bobkidi said:max ... I spend 1k to change 'engine kosong',
for sr16 or sr20 need atleast 5 - 7k
ga16de probably 3-5k but if I'm suggest, look for sr18de
guy... here my observation of my fuel last week, its RM50 for 300km, 1.6 (A), driving below 100km/h, only did 120km/h for about 50km, clear traffic
max_75 said:ya julie, since my budget is tight, and I don't know the market price, so i don't really dare to look for SR16 or SR20. I just want to transplant a fuel injection engine which can "cucuk dan main" so i think GA16DE (with or w/o VTC) should be sufficient.. since i don't know the "market price", so i think my budget is around 2k.. forgive me if my budget is too low.. i'm innocent on this..haha... last word... i just want to buy something worth... means for EXAMPLE: if RM2k can get GA16DE, RM2.5k can get SR20, sure i will go for SR20... just EXAMPLE... forgive me....keke.
i'll look through the site to check it out first, thankz for all the infoez2ayin said:Hi ADC members! Yesterday i just found one site about automotive ( http://www.autoline.com.my/ ).... I heard that the webmasters also driving an ADC :shades_smile: ... Lets check it out and support him since he driving the same machine as our...![]()
![]()
![]()
[email protected] said:gosh!!!!i dun need 2 change engine!!!!!!its fast enuf 4 me now!!!!!our engine is powerfull n i dun haf money 2 change engine either!!!!haha
popofufu said:bro..rm50 can run 300km not bad wei...
what engine kosong u use? is it stock y10 engine? or u change to injection engine...
bro max...kind of share with u last 2 year i convert my wira 1.6 to GSR
halfcut of GSR [rm5600]
workshop fee [rm1500] fully sercives the engine but not internal
wiring [rm400]
sparepart (never know something need change bcos is halfcut) [rm1200]
exhaust piping + exhaust [rm600]
puspakom [rm200]
not including extra performance part cost
bro max..think u get inform here just 40% help.. the best is u go down to the workshop u trust...get to understand whats package they will give u and let them know ur idea how u wan to do it....then will more clear about the changing engine needs. but if u just wan to get out white smoke...makan engine oil...makan minyak...then i think suggestion of bro bobkidi say get a engine kosong to replace ur stock engine will be better..plus overhaul and fully service the engine kosong i guess the cost will be spend only 2k below 'i guess' hehe.
anywhere happy modify on ur ride man!![]()
![]()
k_typeSILVER said:theheheh...it's been a long time eh???
no longer styin in ipoh maaa... now i'm at tmn melati lor...
theheheh.... julie...remember me meh?? aka silber maaa... :)
how's everybody?? bobkidi still around meh??
where to catch u guys here in KL?? wanna meet up lor..
Bengkok said:hello all ADC membe..
long time not log in la..
johnchin said:Hey everybody....................the Vws is having a meet up 25-03-2006 time maybe 10pm onwards, purposing Starbuck The Curve cause can access internet there and chat with Mr. Kenny (VW 38) in Vietnam.......how bout that julie?
julie2121 said:now onli u know long time didnt log in here ...........
bro, i need ur help....... if ur free can u look for me any b13, or b14 halfcut and also let me know bout the price. MAX75 need some info bout the price.
if not suitable to postit out , u can pm me bout the price. do let me know as many pice if posible. any halfcut will also b considerable, thankz alot.
Bengkok said:ok..will check for it..