ADC

SR18 lah...hear member say 2k to 2.5k... but convert engine need money...as well wiring oso.. workshop fee already around 1.8k the worst.

max ... I spend 1k to change 'engine kosong',
for sr16 or sr20 need atleast 5 - 7k
ga16de probably 3-5k but if I'm suggest, look for sr18de

guy... here my observation of my fuel last week, its RM50 for 300km, 1.6 (A), driving below 100km/h, only did 120km/h for about 50km, clear traffic

gosh!!!!i dun need 2 change engine!!!!!!its fast enuf 4 me now!!!!!our engine is powerfull n i dun haf money 2 change engine either!!!!haha

bobkidi said:
max ... I spend 1k to change 'engine kosong',
for sr16 or sr20 need atleast 5 - 7k
ga16de probably 3-5k but if I'm suggest, look for sr18de

guy... here my observation of my fuel last week, its RM50 for 300km, 1.6 (A), driving below 100km/h, only did 120km/h for about 50km, clear traffic

bro..rm50 can run 300km not bad wei...
what engine kosong u use? is it stock y10 engine? or u change to injection engine...

bro max...kind of share with u last 2 year i convert my wira 1.6 to GSR
halfcut of GSR [rm5600]
workshop fee [rm1500] fully sercives the engine but not internal
wiring [rm400]
sparepart (never know something need change bcos is halfcut) [rm1200]
exhaust piping + exhaust [rm600]
puspakom [rm200]
not including extra performance part cost

bro max..think u get inform here just 40% help.. the best is u go down to the workshop u trust...get to understand whats package they will give u and let them know ur idea how u wan to do it....then will more clear about the changing engine needs. but if u just wan to get out white smoke...makan engine oil...makan minyak...then i think suggestion of bro bobkidi say get a engine kosong to replace ur stock engine will be better..plus overhaul and fully service the engine kosong i guess the cost will be spend only 2k below 'i guess' hehe.
anywhere happy modify on ur ride man! :smile: :smile:

max_75 said:
ya julie, since my budget is tight, and I don't know the market price, so i don't really dare to look for SR16 or SR20. I just want to transplant a fuel injection engine which can "cucuk dan main" so i think GA16DE (with or w/o VTC) should be sufficient.. since i don't know the "market price", so i think my budget is around 2k.. forgive me if my budget is too low.. i'm innocent on this..haha... last word... i just want to buy something worth... means for EXAMPLE: if RM2k can get GA16DE, RM2.5k can get SR20, sure i will go for SR20... just EXAMPLE... forgive me....keke.

ok i'll reply 1 by 1.for ur budget, i think is enough to get ur car doing top overhaul onli. i really advice u if u really wan to look for efi engine , go for halfcut. at least the parts u can install to ur car , or just sell it off.

guys sentra halfcut how much ......... ?? if not mistaken the cost for the half cut will b around rm2.2k(somewhere around there, or might b lower). installation fees say about rm1k. so i think rm 3.5-rm4k will do.

this is plan A, plan B i'll tell u later

ez2ayin said:
Hi ADC members! Yesterday i just found one site about automotive ( http://www.autoline.com.my/ ).... I heard that the webmasters also driving an ADC :shades_smile: ... Lets check it out and support him since he driving the same machine as our... :congrats: :congrats: :congrats:
i'll look through the site to check it out first, thankz for all the info

gosh!!!!i dun need 2 change engine!!!!!!its fast enuf 4 me now!!!!!our engine is powerfull n i dun haf money 2 change engine either!!!!haha

actually this engine is consider ok with 1600cc. it really match, somemore the engine design is already 10yrs. its still running cool.

popofufu said:
bro..rm50 can run 300km not bad wei...
what engine kosong u use? is it stock y10 engine? or u change to injection engine...

