air filter problem...

trueno

i am driving a slk 660...but i notice that....my air filter always have engine oil stain...but just only aside..not whole filter lah....what happen har? is it serious???

trueno said:
i am driving a slk 660...but i notice that....my air filter always have engine oil stain...but just only aside..not whole filter lah....what happen har? is it serious???
oil from outside or inside? ur rampipe oso full of oil?

clean it wit carb cleaner...spray it...

u owes high revv ar? if yes..u need an OCT

huakenny said:
oil from outside or inside? ur rampipe oso full of oil?

clean it wit carb cleaner...spray it...

u owes high revv ar? if yes..u need an OCT

yo bro..engine oil from inside.....but i duno ram pipe leh?wat's that??i change the air filter everytime i change engine oil leh....i think clean oso no use leh...
i dun have high rev leh...normal driving only....coz my car only 660cc..rev high oso no power mah..haaha....

trueno said:
yo bro..engine oil from inside.....but i duno ram pipe leh?wat's that??i change the air filter everytime i change engine oil leh....i think clean oso no use leh...
i dun have high rev leh...normal driving only....coz my car only 660cc..rev high oso no power mah..haaha....

wa..dunno change everytime one la the air filter....can use for quite a long time....

if u dun wan change frequently..try K&N dropin air filter....rewashable and can use for ur whole life.....save money if u use it for long-term

i din see ur engine..duno wat the main problem....

when u service ur car, ask ur mech n check la...see wat problem 1st

wah...ori slk660 need use k&n filter boh woh??not powerful car leh...and...expensive too...

trueno said:
wah...ori slk660 need use k&n filter boh woh??not powerful car leh...and...expensive too...

K&N drop in oso plug and play only la....tat is for long term lo...

u everytime service oso change air filter....long term oledi how much le? u can calculate urself ma...knn new is rm100-200 i think...lifetime usage le.....

so u mean i need take out the originl air filter and the box ah??then jb got where sell this k&n filter har???

trueno said:
so u mean i need take out the originl air filter and the box ah??then jb got where sell this k&n filter har???

juz take out the air filter and put in the knn filter..dun need to take out the box

knn size is same wit ur original air filter...juz it is rewashable and performance beter...

search in zth for knn seller n post it to u if u dun wan so troublesome to search in JB

my 2 cents

trueno,this problem will accur if too much oil in the engine........
There`s a hose connected under ur air filter box......
Just unplug it but the oil will come out a bit oso......

Ronald_loulan said:
trueno,this problem will accur if too much oil in the engine........
There`s a hose connected under ur air filter box......
Just unplug it but the oil will come out a bit oso......
maybe he need OCT? hehe

it's normal ma.....the flow back of the exhaust gas caused it.....when u start ur car, then u open ur firter..u will see some smoke come out from a small hose at the casing of the filter..that's the cause...it's normal

it is normal for carb car!!!
no need to scare,
just change the air filter after 40k mileage

this will not cause any problem to ur engine

my carb engine serve me for more than 10 years liao no problem at all

carb engine is design like this one!!!!