Another turbo engine project

hiye..hehehe...just simple mod like sard bov r2d2 and air filter 6 inci k & n
pickup is ok...long also is ok...next year maybe change big intercooler..
hehehehe

Originally posted by Danny@Jul 13 2004, 19:52
I've been quoted RM3000 for an RB20 transplant + workmanship on my 1961 volvo 122s. Just wondering, is the engine suitable for the car? Any precautions needed? Coz the car is even older than me, previously it was way underpowered (1.5 nissan for a car that weighs almost 2x my proton).
u should opt for 1jz la...lagi tahan and lagi blah la..
rb20 no power la ...unless u do rb25 or rb30kit :P

so old car not meant for power one la...hhehehh just for smooth driving.

Originally posted by Danny@Sep 16 2004, 11:13
so old car not meant for power one la...hhehehh just for smooth driving.
old junk wanna have smooth ride put 13B la..
road tax cheap summore...

13b
big turbo,
injector,microtech...
wow 400bhps on wheels easiely...nyam nyam :rolleyes:

don't think my 40+ yr old chassis can take it man...heheh dont wanna become flinstones when it breaks into two.

hehe 13B good choice , 20B even better . i also thinking of converting my dad's 4x4 la , RB20 would be a good idea . 1J road tax will be a killer .

Write your reply...