using levin AE111 wiring on local AE101 dash opionion

sigh...my car now have some interior noise...
dunno how to settle also...
no time to send to the fatty also...:mad:
DIY leh, stuff in some glue+sealant...heehe... mine also full of noise.. kakaka

wah... suddently put me on table... hehehe....

yloon, mine is also hanging but not like that lah.. urs is champion wiring lah!!!!

juz for u bro.. taken the pics 1 min ago.. still fresh n warm... muahaha....

DSCN0768.jpg

this is my cars wiring... done together by me n my wiremen... u can try to follow the location lah... when u called me i though the fuse box is hanging, but i didnt know that it is like that...

scoot, is a mess also:thefinger:, but far way better organized than the spaghetti of yloon's.

ITALIAN SPAGHETTI vs. MAMEE
(just kidding)
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/attachments/toyota/212368d1240485844-using-levin-ae111-wiring-on-local-ae101-dash-opionion-dsc02362-jpg

DSCN0768.jpg

wah... suddently put me on table... hehehe....

yloon, mine is also hanging but not like that lah.. urs is champion wiring lah!!!!

juz for u bro.. taken the pics 1 min ago.. still fresh n warm... muahaha....

DSCN0768.jpg

this is my cars wiring... done together by me n my wiremen... u can try to follow the location lah... when u called me i though the fuse box is hanging, but i didnt know that it is like that...

thanks for giving me your photo. really appreciate it. today i did together all wiring with one of my friend. take us haft day to hide and mount all central lock module, abs module, sidemirror module and finally mounted the fuse box similar to ur picture, the fuse box 1 side using cable tie, 1 side using bracket. hehehe.. the bracket not complete yet, need drill to drill the bracket hole bigger. :p

I really piss off by those wiring man, doing job just to complete their job, i can saw so many unneccessary cut and join thinigs. our central locking relay should use back the cable and remain it on our passenger side rather to pull it over, and our sidemirror control should remain on the ECU side. Maybe other members never open their car and inspect on it. i can confirm you and edra sure open before. hahaha...

I believe what AE101-Wong said about the mech is in Kajang? If so, I did mine there too with levin halfcut and I retain the Ori AE101 dash with JDM Air-cond panel.

Well, the wiring is nicely done and best of all, he is a responsible mech. That's why I traveled there all the way from Selayang with regards of anything happen to my car to let him settle my problem. I even do my routine service there too where I only change my Oil Filter and I bring my own Lubricant. Tho it's far but in return, i save time and money from hassles.

this abit kua jiong d ..just wondering,issit neccesary?i thought engine oil and oil filter can change ourselves??:hmmmm:

Well, if you are DIY kind, then it's ok. But for me, I have enough with my daily job. So, I rather pay and get things done.

Furthermore, it is good to have the mechanic do all these IMHO as he'll check the rest of things for me, in another word, you can say that I'm lazy, hahaha. Should there be any necessary parts to be changed, then at least I don't have to bother about getting the needed parts.

Anyway, that's merely my opinion as I think it's worth that way. DIY is good too in order to know your car better and also save more time and money. Cheers.

here comes my wiring photo...
befor tidy up...
ResizeofP1020664.jpg

after tidy up...
ResizeofP1020665.jpg

reason to tidy: juz installed 2 way alarm system, have to tidy up the whole bunch of wire...

yloon, how ur car? show me ur wiring...people also want to seee ur talent.

wong, u install 2 way alarm with remote start? the wiring looks familiar.

yloon, how ur car? show me ur wiring...people also want to seee ur talent.

wong, u install 2 way alarm with remote start? the wiring looks familiar.

yea...it comes with remote start and turbo timer..
consume many wiring have to tarik...abit messy after installed...:bawling:

i am also using steelmate. nice alarm but the range not 4km like they said.

yloon, where do you live. plan to visit u la.

hahhaha now only i realized that my nickname related.
why la negative things associate with me, teruk la u yloon.
when did u send there also i dont know, when did ur car come out also dont know. as i was super bz with my track car at another workshop.
as far im concerned, for all his customer's car, he didnt do the wiring. he sent to another wireman.

eh, ah nga i think also did outsource the wiring job la. last time i want to install power window with him, he introduces me to a wireman far away from him workshop.

hahhaha now only i realized that my nickname related.
why la negative things associate with me, teruk la u yloon.
when did u send there also i dont know, when did ur car come out also dont know. as i was super bz with my track car at another workshop.
as far im concerned, for all his customer's car, he didnt do the wiring. he sent to another wireman.

eh, ah nga i think also did outsource the wiring job la. last time i want to install power window with him, he introduces me to a wireman far away from him workshop.

ah nga did engine wiring and dashboard wiring, sometimes when he no time or cant settle he will call his sifu go over his place to help him up..
but normally his sifu called to do those wire relocation for the air cond control system only...
other than that, done by ah nga...lolzzz

Yeah...or done by assistant, Ah Wai. Good workmanship also...

but that ah wai quite moody also...
soemtimes ur timing have to ngam ngam hou then only can kidding with him...
else...eat habuk la...haha!!

mine consider messy?

urs is still ok....
at least follow back the mount place...
but u using the levin dashboard rite??:biggrin:

Yeah...i heard he's quite moody. But so far so good for me as he's quite patient with me...Lucky...

hi all,
im digging back this thread. why? people were reading this thread and the news spread to the 'respecting' party.
weh yloon, want to ask you, at the first place, how you know the foreman lah? who did gave his phone number to you?

and second thing, i also havent open my dashboard yet and want to see how is my wiring look like. wait la, one day ill have a look and see. mine is wiring blacktop and blacktop dashboard.
ae101-wong, yours is wiring blacktop from wagon with its original wagon dashboard right?
scottwrx, u using? assuming from the topic, yloon is using blacktop wiring with rojak ae101 local dashboard. i just want to see is it the same issue we are talking right now.

2.5 weeks. im being told by the foreman, that at the first place, he mentioned he is busy, and u insisted to sent your car to him. is this info true or not? if not true, what did u heard when u negotiating stuffs with him?
im just be here to clear things up. the foreman is asking favor to clear his name up. he is doing business to cari makan not suka2 business. me no komisyen or what so ever

hope yloon can come out and hear his story. thanks

hi all,
im digging back this thread. why? people were reading this thread and the news spread to the 'respecting' party.
weh yloon, want to ask you, at the first place, how you know the foreman lah? who did gave his phone number to you?

and second thing, i also havent open my dashboard yet and want to see how is my wiring look like. wait la, one day ill have a look and see. mine is wiring blacktop and blacktop dashboard.
ae101-wong, yours is wiring blacktop from wagon with its original wagon dashboard right?
scottwrx, u using? assuming from the topic, yloon is using blacktop wiring with rojak ae101 local dashboard. i just want to see is it the same issue we are talking right now.

2.5 weeks. im being told by the foreman, that at the first place, he mentioned he is busy, and u insisted to sent your car to him. is this info true or not? if not true, what did u heard when u negotiating stuffs with him?
im just be here to clear things up. the foreman is asking favor to clear his name up. he is doing business to cari makan not suka2 business. me no komisyen or what so ever

bro nothing, i m using bt with local dashboard, so does yloon, he also called me some time back to check with me about my car's wiring... but i know the he is pissed with the wiring workmanship, saying spoilt his alarm lar.. a lot of mess lah.... actual story have to wait for him to clarify.. but i know some times he is being a bit pushy one... first time convert mar...

hi all,

yea...i'm using the waogn half cut...
this yloon case, he made the mistake too..
he should not push ur foreman to do his car when ur foreman said not free...sigh!:banghead:

Sorry bro,hijack your post lar....:biggrin:
Coz hope all the sifus here can help:adore:.I want to ask there can the local AE111 SEG year 97~99 (AKA crystal light) dashboard can fit into local AE111 SEG years 95 or not ?
Is the bracket inside the dashboard all same :confused:?And how about the aircond blower ?
Hope your guy can help,thanks...