bro max...kind of share with u last 2 year i convert my wira 1.6 to GSR
halfcut of GSR [rm5600]
workshop fee [rm1500] fully sercives the engine but not internal
wiring [rm400]
sparepart (never know something need change bcos is halfcut) [rm1200]
exhaust piping + exhaust [rm600]
puspakom [rm200]
not including extra performance part cost

bro max..think u get inform here just 40% help.. the best is u go down to the workshop u trust...get to understand whats package they will give u and let them know ur idea how u wan to do it....then will more clear about the changing engine needs. but if u just wan to get out white smoke...makan engine oil...makan minyak...then i think suggestion of bro bobkidi say get a engine kosong to replace ur stock engine will be better..plus overhaul and fully service the engine kosong i guess the cost will be spend only 2k below 'i guess' hehe.
anywhere happy modify on ur ride man! :smile: :smile:

ok max, listen up

this is plan B

to save ur budget , go n look for engine kosong is about rm800-rm900 or maybe cheaper. then service the carb , do port n polish , lighten flywheel then ..........change top overhaul kit n new metal gasket then install.

all this job wil cost u somewhere around rm 3k++, and u dun have to wori bout the engine since u change all parts de. but in this process, u dun have interior parts to change.

i think in ur case is better for u too go for halfcut, since ur interior is not too good. at least u can get new engine and also new interior parts to replace.

go for plan A

theheheh...it's been a long time eh???
no longer styin in ipoh maaa... now i'm at tmn melati lor...
theheheh.... julie...remember me meh?? aka silber maaa... :)
how's everybody?? bobkidi still around meh??
where to catch u guys here in KL?? wanna meet up lor..

k_typeSILVER said:
theheheh...it's been a long time eh???
no longer styin in ipoh maaa... now i'm at tmn melati lor...
theheheh.... julie...remember me meh?? aka silber maaa... :)
how's everybody?? bobkidi still around meh??
where to catch u guys here in KL?? wanna meet up lor..

of courselah remember u. nice for u still remember me lol.tmn melati veri nice place also mah ........

bobkidi still around hiding, but he did also join us for the tt also. i know he is very busy but still he will join us tt for a short time. i really appreciate that he have the heart of ADC.

cheh, if wanna catch up in kl anytime also can lah .....u give me a call at012-3355 352 will do ........ tak payah susah susah:shades_smile:

Bengkok said:
hello all ADC membe..

long time not log in la..

now onli u know long time didnt log in here ...........
bro, i need ur help....... if ur free can u look for me any b13, or b14 halfcut and also let me know bout the price. MAX75 need some info bout the price.

if not suitable to postit out , u can pm me bout the price. do let me know as many pice if posible. any halfcut will also b considerable, thankz alot.

Hey everybody....................the Vws is having a meet up 25-03-2006 time maybe 10pm onwards, purposing Starbuck The Curve cause can access internet there and chat with Mr. Kenny (VW 38) in Vietnam.......how bout that julie?

johnchin said:
Hey everybody....................the Vws is having a meet up 25-03-2006 time maybe 10pm onwards, purposing Starbuck The Curve cause can access internet there and chat with Mr. Kenny (VW 38) in Vietnam.......how bout that julie?

so sorri for the late reply,i just reach home from a long day work. i cant make it. so sori

aiyak.. just got back from iph n open zth forums.. muahahah missed d tt.. haha next time le. :P john i got the stuff u want d.. haha

julie2121 said:
now onli u know long time didnt log in here ...........
bro, i need ur help....... if ur free can u look for me any b13, or b14 halfcut and also let me know bout the price. MAX75 need some info bout the price.

if not suitable to postit out , u can pm me bout the price. do let me know as many pice if posible. any halfcut will also b considerable, thankz alot.

ok..will check for it..

Asia's 2nd Overland Family Expedition is back!

Dear friends @ ADC,

Long time no post msg, sekali post sure something big (I hope) Anyway, hope you guys would be interested! Check out details below :

Event : Asia's 2nd Overland Family Expedition 2006
Date : 27th May - 5th June 2006

We will be crossing borders by convoy from KL-Bangkok-Cambodia.

Details are http://www.apragroup.com/images/Overlandflier_color.jpg

To know who is the organiser, click here

Let me know if you are interested. Call me at 016 2054088.

Thanks!
Andy