ADC

babywolfz said:
bad news.....sad news....
my car....
got broken into..
my interior is damaged beyond repairs..
the air con section to the meter panel....
all destroyed...
my cd player got stolen...
alarm system got trashed..
happened in ss17 pj...
sad nissanian......

sorry to hear that. is there anything i can do?? u can call me n discuss on the phone.

cphilip said:
Yes, pls let me know the price and condition. Sad to hear about babywolfz's ad. hope he has made a police report and the culprit is stopped before he breaks into more cars.

Happy to hear about the aircond and timing chain. Ha! I can imagine how the mechanic must have a good laugh. Tell me more about ad resort. How's the performance when climbing up to Genting?

ok ok , for the power is ok ok lah. the performance when climbing GENTING?? depends wat size of rim u use. the smaller the faster go u can go, but less grip. the larger rims loss power but more grip. is how u drive ur car.

y not u make urself at the weekend so that u can come join us for the meetup. u dun have to drive ADR onli can join for the meetup. give me a buzz anytime at 019-6900300(tannie). all insterested also can give me a buzz , hehehehehehe. but dun buzz and screw up with the #@!**words. or u can pm me ur phone num so that i can contact u in the future for any meetup.

pls come and join us, if free.

what a sad day for babywolf,
no need to curse them, karma is there, they will repay in hard way
that for sure, now adr also become their target sigh

Bob - Wah, this fella can talk about KARMA KARMA huh ? RESPECT!

Baby - U have my utmost sympathy man! Im so SORRY about your car. At first when I saw the posting, i thought it was John's car but lucky I calmed myself down and read the whole thing, so it was YOUR car, Baby. Really hope that what goes around comes around and that God has eyes. Well, look into the bright side bro, like the chinese saying, if old stuff dont go, how can new stuff come, AGREE? :D :P Chill man, hope to see you on Saturday Amcosp mall area for some stress-relieving activities and story-telling for us all. Like Bob said, ..no need to curse them, karma is there, they will repay in hard way...;)

cPhilip - Tell u, ADR u wont regret one. Unless u are looking for performance, go find a Pulsar, Sentra or Cefiro. ADR is a pimp car man - smooth and shaggy! As for climbing uphill, with standard 13" rims, Genting is NO SWEAT. Our GA16 engine is derived from the Genting taxis so u say lah arent we the KING OF THE HILLS?? Not to brag but i overtook the Hondas, Wiras, bMWs and Kancils while climbing up Genting without any problem. Ok la enuf about how GREAT ADRs are, go get one and get it beautified! U sure to enjoy the experience. Of course, you might want to upgrade some parts for your own taste. No need to consider la.. ;)

Ching - Your carb should be no problem la coz I got my carb serviced coz last time timing lari and too high rev, sometimes mati engine also. Thanks to Zam, he told me that the carb is dirty. After sending to Tan Chong Cheras, gao tim dy! Imagine, RM98 for spark plug change, service carb and workmanship!

Bob - Dont forget to bring along the designs of the new logo for Sat's Tt @ PJ ok?!

Julie - Check your PM!

To all members, got a friend wanna sell his California bonnet with spoiler and 3rd brake lights, black colour body with tinted glass all for only RM450 nett. Can call me to arrange an up, close and personal viewing at 016 2904088.

Hey everyone...
It is always great coming back and seeing what you all are up to. So susah for me to go here these days...so many things la! Anyway, abt tomorrow night's meetup...i will try my best to make it a point to come. Long time din see u guys liao! :P So hope nothing suddenly pops up, and I can't make it.

Babywolf - So sorry to hear abt yer car. Where did this happen? If u need any help, do let us know. Anyway, as Bobkidi says...no point holding grudges and cussing those culprits. They will soon meet their own fate and pay for their actions.

Also my ADR got hit behind by someone, and i dunno who! Probably some guy reversed into it at the car park or something. Now my boot lid is like loose, making all sorts of sounds. Sigh! What to do? No point cussing that guy who hit the car also. Make me more down and angry only!

cphilip - Welcome on board! Glad to have u here. Well, abt deciding which car to buy. I definitely advise u to get a ADR...not b'cos i am driving one, but b'cos of the reliability and all. ZX wagon, I believe it is not as reliable la...my uncle owns one ZX...got many problems...he just sold it and bought a Civic.
Actually, my mum last time was also deciding between getting a new ZX or ADR wagon...she liked both and it was brand new at that time. In the end, she bought the ADR cos cheaper and she believed Nissan cars are more reliable and easier to maintain. Now she feels like she made the right choice b'cos she sees all the problems her brother had with his ZX, but we only had a couple of trouble to our ADR caused by lousy mechanics who din know what they were doing. Performance on the ADR...cukup la for normal driving and getting up Genting (especially for the manuals) ;).

