Angel Eyes / Glow Ring

Originally posted by BabyPups+Jan 20 2005, 16:51 -->
QUOTE (BabyPups @ Jan 20 2005, 16:51 )
--QuoteBegin-duxz
@Jan 20 2005, 16:26
just got my Blue LED replaced with white ones... not as bright as the blue one coz i increase the value of the resistors to prevent it from burning up too fast..... once burn then i have to dismantle the whole lights over again...sigh.

nice work :)
end product like a pro [/b][/quote]
yaa..
cool~~~~ thumbs up for u! :lol:
keep up the good work

Originally posted by fuankee@Jan 23 2005, 03:27
#$%#$%@#$@#$@#$..
dad starts to buat bising after fixing the lights..
#$%#$%#$%#$%#.. :angry:
but anyway, will curi-curi fix it up again n take pic when i get back my dgcam..
hehehehe

oxygen tubes?
well.. the result might not b as good as using perspex rod
dude.. u place a hidden switch to switch it off when ur dad is around or driving dat car lor...

then switch it on when u r driving it lor... :P :P

close up..
sorry ar.. this is jsut for viewing purposes..
after this i'm taking it off my car..
so cin cai place it.. the wire can c abit.. :P

camera punya pasal.. in camera got auto adjustments.. so de color information not so accurate lor..

Originally posted by khguan@Jan 24 2005, 23:21
camera punya pasal.. in camera got auto adjustments.. so de color information not so accurate lor..
ya.. i think so too.. but nvm la.. lazy to adjust.. hehe :P

hey dude.. ur wiring looks very unprofessional leh....

cut them short n use soldering lar.... then only tape them with PVC tape..

wow fuankee...
really looks great....

any1 tried on their wira?
u guys think will it be nice in wira?

CANTIK LAH~!!!!
now go fix it at your air con vents and your panels ;)

Originally posted by khguan@Jan 24 2005, 23:43
hey dude.. ur wiring looks very unprofessional leh....

cut them short n use soldering lar.... then only tape them with PVC tape..
hahaha.. yayaya.. i know..
tot u i'm taking it off after this mah..
summore jsut now gan jiong mahh..
need to do fast fast to c the lights.. ehheh

wah......song oooooo ....... finally made it liao ~~~~~ till dun wan diu me liao.........wah lan eh no wonder la, chatting over zth here ........ tomolo no class meh !!! ........ naughty boy........ :lol:

fuankee,

Cool leh..... looks damn bright leh. Wat kinda LED u running on in terms of voltage?

Originally posted by duxz@Jan 25 2005, 20:58
looks damn bright leh. Wat kinda LED u running on in terms of voltage?
ermm..the LED i bought in jalan pasar 1.. WITH deejay~~~
(oi, i still remember that gal wit tattoo ler.. hahahah)
1 is bout 1 bucks ? cant remeber.. but its those cheap type 1 la..

the LED positive pass through a 220ohm resistor b4 going to the battery..
then my batt is ori 1 lor.. think its a 60 wet type kuaa..

thanks for all the compliments..
but seriously.. making a round 1 is much harder than a straight 1..
cuz u save all the troubles melting the rod n re-shaping it..

1 advise for those making this stuff..
on the end of the rod, where yer gonna place yor LED, drill a hole to stuff yor LED inside.. the reason is to secure the LED properly in place..
if u just wrap both the rod n the LED jsut like that ar, n everyday yor car bounch bounch bounch ar, sooner or later the LED wil run outta place or worse, fall off..

good luck guys~ ;)