ADC

ANDY_RESORT said:
Sylver - Of coz remember you. From Ipoh mah and always MIA but appear again suddenly. Hope u din forget me la. :D

Bob - About your fan, ketuk abit only jalan, I had the same problem la but temp didnt go high. But I just change the fan from kedai potong RM30, voila! Ok dy plak.

andy, bob's fan runing ok. his fan not running cause of its thermostat. :)

hye...

perh... my car had xcident laa... perhh.. i crash behind kancil...at melawati near giant.. ladies driver .. kancil behind bumper almost drop ... behind door cannot open.... hampeh i have to spend my money to repair that kancil... but i m so lucky ... only my no plat broken.. keras juga arr b13 punya bumper nie...

bob : how ur engine.. hope good with out thermostat..

Cargas...

sorry to heard that gearbok ... i assume u bang her from centre back, look like kancil chasis is lari edi ... busy looking at sexy women r u hehehe

i drive on saturday about 20min, first temp was fine until i stuck in traffic. On the first place the fan is running (I assume thermostat r fine) then the temp start rise almost to red then i stop n check, i seen all the water goes to reserves tank, boiling. It look the engine push all the water out, is it something to do with radiator cap? no leaking here confirm

I suppose to remove thermostat but i dare not to do that i'm scared it will created others problem. In theory i believe at certain temp the thermostat will float then touch the fan sensor than fan will start working and allow the water to circle but if the temp pass 3 quarter of the meter the fan will not help to reduce the heat but water did. In my case the thermostat is working under half of meter but if it pass more the half, the thermostat just sink which mean it block the water passage. If i buy new water pump, does it come with thermostat?

bobkidi said:
sorry to heard that gearbok ... i assume u bang her from centre back, look like kancil chasis is lari edi ... busy looking at sexy women r u hehehe

i drive on saturday about 20min, first temp was fine until i stuck in traffic. On the first place the fan is running (I assume thermostat r fine) then the temp start rise almost to red then i stop n check, i seen all the water goes to reserves tank, boiling. It look the engine push all the water out, is it something to do with radiator cap? no leaking here confirm

I suppose to remove thermostat but i dare not to do that i'm scared it will created others problem. In theory i believe at saturn temp the thermostat will float then touch the fan sensor than fan will start working and allow the water to circle but if the temp pass 3 quarter of the meter the fan will not help to reduce the heat but water did. In my case the thermostat is working under half of meter but if it pass more the half, the thermostat just sink which mean it block the water passage. If i buy new water pump, does it come with thermostat?

buy waterpump not include thermostat for sure, its 2 separate item. sometimes eventhough the fan is running doesnt mean its ok. the fan spin underpower also can can overheat. confirm no leaking ??

GeaRbok - Sorry to hear abt yer accident. So how is yer car now? The kancil that you hit...the girl must be pretty ler. You purposely hit her car right? So u can get her number! Aiyoh! That one old trick la...i use that tactic so long ago! haha

Bobkidi - Yer car still overheating ar? I used to have so problem la. Sent to so many workshops, still got the problem. They said my thermostat rosak, so change. But still had the problem. Then air-cond belt, fan belt, semua change...still got abit of the problem. Then went to another 3rd workshop, then only they fixed it. I also dunno what was wrong! haha! Apparently, it was linked to the air-cond belt and the fan not running properly.

Btw, recently i changed my fuel pump b'cos my old one not working properly and caused my car to keep jerking when picking up. Now it is better, but my 'low oil-pressure' light keeps coming on and flickering when i drive for longer, especially when idling and changing gears. Why is this? I was told by my uncle that it is probably a wiring problem that they din fix properly. Sigh! But my car coughs and jerks at times when idling. What could be wrong ar?

One more thing, last Friday night I was at A&W drive-in with my gf. Got one silver AD-Resort parked beside me...wondering if that car belongs to any of us here? hehe! Also been seeing a few same ADRs along Ulu Kelang and Ampang la. So wondering who these ppl are always around there?

Well, u guys take care and we shall all meet up for tt soon! ;)

Nickter - IT could be your carb needs tuning and servicing. Check the plugs too, could be dirty and soiled. I used to have the jerking and then mati engine. Sent to Tan Chong and VOILA! Idling very low and smooth now. FUel consumption more efficient also. I think my turn now to change the fuel pump. Its very dark colour inside and sometimes it gives a mild jerk even when idling...

