Corolla with 3SGTE

I not sure in seg but,i'm using st183 convert 3sgte.most chop shop have gt4 half cut come with no rear excel so cant use d 4wd,so i put in mr2 gear box but must modify the gear mounting,drive shaft and d toughest is gear cable.can't imagine d power after put bov,metal head gasket.can eat 1.6 20v like kacang.

Hi...

keong_GSR said:
hi all,

i've got a fren putting 3S in his SEG,too... pretty fast though! the handling also not bad if ur suspension set up is alright... 1.6 to 2.0 normal upgrade... dont u guys notice that proton iswara,saga,wira,satria 1.3 upgrade to 2.0 VR4 or EVO series??? no 1 complain bout it also leh... proton chasis worst then toyota,that no need to say liao! :D so,for SEG owner,you guys can go ahead with 3S engine upgrade if bored of 20V or 4AGZE... ;)

Here is my 3sgte in SEG its my second engines from 245 h/p.
The first (225h/p) Blurr :cool: already.

y go 3sgte when u can do 4agte. hybrid turbo setup with all the thingamajic computers. u dont have to worry bout being nose heavy, driveshaft alignment, gearbox, cramped engine bay etc. but u do have more headaches with the gadgets trying to tune the optimum a/f ratio plus the durability of the turbine, plus where the f**k to put the intercooler, plus the increased cost of fuel consumption, plus the loud exhaust setup... plus the occasional bapak polisi and JPJ roadblocks..

buy a savvy... hehehehehe

And, that guy put in celica's dashboard. Can't fit kak ngan lei. Hai... looks damn bad man.

Picture below i took it in my sifu workshop. he's been using it for 1 year, and when d picture taken he was installing bigger turbo, LTX10 full set, new ARC intercooler and tons of stuff. He sold me his old stuff blurdy cheap, really thank him. we've tested d power and it seems the torque is quite powerful but it doesnt run quite fast if to compare to VR4 mild mod. He's now waiting for new race cam, new injector and new pump.

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y200/reintel/200505021325Oa.jpg

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y200/reintel/200505021324ya-1.jpg

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y200/reintel/200505021324ya.jpg

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y200/reintel/200505021325ya.jpg

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y200/reintel/200505021324La.jpg

d pull effect problem is similar to iswara, wira vr4. but its still manageable.

hahahhaha..at subang jaya/usj also got laaa AE92 corroolaa...3SGTE in da hood..tomato clan ma!hikhikhik

krow said:
y go 3sgte when u can do 4agte. hybrid turbo setup with all the thingamajic computers. u dont have to worry bout being nose heavy, driveshaft alignment, gearbox, cramped engine bay etc. but u do have more headaches with the gadgets trying to tune the optimum a/f ratio plus the durability of the turbine, plus where the f**k to put the intercooler, plus the increased cost of fuel consumption, plus the loud exhaust setup... plus the occasional bapak polisi and JPJ roadblocks..

buy a savvy... hehehehehe

4AGTE, 1600, 3SGTE 2000cc.

how about the 3S non turbo engine? can easily fit into the AE111 without having engine bay constrain issue rite? Any others 1.8l VVTI engine can fit in?

Hi...

:)
normality78 said:
how about the 3S non turbo engine? can easily fit into the AE111 without having engine bay constrain issue rite? Any others 1.8l VVTI engine can fit in?

Nope if u plan to do it for 3s engines mountings sure kena ubah.. if 1.8vvti i dunno la..

Ask experts foreman to do it so to make sure " Heavy Nose "
will happens. :cool:

3SGE also cannot direct fit in. For AE111, only 4AG engine can fit in without major dramas. 3SGE in AE111 still looks complicated, but not as bad as the turbo version.

Yes, I had plans for the 1.8vvti engine because i find it rather unique to have them in a AE111. But as far as I know, this engine is even harder to put in, due to the intake manifold being in the front and the exhaust port at the firewall. Not sure if can even put in or not. the later generation celica halfcut is quite hard to find here also.

corolla92levin said:
hahahhaha..at subang jaya/usj also got laaa AE92 corroolaa...3SGTE in da hood..tomato clan ma!hikhikhik

Oooh that one in subang ah.. I think I know him,his car is Levin 92,but power not impressive la, easily eaten by stock VR4.Why must play 3S,dont play Toyota,& NIssan la,Go for Mitsu and Honda..is. KING.

lancersr20 said:
Oooh that one in subang ah.. I think I know him,his car is Levin 92,but power not impressive la, easily eaten by stock VR4.Why must play 3S,dont play Toyota,& NIssan la,Go for Mitsu and Honda..is. KING.

brader...u saw the levin eaten by stock vr4 ka?as far as i know d levin ate satria evo2 running 1 bar.d levin 0.8 bar only.he tapau sti also donno how many tiang.

krow said:
kevin... saw ur ex gf yesterday.. parked in komuter UKM... still looks good..

how to go to komuter UKM ? what time was it? breakup 1 yr+ oledi. miz her la :biggrin:

Modellista said:
brader...u saw the levin eaten by stock vr4 ka?as far as i know d levin ate satria evo2 running 1 bar.d levin 0.8 bar only.he tapau sti also donno how many tiang.

ha..ha..you know ha. that time he was on 0.4 bar, stock vs stock
but still I dont agree buying Toyota and Nissan,wasting money.
and plz tell other ZTR ian,
Easy power is Mitsubishi and Honda...

brader, every single car has its own advantages and disadvantages lah..... That's depend how u wan ur car to be. No matter it is, that's very depending on the driver. if the driver is not fast enough, giv u a super fast car oso no use ler. Mitsu and Honda no doubt is fast as we can see in Malaysia but not to forget Toyo oso has a lots of models and powerful cars.

brader, please tell your kind of people, Subaru can easily eat your Mitsubishi in stock form. So go out and sapu all the Subarus in the car dealer shop.

lancersr20 said:
ha..ha..you know ha. that time he was on 0.4 bar, stock vs stock
but still I dont agree buying Toyota and Nissan,wasting money.
and plz tell other ZTR ian,
Easy power is Mitsubishi and Honda...

haiyak brader...dont la say lyke dat.all brands also gewd la..if not powerful can up maa.