Anyway, I hope to see u guys tomorrow evening at the meetup near Amcorp mall. Will call Andy or Tannie when i come! Well, u guys and everyone...do take care! :)

nickster1982 - thanks for the encouragements. I have been reading a lot about zx written by zx lovers in auto world. I was trying hard to search for a place where i can read about true experiences from ad resort owners. At last i found it here in zero. Yes, I believe ad resort is a better choice somehow. Thanks also to all the encouragements from ad owners here. how is the performance of ad resort auto version? been driving manual all my life. it is stressful during traffic jams. but i don't want to loose out so much in terms of power when going up places like genting.

ANDY_RESORT - GA16 engines sounds good although i don't know much about engines. anyway, good to hear that it is something special.

julie2121 - hope you are right when you said that carb engines won't give much trouble. Thanks for the welcome. I stay in cheras and i would love to meet up with all of you sometime. most especially after i get my adresort. it is a great idea that people driving the same cars have some way of exchanging information and experiences. I have noticed that many mechanics are becoming more careful about the quality and integrity of their services because what they do and the prices they charge for parts are being talked about on the net.

babywolfz - your post prompted me to read up a bit about crimes involving cars more seriously. scary. this kind of things shouldn't happen. since it is still happening, it is better for car owners to stick together and expose them on the net.

no need to respect me la andy,
i'm just a normal human person like u all
when i do good, i'm feeling good
when i do bad, i'm a 'batman begin' hehehe
some we fail some we succes but there time is
provided for ur own choice but don't wait till late ... act now hehehe

btw after merapu hehehe
philip, me also auto driver, power not so bad la but manual is better

andy, i cannot make it to the tt la
visiting my grandma
can u download from here
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v458/bobkidi/ADCnewlogo_all.jpg
n print in color?

cphilip - U from Cheras ka? I live behind the Phoenix area. Where u ? Bkt Angsana ? Batu 9? Cuepacs? Hulu Langat? :D Im from Suria Jaya, opposite Bkt Anggerik actually. ;) We usually have small TT at Tmn Connaught Nelly Curry Hse. :D

Bob - Again u cant come. Really miss u la seriously! Anyway I got the logos, now where can I print it in colour... hmmm.

Nicksta - Hope this time u can come. The guys havent actually met you ler. Just come and show face also im grateful dy.

nickster1982 said:
Hey everyone...
It is always great coming back and seeing what you all are up to. So susah for me to go here these days...so many things la! Anyway, abt tomorrow night's meetup...i will try my best to make it a point to come. Long time din see u guys liao! :P So hope nothing suddenly pops up, and I can't make it.

Babywolf - So sorry to hear abt yer car. Where did this happen? If u need any help, do let us know. Anyway, as Bobkidi says...no point holding grudges and cussing those culprits. They will soon meet their own fate and pay for their actions.

Also my ADR got hit behind by someone, and i dunno who! Probably some guy reversed into it at the car park or something. Now my boot lid is like loose, making all sorts of sounds. Sigh! What to do? No point cussing that guy who hit the car also. Make me more down and angry only!

cphilip - Welcome on board! Glad to have u here. Well, abt deciding which car to buy. I definitely advise u to get a ADR...not b'cos i am driving one, but b'cos of the reliability and all. ZX wagon, I believe it is not as reliable la...my uncle owns one ZX...got many problems...he just sold it and bought a Civic.
Actually, my mum last time was also deciding between getting a new ZX or ADR wagon...she liked both and it was brand new at that time. In the end, she bought the ADR cos cheaper and she believed Nissan cars are more reliable and easier to maintain. Now she feels like she made the right choice b'cos she sees all the problems her brother had with his ZX, but we only had a couple of trouble to our ADR caused by lousy mechanics who din know what they were doing. Performance on the ADR...cukup la for normal driving and getting up Genting (especially for the manuals) ;).

Anyway, I hope to see u guys tomorrow evening at the meetup near Amcorp mall. Will call Andy or Tannie when i come! Well, u guys and everyone...do take care! :)

ho ho ho , looks who is back talking ?? is nick!! the guy i onli met him once with his lovely gf(also a guy with 2 h/p number that dun wan to answer my call all time).this make me scare to call u for meetup..........:confused:

cphilip said:
nickster1982 - thanks for the encouragements. I have been reading a lot about zx written by zx lovers in auto world. I was trying hard to search for a place where i can read about true experiences from ad resort owners. At last i found it here in zero. Yes, I believe ad resort is a better choice somehow. Thanks also to all the encouragements from ad owners here. how is the performance of ad resort auto version? been driving manual all my life. it is stressful during traffic jams. but i don't want to loose out so much in terms of power when going up places like genting.