Why la so many Resort owners got problem with their wives ... ? Hmm.. SIGH..

actually carb engine does not run any fuel pump. carb engine run on ac pump. the stuff u all change is the fuel/petrol filter lol.

low oil pressure light blink:
1. wiring to the oil pressure switch or meter wiring
2. oil pressure switch not functioning well
3. oil pump

pls check with ur mechanics.

dude, my car also repair alot , wat to do. repair my car till now still havent settle the debts to my fren,but i'm still happy .........hahahahahahaha :)

cheer up guys!!

ANDY_RESORT said:
Nickter - IT could be your carb needs tuning and servicing. Check the plugs too, could be dirty and soiled. I used to have the jerking and then mati engine. Sent to Tan Chong and VOILA! Idling very low and smooth now. FUel consumption more efficient also. I think my turn now to change the fuel pump. Its very dark colour inside and sometimes it gives a mild jerk even when idling...

Why la so many Resort owners got problem with their wives ... ? Hmm.. SIGH..

I had my carb serviced recently at the first workshop i sent to. Then started to develop more problems, car jerked like crazy when picking up, no power and all. So sent to second workshop, they did some tuning and stuff...it was slightly better. Then one day my car just could not start at the petrol station, so sent to a third workshop. They changed my petrol filter (as Julie2121 said), not fuel pump. :P
Now it runs much better.

However, still got jerking and also popping sounds comes from underneath the car when idling.

I do face the same problems like Andy_Resort, jerking at idling and engine die itself suddenly. Twice it happened to me over one month! Once i just dropped to second gear while approaching a corner and the engine died. Second, I was running with a Civic (EK4)...then when I accelerated away from him and was ahead...the engine suddenly mati. I was shocked and blur la...cos at 120km/h my engine just died! Damn malu la when i had to signal and move to the side, and the Civic overtook me back. Sigh! So had to pretend phone call came in, so move to the side to answer call! :P

Anyway, fed up la! I want to send my car to a good mechanic and fix everything nicely once and for all! Any recommendations on workshops?

Well, will catch up with you guys for tt soon! Ciaoz

Um, the popping sounds I hear from underneath my car...I suspect it is a leak in my exhaust. Is this possible? How can i check and clarify this myself?

NIcksta - U sure its popping sounds nad not metal-hit-metal sounds? It could be your drive shaft... could be la.. not sure. Or maybe one of your suspension enough time already ..

Julie - U are right! Its the AC pump, not fuel pump. What is AC ah ?

Any good place to do fibre jobs in Klang valley besides Best Kit in Pandan Indah and Tmn Connaught ? :D

nickster1982 said:
I had my carb serviced recently at the first workshop i sent to. Then started to develop more problems, car jerked like crazy when picking up, no power and all. So sent to second workshop, they did some tuning and stuff...it was slightly better. Then one day my car just could not start at the petrol station, so sent to a third workshop. They changed my petrol filter (as Julie2121 said), not fuel pump. :P
Now it runs much better.

However, still got jerking and also popping sounds comes from underneath the car when idling.

I do face the same problems like Andy_Resort, jerking at idling and engine die itself suddenly. Twice it happened to me over one month! Once i just dropped to second gear while approaching a corner and the engine died. Second, I was running with a Civic (EK4)...then when I accelerated away from him and was ahead...the engine suddenly mati. I was shocked and blur la...cos at 120km/h my engine just died! Damn malu la when i had to signal and move to the side, and the Civic overtook me back. Sigh! So had to pretend phone call came in, so move to the side to answer call! :P

Anyway, fed up la! I want to send my car to a good mechanic and fix everything nicely once and for all! Any recommendations on workshops?

Well, will catch up with you guys for tt soon! Ciaoz

car jerking n die off ?? there are lots of things to check, maybe ur vacuum hose leaks, ur carb failure,plug cabel , spark plug (after washing the engine), n more more more more more.got one workshop at salak selatan. the name of the workshop YF Service Centre(behind the LRT station). can try there. i got my car fix up there.let tem to have a look first, u reach the workshop u can call me then i can talk with them

bout the popping sound u can also ask them to check. i suspect ur exhaust sys. if exhaust leak ur car could b under power n the sound will go louder at the higher speed.

