alpine vs eclipse vs pioneer

starletKambing

guys,i wanna suggestion from u guys..i wanna upgrade my HU.my budget is below rm2000.the problem is i dont know wether i should buy alpine HU,eclipse HU or pioneer HU? anyone can help me?

Come join us tonight at Ampang... u can audit yourself... hope tonight like last week... have 2 car use MX406, 1car pair with ayam brand... the sound very good.. 1car pair with polkaudio... also raaarrrreeeee... like home audio....

Hehe thanks for inviting :regular_smile: ..but got things line up for me to do liau :confused_smile:

I always hear that there is a gathering of ICE enthusiasts in Ampang every Monday in Ampang near Galaxy shopping centre? Will appreciate if can give details of the venue(name of the restaurant/stall). Relplies are highly appreciated.

monday got meh? i know monday is in mutiara mcdonalds near ikea/tesco,
the taman dagang one is friday at al-isra' mamak shop, but since got football some of us will be at the open air foodcourt and after the match will move to ai-isra' (near 7-eleven & mamachops papagrills)

wah...so confius la bro..
Monday gathering near GALAXY
and friday around taman dagang.
which one very best gather..???
hehehe

i think must open new topic for gather list lor..

thanks to all of you..but then i need to install first HU in my car..then i can join da' gathering..that must be much more fun..by the way... anymore suggestion in picking up my new HU.. below $2000 guys..dont have money if out of budget..

for that extended budget, leave the Pioneer cause you are entering a whole new range. Either the Alpine or the Eclipse would be a good choice, which I normally think Alpine is over-rated for the price, the late model Eclipse isnt that bad, especially when it comes with a 5V RCA preouts.

acidcoller said:
wah...so confius la bro..
Monday gathering near GALAXY
and friday around taman dagang.
which one very best gather..???
hehehe

i think must open new topic for gather list lor..

monday @ galaxy who organise one? what forum/club/society/association...??

ive never heard of it but since im passing there tonite i will stop by and see...

the friday one in tmn dagang is just next to galaxy maa... hope u didnt confuse yourself.

monday nite by the guys at mycarhifi.com is in mcdonalds mutiara damansara or some other venue in that area..

starletKambing said:
thanks man..so now between eclipse and alpine..
still searching 4 the best price :X-:

try to look for alpine 9835, last time used to be above 2k, now should be below la, but old model (2004) so most shops would have finished stock, depends la hows your luck, this one truly good hassle free sq HU for mid budget.

The Pioneer 8650 is quite good too although old model. Last time selling RM2'400 now should be less than RM2'000. A lot of functions and fancy illuminations (OEL display). Details please refer to Pioneer website.

A lot of functions and fancy illuminations, but all useless functions and fancy screen savers and illuminations :)

If you want to go for true sound performance, consider either Alpine or Eclipse for that kind of budget. Pioneer is good for entry level <RM1000 HU, if you have more than a grand of cash, put it to good use and you will not regret.

edgar_raphael said:
A lot of functions and fancy illuminations, but all useless functions and fancy screen savers and illuminations :)

If you want to go for true sound performance, consider either Alpine or Eclipse for that kind of budget. Pioneer is good for entry level QUOTE]

It looks like some Alpine & Eclipse salesman talk. Anyway, what kind of functions are considered as useless? To some people who have tonnes of money to invest in some reliable DSP or digital electronic crossover or only listen to ori CDs then most of the functions are not much of use. What is considered as good SQ is very subjective. Everybody has different taste in music and more importantly it is very wrong to say that only Alpine & Eclipse produce good HUs. It all depends on one's preference such as looks, design, functions and the most important thing is the budget to suit one's demand. There are many other factors that contribute to good SQ and the HU is only part of the factor.

to some ppl, they think alpine = sq......to me, alpine sound like robot singing....lolz....eclipse better then....get a eclipse........

hi, for amp play. most value price/performance is eclipse

no others features... just very clean 5volt 55ohm clean pre-out to amplifier.

no add this add that, very simple but that is for SQ with very good price.

if i say same price which brand better, i say eclipse, atleast eclipse cd2000

and only eclipse and panasonic have SRS features.. this very good.

no like Sony what DSO, bbe, sony on box/manu specification super lot thing but all useless .

Write your reply...