ANDY_RESORT - GA16 engines sounds good although i don't know much about engines. anyway, good to hear that it is something special.

julie2121 - hope you are right when you said that carb engines won't give much trouble. Thanks for the welcome. I stay in cheras and i would love to meet up with all of you sometime. most especially after i get my adresort. it is a great idea that people driving the same cars have some way of exchanging information and experiences. I have noticed that many mechanics are becoming more careful about the quality and integrity of their services because what they do and the prices they charge for parts are being talked about on the net.

babywolfz - your post prompted me to read up a bit about crimes involving cars more seriously. scary. this kind of things shouldn't happen. since it is still happening, it is better for car owners to stick together and expose them on the net.

auto also wan performance parts?? as i know auto and manual the diff is the gearbox nothing come across with the engine. auto performance parts er....................u got lots of $$ i got place to recommend to u to custom 1 racing auto gearbox for u, with close ratio to increase ur torque.:cool:

come for the meetup then onli u let me know wat type of performance parts u looking for. see ya

ANDY: i dun c any pm........

I was hoping there is no need for too much modifications on the auto gear box system because i am not rich. anyway, it is good to know that with money it can be done.

I was hoping that the normal auto gear that comes with the car has reasonable power and performance. I drove a friend's waja once and i had a terrible experience. when i step on the accerlerator, the enging becomes loud like as if the clutch is gone or something. there was no power at all. I was so afraid :eek: about the pick up everytime i come to a round about.

It was different when i drove another friend's auto wira. The power was acceptable. If ad resort's auto is like the wira i drove, i can live with it :) . but my preference for auto rather than manual is 90%. As i mentioned earlier, i have been driving manual for too long and i want to relax :p a bit and have less stress especially in places where there are traffic jams.

Also, i hope to keep the car for a long time. tired of changing cars.

the car will be fine, no worries. is not as the worse case u telling. is ok, no need to think too much....... :cool:

Julie - HEHe, forget about the PM. Already SMS-ed u about the oil. Thanks bro!

Philip - SHould be noproblem la coz we are all proud owners of ADRs! Its unlikely that the worst problems would happen on ADRs. THe best thing to be REALLY sure - go shop around and TEST drive those ADRs at car dealers. Coz talk is cheap, go try it yourself coz its your money and u gotta have what your money is worth. One precaution - dont get a company car enough! ;)

Engine oils for sale :

Emarat engine oil API SL 15W/50 - RM50
Semi synt - RM80
Fully synt - RM150

Call ANDY 016 2904088 for more info. ;)

thank you, julie...
the problem tat i mention fixed...
thanks for ur advice...
the aircond vacumm valve changed,the rpm bcome normal...smooth....

julie2121 said:
ho ho ho , looks who is back talking ?? is nick!! the guy i onli met him once with his lovely gf(also a guy with 2 h/p number that dun wan to answer my call all time).this make me scare to call u for meetup..........:confused:

Hey Julie...sorry la! Recently, so many things to do. I have the intention of joining you all for the meetups. However, something always comes up.
Btw, i am using the 016 number now. The 012 number is my mum's spare mobile no. I just happened to use it for a couple of months last time...now not anymore. :P
Anyway, not to worry la. I will definitely meet u guys the next time round. :)

ching_84 said:
thank you, julie...
the problem tat i mention fixed...
thanks for ur advice...
the aircond vacumm valve changed,the rpm bcome normal...smooth....

its good to hear from u. some times v need ppl like u to share ur problems, matbe there are solutions for u. so next time better discuss first rather then get 1 new carburator and waste lots of money ................... if there are anything pls give me a buzz....k !!
:)

nickster1982 said:
Hey Julie...sorry la! Recently, so many things to do. I have the intention of joining you all for the meetups. However, something always comes up.
Btw, i am using the 016 number now. The 012 number is my mum's spare mobile no. I just happened to use it for a couple of months last time...now not anymore. :P
Anyway, not to worry la. I will definitely meet u guys the next time round. :)

is ok no problem at all. no need to applogise :) but remember next time u treat me for a drink. opps......... coz of my size i think supper will b better.

see ya

hye... ad lezort plend...

where can i get sport spring for my ad resort... n .. i m still having problem with my 5 GeaR .. still tendang when i drive to fast .. what price for manual gearbox at chop shop ...

cargas...

julie2121 said:
is ok no problem at all. no need to applogise :) but remember next time u treat me for a drink. opps......... coz of my size i think supper will b better.

see ya

Hey Julie2121...no problems la! Will spend u makan the next time round. ;)