ALTiS ENGINE SWAP

hmm..... sounds interesting....

i guess sooner or later, everybody will dump the SEG and buy Altis... Altis harga naik loo...

laichong,
i think will be later la, cos now 2zz half-cut also not commonly landed here yet.
price also still quite high.

nappx,
i'm still with my seg, altis put in 2zz ar, me only interest to kno the feasibility only,
not really to make it a personal project. someday, perhaps....

celica engine is pnp to altis...**heard lar**
last month i saw 1 celica half cut...
ResizeofDSC01593.jpg

ResizeofDSC01594.jpg

ResizeofDSC01595.jpg

how much is the celica selling?juz wonder the market price for the half cut.

the halfcut that is plug n play to altis is Corolla allex/fielder 2zz 6sp......i sold this halfcut before and the dashboard is almost the same as old altis but black colour...the meter is dark face......center console silver colour......but this model is japan use independent rear suspension not long beam so handling out sikit........

im actually thinking to get a 03 or 04 Altis, its selling 65k~70k now..... dunno it is a good choice...

i think it cant be wrong as long as u choose TOYOTA :burnout::burnout::burnout:

FC i know its good..., just worry about spareparts and maintenance only... :p

just sold my dad 1.8 altis few month back......we bought the car 2nd and own for 4 yrs plus...... very low maintainance......only kena once ac compressor magnetic coil koyak....change new RM300++......absorber change new.....no problem.....good family car.....

im actually thinking to get a 03 or 04 Altis, its selling 65k~70k now..... dunno it is a good choice...

as what damon said, as long as is a toyota, u can rest on it.
70k plus minus is just about nice.

FC i know its good..., just worry about spareparts and maintenance only... :p

why worry about spares + maintenance of altis? shudn't be any prob, i think is same with ur seg la

im driving altis too...5 years old car...the major job I've done is change the mounting,alternator bearing n cooling coil...other still ok...low FC...the air-cond oso very good...i love it so much....the bad is...it using torsion bar for the rear suspension...

Last edited by a moderator:
thank you all for the info~

i think i can start window shopping after i finish the project in JB and back to KL~

wow interest topic ..
bring up once upon ago ka > or new treads
thailand ape also can ... POWER

no worry on the altis maintainance bro,my sis in law 2002 1.8 juz did normal oil change,once on engine mounting,once on a/c service & once g/box flush.suspension still in superb working condition.

oh ya,it's left side mirror has a faulty motor

tats all...

toyota :adore:

im driving altis too...5 years old car...the major job I've done is change the mounting,alternator bearing n cooling coil...other still ok...low FC...the air-cond oso very good...i love it so much....the bad is...it using torsion bar for the rear suspension...

don't worry la...even it's a torsion beam but the handling still better than my old seg wif ohlins ... last time....