Anyone Into Multimedia Speakers ?

Echovvti

Just want to know anyone into them ??? I'm looking forward towards a5.1 and i like musics and movies ? Anyone has any good ones can recommend ?lol

Second that! Klipsch rules. U must have a big pocket though, cheapest one cost RM950 and that's for a 2.1.

Promedia 5.1 I also like but the price. Damm kau off my budget lo. My budget around 1k lo.. lol Z680 hmm.. dunno heard ppl say the bass heavy no clarity.. Never seen any of those yet. Anyone owns a Creative mega 550 ??? lol

try out the altec lansing 641 (5.1 channel) ...the highest range among all altec speeakers.... i am using the AL 621 currently (2.1) channel...its supreb...with a 100W RMS. P.M.P.O 200w. Good clear and solid bass, ( the 6.5 inch woofer with the box is about 8kg heavy trust me) 1 inch tweeter and 3 inch mid bass. this set is excellent for hard music etc from trance, tech to slow sentimental songs.thumbs up... but i dont think its easy availble in Msia...! hahaha

Originally posted by Progressive@Mar 31 2004, 02:42 AM
try out the altec lansing 641 (5.1 channel) ...the highest range among all altec speeakers.... i am using the AL 621 currently (2.1) channel...its supreb...with a 100W RMS. P.M.P.O 200w. Good clear and solid bass, ( the 6.5 inch woofer with the box is about 8kg heavy trust me) 1 inch tweeter and 3 inch mid bass. this set is excellent for hard music etc from trance, tech to slow sentimental songs.thumbs up... but i dont think its easy availble in Msia...! hahaha
i'm using AL 641, its worth every cent ! very nice crisp sound with good thumping bass

how mch is AL641 in msia?and where will i b able to get it? im intersted. :P :P

I have a friend using it too. Yea the bass is thumping hard but i want to try something else. but its not easy to get in M'sia rite ? what i heard its that its price havent change much and its still at 1k point eventhough its about a year and a half old rite ?

why say edifier r501 is good? how much r they now? cant seem to find much review on this china product...hmm.

I just bought a 2nd hand Creative Inspire 5200 5.1 Speaker. Any comment ? looking for 5.1 sound card now

Originally posted by g88@Apr 5 2004, 06:18 PM
I just bought a 2nd hand Creative Inspire 5200 5.1 Speaker. Any comment ? looking for 5.1 sound card now
how much did u get it for?hows it??

Originally posted by S1997+Apr 5 2004, 11:54 PM-->
QUOTE (S1997 @ Apr 5 2004, 11:54 PM)
--QuoteBegin-g88
@Apr 5 2004, 06:18 PM

how much did u get it for?hows it?? [/b][/quote]
I got it at a quite reasonable price. 5.1 channel just like home theatre 5.1 speaker system.

try edifier, damn powerful!!!!!!!!!!!
more powerful than my creative inspire 2.1 n altec lansing
i jz saw it in pc fair JB, try 2 c it in KL pc fair if u in KL.....
i oso itching,plan 2 upgrade.....
www.edifier.com