ADC

SentraGTS said:
julie2121=i am the old member just long time didnt log in and chat at this forum..
same to u, have fun....

Andy_resort= i driving sentra(B14) with the GTS body kit 1...
nice too meet u any way...

as long as u key in something to share , then everyone will b happy.

hiiiiii!!!!!!

helloo!!! i am a new owner of ADR... actually not so new lah... i have this problem that is concerning sr20 drive shaft for its 2 wheel gearbox... for the moment my new engine is on its way to be fitted in my ADR but i want to make sure a few things that is:

1. i do not have SR20 2 wheel drive shaft but i have it's gearbox though... what would you guys recommend me to use other than the original SR20 Front wheel drive shaft if there is any? (been looking around for 2-3 month no luck)

2. where can i get bodyparts/kit for my car? i would like to use B13 bumper with spotlight mounted infront and i heard that we actually do have shogun/shonan bodykit 'arrived' into the country? i am dying to change the whole interior of my car... like org tua's car right now!!!

by the way i'm from IPOH and living in PENANG if anybody is nearby please do contact me at my num. Fahmi:012-5714571

afismail said:
helloo!!! i am a new owner of ADR... actually not so new lah... i have this problem that is concerning sr20 drive shaft for its 2 wheel gearbox... for the moment my new engine is on its way to be fitted in my ADR but i want to make sure a few things that is:

1. i do not have SR20 2 wheel drive shaft but i have it's gearbox though... what would you guys recommend me to use other than the original SR20 Front wheel drive shaft if there is any? (been looking around for 2-3 month no luck)

2. where can i get bodyparts/kit for my car? i would like to use B13 bumper with spotlight mounted infront and i heard that we actually do have shogun/shonan bodykit 'arrived' into the country? i am dying to change the whole interior of my car... like org tua's car right now!!!

by the way i'm from IPOH and living in PENANG if anybody is nearby please do contact me at my num. Fahmi:012-5714571

hi there, for the gearbox.actually most of the ppl are using the sr20 fwd gearbox. just lock he rear then become 2 wheel de lol. like most of the ppl modd the vr4. actually its not the proper way to do it , but u have no choice.

ok bout the b13 front bumper i think v can still find a lot in kl, rught guys. the thing to concern is the price onli , right!! then the shonan bodykit, correct me if wrong. actually there are no bodystyling company uses the name of shonan. the only shonan name is used under the spoiler.

bout the interior thing , u onli can fit in any type depending to the $$ u have...

hopt to hear from u .....

double over head CAM = twin CAM , same
julie, 4wd gear box can lock to fr like vr4??
i think he mean that round spotlight and thus projector lamp
i just think about this mod, can we fitted b14 front panel, use mudguard, headlamp, bonet, us bumper (with spotlight), posible or not?

Anyone know where can i get the nissan VTC halfcut or complete engine?

I plan to convert it to1.6 vtc or 1.8 vtc?

thank

Zetra - THis engine from which car? N16 Sentra??

Bob - Ok, thanks 4 de info! I think need modify abit on the mountings for the headlamp, fender and nose cut... hmmm..

To all members, fancy a TT session this week say Thursday or Friday nite at Tmn Connaught ?? Long time no TT la !

Here, give me a list who are interested:
1. ANDY_RESORT

Thurs or Fri - put your votes below (just put 1 to vote):

Thurs -
Fri - 1

MARI MARI !!

Honestly i not very familiar with the model code.
i think should be the model what u mention Andy_resort
last year model i think which have VTC word on the bonet.

:D

bobkidi said:
double over head CAM = twin CAM , same
julie, 4wd gear box can lock to fr like vr4??
i think he mean that round spotlight and thus projector lamp
i just think about this mod, can we fitted b14 front panel, use mudguard, headlamp, bonet, us bumper (with spotlight), posible or not?

yeah bob, it can be done no worries, but u have to remember to fit the bonnect also (as wat u didnt mention). u need to get the nose cut (whole set), then ur ride will turn on to b14. b14 very nice coz got crystal lights.

zetra06 said:
Anyone know where can i get the nissan VTC halfcut or complete engine?

