Any remarks on td05 18g

marlinished

I was told recently that there are some problems with the td05 20g highbrid, so now only available td05 18g, any comments/using. Looking at doing this upgrade.
BTW what should my min size injector be for this upgarde?

18g, got a evo2 a fren running on it, 510cc injectors 1.4bar , microtech
remember its tuning thts important after u change ur turbine

I planning to upgrade the injectors, then upgrade the turbo. Still prefer getting a td05 20g, any suggestions to get this cos i'm sure the 18g will be less hp than the 20g.

if u berani then u can do like mine la
T04E garrett housing ,
CHRA is td05 , rear housing is 7cm evo3
housing is similar size to a td06 , fin size equivalent with 20g fin.
rated around 650cfm in dsm sites
summore u will be able to use back ur stock manifold
t04b housing will also be good
but remind u tht i run a vr4 block not a evo1
and i dont run a stock ecu

wht u need to do to run with a bigger turbine
injector 550cc , bigger fuel pump suggesting a walbro 255lph
sard regulator ( u need it ).
retune atleast a E-Manage or Drax Ecu Chip or Matspeed tuned chip
safc2 wont be able to tune ur ignition at all
metal gasket recommended 1.5mm MMC thts the cheapest, u can go for toda , power n hks
intercooler hoses , the getah one wont be able to told more than 1bar safely , summore u r increasing ur CFM

if u want to know more about td05 20g , ask Khoyos, he is running on with drax chip , hehehe, bt 550cc rx7 injector.

wah jin.. turun ilmu hehe.......downloaderd knowladge.. hehe.. jinkl setup is good..

flush : hheheheh it was pretty cheap
i paid 1.3k for t04e polished housing , t04e fin , reservice the turbo using td05/06 kit.

waahh jinkl ... where u sent to do all those? looks pretty cheap

Ya where did u do it, sounds like a good deal. So its basically a td06 20g.

Heard that walbro pumps are noisy? sard and power better?

building a beast, got sound sure laaaaa :P walbro sound like a song, hahahahha
marlinished, u got pm

khoyos : u the king la man :D

any idea on the TD06-19C turbo? is this turbo better than TD05H 16G or 18G?

any experience running the td05/t04 hybrid on a gsr?would it cost so much lag?thxx

evo killer = khoyos

skyline killer = flush

fighter jet killer = jinkl

MUAHAHHAHAHAHHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHHHAHAhh.....

wow pretty cheap for the whole housing....nicely done up...planning for future upgrade too...currently running on td05 16g but fully rebuilt by blitz garage...lets say if i were to change my turbine as said above do i need to get a stand alone or i can just use back my e manage?thanks for the info guys..

yeah walbro sound sweet....haha...especially at traffic light stops....ppl must be thinking wat is that sharp sound...haha..

wow pretty cheap for the whole housing....nicely done up...planning for future upgrade too...currently running on td05 16g but fully rebuilt by blitz garage...lets say if i were to change my turbine as said above do i need to get a stand alone or i can just use back my e manage?thanks for the info guys..

if u r running a GSR engine , then 7cm turbine housing is ok
emanage is enuff, bt get bigger injector

if u run a 2.0 , recommended u take a full t3/t4 setup instead