Another engine run in technique?

Blitzkreig

Just found this on the net, I wonder if this has been discussed before? But to me it seems pretty interesting to run in the engine completely opposite to what we have been told to do. What is your guys opinion about it?

The author did say that it wors with all engines from snowmobiles to cars.

http://mototuneusa.com/break_in_secrets.htm

yes, it has been discussed before. the no. 1 supporter of this method is now in china, but still havent overhauled his car and do what the website says :lol:

even if i did it, it'd be at least 1 year afterwards before i dare to post the results. if failed (brokeng within 1 year), i will keep quiet :lol: roflmao

hahahahaha, thats what happens when you dun check the forums regularly, get left behind hahahahahahaha.

no worries, nobody has dared to do it AND post the results here yet. but most of my car related friends outside forum testify to have heard of it before from a friends cousins fathers friends mechanic. :lol:

yeah...one of the supporters (toyota) is in china now :p.
i cant really accept tht ....unless one tht i know can prove tht to me.
too risky to try. lol

YUP, I can confirm that this technique worked. Four months ago I did this to my brand new bike - a Yamaha SRV. Straight away from shop already Full-Throttle, once the first 50Kms is clocked, I immediately drained the Engine Oil and put in a fresh mineral Oil. Another 50Kms Drain and Refill and for the subsequent 100Kms until 1000Kms - Hi-Rev constantly all the while. The results? well I have to admit that it turn out very well after all - engine still running strong until today with 14000Kms already.

Same goes with my wife's AVANZA, I simply wallop rev without taking too much care and keep constant check on the Engine Oil - the result are good tooo..

So no more conventional Run-Ins for me hahahahhaha

Write your reply...