ANDY: AC pump, er................forgot de. but is called ac pump.it located at the engine head u can see it. ac pump supplys petrol to the carb.

hi nick ... u just spread disease hehehe
yesterday my car also had same problem as u ... i was driving, then i stop at shop, turnoff the key when i came back cannot start, the starter sound is there, i open the air filter n casing then only can start, i notice 1 of the small hose not attach the bottom airfilter casing

bobkidi said:
hi nick ... u just spread disease hehehe
yesterday my car also had same problem as u ... i was driving, then i stop at shop, turnoff the key when i came back cannot start, the starter sound is there, i open the air filter n casing then only can start, i notice 1 of the small hose not attach the bottom airfilter casing

Just to share with u all

Im also have problem with it, change fuel pump chop shop about RM70++ and the problem settle untill now.. My mechanic said the fuel pump sometimes function sometime not function that why cannot start the engine

p/s: fuel pump can rosak if tangki minyak ader air :rolleyes:

Hello Everyone,

I new owner of ad-resort here will like to ask for advice regarding ad-resort. I am facing some problem with my car coil (back driver side). it not same high as the back passenger sideeee. anyone can tell me why. if it is due to coil problem where can i get a sport coil for the front n backkkk.

second problem is that where can i buy the door rubber. i have ask a few shop either they don have it or damn kau expensive. i wan to change because the outside wind can come in n make hell of noise while driving fasttttt.

PLS HELPPPPPPPPP

ee_kan said:
Just to share with u all

Im also have problem with it, change fuel pump chop shop about RM70++ and the problem settle untill now.. My mechanic said the fuel pump sometimes function sometime not function that why cannot start the engine

p/s: fuel pump can rosak if tangki minyak ader air :rolleyes:

bro, is the fuel line!! forever fuel cannot mix with water lol............. alot of FUEL PUMP in mention in carb engine :rolleyes: :rolleyes: " how i wonder got fuel pump , one kah............really blur de.

zetra06 said:
Hello Everyone,

I new owner of ad-resort here will like to ask for advice regarding ad-resort. I am facing some problem with my car coil (back driver side). it not same high as the back passenger sideeee. anyone can tell me why. if it is due to coil problem where can i get a sport coil for the front n backkkk.

second problem is that where can i buy the door rubber. i have ask a few shop either they don have it or damn kau expensive. i wan to change because the outside wind can come in n make hell of noise while driving fasttttt.

PLS HELPPPPPPPPP

first thing first, welcome , welcome.
for ur 1st problem: the rear of the car is slighty unbalance due to the rear low-bar. pls look carefully underneath ur car, the low-bar is not designed like normal car design (senget one). due to this design ur car will be unbalance. actually for this design , in theory ur rear absorber work on one side more on the other side. in the other word , driver will feel the car is more mrip when enter cornering on the right side. when enter corner on the left side will be less grip. try to enter corner at higher speed on the left and right side, to feel the difference. ITS ILLEGAL TO RACE ON THE STREET!!

the door rubber u mention is really expensive but U HAVE NO CHOICE!! $$ is ur problem , bro. u cannot get second hand parts for this item. it cost more than RM100 per each. no choice.

julie2121 the thing is when even the car is not moving the right side of the rear is senget one side (view from behind). Mind to tell me what is wrong with it???? the left side is ok.....

Is it because of the coil failure due to age?

zetra06 said:
Hello Everyone,

PLS HELPPPPPPPPP

Hello bro.................WELCOME;) ;)

zetra06 said:
julie2121 the thing is when even the car is not moving the right side of the rear is senget one side (view from behind). Mind to tell me what is wrong with it???? the left side is ok.....

Is it because of the coil failure due to age?

is not the coil spring lah, is the sotck anti low-bar at the rear axle. go n check it out(look at ur car and u know wat i m tryin to tell u) if u wan it t be balance, u need to cut ur coil to level it back(1 side onli). THE DESIGN THAT MATTER !!

johnchin: welcome u too