3sgte in AE101 and AE111

bettergrip

there have been many discussions about 3sgte in AE101 and AE111... even Cynicks was discussing it at one time.

so far, from what I know people say can do... but:
a. must do 3 custom mounts
b. will be very tight in the engine area... changing stuff will be difficult
c. strengthen chassis

however, I met a guy in petrol station who had AE101 with 3s engine... he said NO trouble and got enough space...

so now I'm confused.

SIFUS? Please share opinions.

AE100/101, easy. AE111 (Malaysian Model), tight.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v451/edgar_raphael/Photo_243.jpg

just few inches from the radiator.

bettergrip said:
there have been many discussions about 3sgte in AE101 and AE111... even Cynicks was discussing it at one time.

so far, from what I know people say can do... but:
a. must do 3 custom mounts
b. will be very tight in the engine area... changing stuff will be difficult
c. strengthen chassis

however, I met a guy in petrol station who had AE101 with 3s engine... he said NO trouble and got enough space...

so now I'm confused.

SIFUS? Please share opinions.

hi there,

i'm trying to get the same mod too...
way to go man,cheers :rock: