Angel Eyes / Glow Ring

true..
cuz earlier on i wanted to grind off some bodykit..
so bought this lor, to handle all the cutting jobs..

but i appreciate yor advice.. tq tq

hey.. what if u used the oxygen tube and used a blade to cut little lines on it? wonder if that will work.

after transformation, now in the midst of changing the current blue LED to white.

why don't just use RM3 metal cutter? Thickness of the cut will be 1 mm at most, and the cutter cheaper. Another thing, that guy use haxagon tube, not circular tube.

Originally posted by sharkair@Jan 10 2005, 15:39
why don't just use RM3 metal cutter? Thickness of the cut will be 1 mm at most, and the cutter cheaper. Another thing, that guy use haxagon tube, not circular tube.
not much diff laa... doesnt matter if he uses a hexagonal or circular tube or even a triangle tube.. it still works the same way.
actually, im kinda like fuankee too.. tools should be bought not only for one reason, but there will be other uses for them later on.

Originally posted by duxz@Jan 10 2005, 13:08
after transformation, now in the midst of changing the current blue LED to white.
Wow! that's really cool.. did u DIY yourself? Did u open up the headlamps by melting the seal in an oven?

nope... but putting it into the oven i will risk melting the front plastic lens. so wat i did was use a heat gun and blow it along the sealant and slowly korek it out.

i'm making a new 1.. this time, i will make it straight.. to fit inside the holes below gen2's fog light..

gonna have only 1 led at 1 side, so it'll fade out on the other side..
still in the making.. will accomplish in 2 days time i guess..
will post pics

wish me good luck! hehe ^_^

fuankee,

Good luck dude.... post it up once u get it installed

Faunkee buat satu set untuk saya haha

Or better still teach me :lol:

i've done doing this angel eye on my kancil yesterday.i did it base on the john's article given.the result was great but i had a problem la.my led wasn't bright enough maybe because i'm using those regular leds from the electronics shop.is there any 1 can help me to get more brighter leds?what about u duxz?what type of leds are u using?

well.. u can buy those SUPER LED... it is clear in colour when not light up... there r a few colors... red, yellow, orange, blue, white... de blue n white ones r expensive... they r very bright..

Arthos7,

I m using the normal LED which u can be easily obtain from those electronic shops. Mine is running on 3v LED with a resistor of 380ohms. The reason tat your LED is not bright enuf is mostly caused by the value of your resistors..... cut down your current value by 1/3 and it should lite up much brighter.

just got my Blue LED replaced with white ones... not as bright as the blue one coz i increase the value of the resistors to prevent it from burning up too fast..... once burn then i have to dismantle the whole lights over again...sigh.

Originally posted by duxz@Jan 20 2005, 16:26
just got my Blue LED replaced with white ones... not as bright as the blue one coz i increase the value of the resistors to prevent it from burning up too fast..... once burn then i have to dismantle the whole lights over again...sigh.
nice work :)
end product like a pro

Originally posted by fuankee@Jan 9 2005, 02:17
using only oxygen tube.. (those available in fish shops)
i wanna try this but dont have the time laa..
cut some lines on the inside.. i wonder if it'll look nice

#$%#$%@#$@#$@#$..
dad starts to buat bising after fixing the lights..
#$%#$%#$%#$%#.. :angry:
but anyway, will curi-curi fix it up again n take pic when i get back my dgcam..
hehehehe

oxygen tubes?
well.. the result might not b as good as using perspex rod

Originally posted by DarkAccoon@Jan 20 2005, 16:38
anyone know where to get these plastic rod around sunway or subang???
go to Win's art.. located in the old LimKokWeng, kelana jaya..
that's the closest i can think of..

once inside the shop, ask for perspex rod.. or walk straight to the back, right hand side.. they're all inside the boxes next to the shelves..
good luck :)