AFR setting for B16A

Oderf

Guys, i've got an adjustable fuel regulator. Problem is i dun really know what is the std pressure for a B16A and if i'm about to change the std setting, how far should i go ? please advise...tks.

There's no standard pressure for an adjustable fuel regulator.It depends on your driving style and you can adjust it by trial and error.Cheers!

really ? but i was refering to the fuel pressure for a stock B16A engine when i said 'std'. izzit varies from one to another ? how could it be ?

Most modern fuel injected cars run a fuel pump in the tank and run much more fuel than is needed to the fuel rail. A regulator keeps a certain amount of fuel pressure in the rail and then sends the rest back to the tank.Your car as well as most fuel injected cars have a one to one fuel regulator. It varies the fuel pressure by 'watching' manifold pressure. It uses a diaphragm to control pressure. If you further put pressure (turbo or super charger) to the manifold, it further increased fuel pressure. In factory regulators, for every pound of boost, it adds a pound of fuel psi. Hence 1 to 1.Most adjustable regulators are still one to one or close to that, however you can adjust the pressure at idle or full throttle for fine tuning.

i dono abt psi measurement...but try goin frm 2.8bar.....thn run d car...n raise n bar slowly if u feel u can make more power w more pressure....until a point whr u feel ur car is sluggish,u've breached d max fuel pressure suitable 4 ur car,ie ur flooding it w extra fuel....safe bet is ard 2.8-3.2bar.....i was running 3.2 bar on my auto EG9 last time....work wonders 4 me

thanks for the tips... wll try to find the best setting through try n error....

hattech-v said:
whats the recomended psi for standard b16a if using FPR?

why border asking your car not standard pun, all can mod sume modified oledi...asking for your fren issit?...:tongue:

udengfahlawi said:
why border asking your car not standard pun, all can mod sume modified oledi...asking for your fren issit?...:tongue:

for my car lol....:tongue: but no money to buy fpr.. ekekekke

ha..ha..... better dun buy fpr...it will add some weight to ur car.... make u slower....muha..ha...ha..ha...

Oderf said:
ha..ha..... better dun buy fpr...it will add some weight to ur car.... make u slower....muha..ha...ha..ha...

fyi, hattech car too fast oledi, that's why need to add stuffs to make it slower.....

and for everyone information, fpr adding fuel pressure to all rpms, which means that u will most probably either running 'rich' for all rpms or running 'lean' for all rpms, that is no specific setting to which setting that u might prefer, lets say for me, i would prefer to run a bit lean on low end and richer on high end, so, beware.

hey sifus, just wanna ask.. my apexi timer has the a/f and o2 function. why does the a/f won't display anything and the o2 reading jumps once the car has been running for some time? i have a zc sohc efi engine using a p27 ecu i think...

udengfahlawi said:
so what are u using in your car?....pls tell us your secret that make your car very powderful....:biggrin:

secret? i poor, using FPR, somemore i got it free, dont know spoil one or not, mauhauhauahuahauhauha

zero4 said:
secret? i poor, using FPR, somemore i got it free, dont know spoil one or not, mauhauhauahuahauhauha

...dont bluff...u said FPR either lean or rich all the time...then u said u hv lean for low end, rich for high end...u use 2 FPR issit?....:biggrin: ...