I plan to convert it to1.6 vtc or 1.8 vtc?

thank

i think u can go to sungai buloh, there got alot of new cars half cut. dun i dun know anyone there. go for 1.8 better torque(pick up). but its onli meant for auto transmission onli.

ANDY_RESORT said:

Bob - Ok, thanks 4 de info! I think need modify abit on the mountings for the headlamp, fender and nose cut... hmmm..

To all members, fancy a TT session this week say Thursday or Friday nite at Tmn Connaught ?? Long time no TT la !

1. ANDY_RESORT - Fri
2. julie2121 - Fri

Thurs -
Fri - 2

Julie honestly i reli don know what model is it.

i not familiar with model i think is the sentra before the latest sentra.

N16 is from what year?

My car is having problem with the engine i think. the engine max speed is 160kmh
and the radiator water n reservoir water finish very fast than normal car.
i ask my mech before he say the car engine must have overheated before n it contribute to the retard of the car top speed and the radiator water problem.

so just thinking to change the engine in the worst case scenario. i don want to change to SR20 that why i looking for 1.6 or 1.8 na prefer manual, for daily use.

julie2121 said:
ANDY_RESORT said:

1. ANDY_RESORT - Fri
2. julie2121 - Fri
3.ching_84 - Thurs

Thurs - 1
Fri - 2

i would like to get a set of 2nd hand 15' sport rim for adr ,can any 1 find it at low price, please??
i dun wan the new 1 , coz easy to get stole and i`ll get very sad wen it got a scar ....

Ching - U shop at CHassis and WHeels section la... should be able to find good bargain ! Coz I got my 16" there! JUst have to rajin rajin look into the postings lor... GOOD LUCK!

Zetra - IF u try to change the radiator, water pump and other cooling system parts should be OK gua... dont need to transplant engine la. N16 is the 2nd latest model and its using 1.6VTC engine lor.. dono can fit in your B14 or not.. need alot of modification. If SR20DE NA sure fit fit but is auto usually. Manual usually is SR20DET turbo.. not easy to maintain but its the talk of the town! Engine ganasss! U want to join us for TT or not this Thurs or Fri nite ??

zetra06 said:
Julie honestly i reli don know what model is it.

i not familiar with model i think is the sentra before the latest sentra.

N16 is from what year?

My car is having problem with the engine i think. the engine max speed is 160kmh
and the radiator water n reservoir water finish very fast than normal car.
i ask my mech before he say the car engine must have overheated before n it contribute to the retard of the car top speed and the radiator water problem.

so just thinking to change the engine in the worst case scenario. i don want to change to SR20 that why i looking for 1.6 or 1.8 na prefer manual, for daily use.

in ur case it might b ue head gasket , or maybe u fried ur piston rings. thats is the worst case. but check one more time to confirm the leaks. maybe it oni leaks.

i got my car stuck in the workshop for few days to check for leaks.u ask ur fren to check the engine block, there are 4 or 6 pcs of cups. the mech called it PUI CHAI(means CAWAN). it leaks there, little by little. very hard to detect. make sure also the waterpump have no leaks as well.

:biggrin: lah dude.....

1. ANDY_RESORT - Fri
2. julie2121 - Fri
3. ching_84 - Thurs
4. johnchin - Fri

Thurs - 1
Fri - 3

It's "YUM CHA" time........ :tee:

where is nick ?? pinky ?? where r all the regulars ??

guys, i wan to sell some stuff here super cheap!!

california rear bonet door without spoiler going rm250. since the one with spoiler can go up to rm600, better save money to custom ur favourite spoiler............

I already SMS to NIck and Pink. DOno they want or not. Got some newbies coming over to join us this Fri. Below is the latest list:

1. ANDY_RESORT - Fri
2. julie2121 - Fri
3. ching_84 - Thurs
4. johnchin - Fri
5. Saiful Fri
6. Wan-Fri

Thurs - 1
Fri - 5

MARILAH MARI.. PERGI MINUM DENGAN KAMI :D :tee: