want to waste more money just do the tappet clearance adjustment..
u will see the difference.For FC please don't think for a while when u want the power to ur car..please make sure your brake is very efective .:regular_smile:

zexn/a said:

wow... mind tell us how ur fren's satria smoke the 1.5 iswara? :biggrin: automatic or manual 1.5 iswara...? sound very interesting.... :angel_smile:

zexn/a said:
sorry for inturrup...
- last year my friend just got satria like u...second hand..
- the pick-up u..dont say very slow...:Not_Impressed:
-1. he change his exhaust manifol to 4-2-1
-2.he put same use k&n filter from kedai potong( half cut)
-3.he go for tuning ( just tappet clearance adjustment and c.o)

if u don't want to waste more money just do the tappet clearance adjustment..
u will see the difference.For FC please don't think for a while when u want the power to ur car..please make sure your brake is very efective .:regular_smile:
how to do tappet clearance adjustment??... iswara 1.3L can do arr??.... mind to explain more??...

thanks to share what u all wanna say,but izzit here cannot say more?
anything dunno also ask for result mah,not meh??
then how go to mod? people say open port filter good then i go away,after used it
then know not like tat,got money also not waste/spend like tat mah!!
right?

SkYwAlKeR said:
how to do tappet clearance adjustment??... iswara 1.3L can do arr??.... mind to explain more??...

i ask the mechanic how he done my friend car , he said the standard for tappet clearance for 1.5/1.3 is 25 inlet and exhaust 30 if i dont mistake, he just adjust 15 inlet and for exhaust 25.that just it...for c.o he just tune by c.o mechine..that all...

-and for the smoke iswara:cry_smile: is manual tranny...:regular_smile:

zexn/a said:
i ask the mechanic how he done my friend car , he said the standard for tappet clearance for 1.5/1.3 is 25 inlet and exhaust 30 if i dont mistake, he just adjust 15 inlet and for exhaust 25.that just it...for c.o he just tune by c.o mechine..that all...

-and for the smoke iswara:cry_smile: is manual tranny...:regular_smile:
???.....
sifooo..... i still blur... where to adjust??... tappet clearance can DIY adjust??.... if bring to mech, i dunno how to explain to the mech.... here all speak mandarin, i'm not local.... i speak english, no one understand......:X-:

SkYwAlKeR said:
???.....
sifooo..... i still blur... where to adjust??... tappet clearance can DIY adjust??.... if bring to mech, i dunno how to explain to the mech.... here all speak mandarin, i'm not local.... i speak english, no one understand......:X-:

bring one fren wit u lo..can speak mandarin one...easier...

or u can use non-verbal communication:_: