Active Setup

ahmisuhairi said:
thanks zenn,

have you tried the dynaudio md100? better from dls or not? but think the price for md100 is higher.

aiyaa, dont take MD100 laa.. straight buy MD130 or MD330 loorr.. I f U have little budget, try find Northcreek D26, Hiquphon or Modernshort tweeter..

ko ni racun org tak kena tempat laaaaaa........hehe

yes MD100 will be better than the DLS unless u can find the iridium tweeter. price also more. if u can afford md100 go for it, there should be some available 2nd hand also (quite a few dyna users upgrade to more high end tweets like oldskoolboyz answer)

weh..mordaunt short laaa......hehe....anyway thse are all home audio tweeters that we try in the car

i think i am going for md130. but need to sort few things out first. it stated the md130 is 8ohm. it has 2 voice layers. so does it means it can be wired as 4ohm to amp?

its 6ohm i think, but if play active it doesnt matter how many ohm, no problem...only power to the tweet becomes less la, but its ok since they dont require much power and sensitivty is higher.

only if u use passive only the sound gets screwed up..

for 1k can almost get MD130 or else can try hiquphon, but have to order from website. other home tweeters also can try if u have credit card, go to solen or madisound websites. can try vifa also, someone selling in here....

http://www.gr8tunes.net/forum/showthread.php?t=7222

its 6ohm i think, but if play active it doesnt matter how many ohm, no problem...only power to the tweet becomes less la, but its ok since they dont require much power and sensitivty is higher.

only if u use passive only the sound gets screwed up..

for 1k can almost get MD130 or else can try hiquphon, but have to order from website. other home tweeters also can try if u have credit card, go to solen or madisound websites. can try vifa also, someone selling in here....

http://www.gr8tunes.net/forum/showthread.php?t=7222

this one also good

http://www.gr8tunes.net/forum/showthread.php?t=6906

ahmisuhairi said:
i think i am going for md130. but need to sort few things out first. it stated the md130 is 8ohm. it has 2 voice layers. so does it means it can be wired as 4ohm to amp?

it wont be 4Ohm but it remain at 8Ohm.. just the amp output will change instead 100wrms x 2 4Ohm become/to 50wrms X 2 8Ohm..

I will suggest U grab izso vifa tweeter & try it 1st.. aiyaa just RM200 laa if compared with RM1K++..

oldskolboyz said:
it wont be 4Ohm but it remain at 8Ohm.. just the amp output will change instead 100wrms x 2 4Ohm become/to 50wrms X 2 8Ohm..

I will suggest U grab izso vifa tweeter & try it 1st.. aiyaa just RM200 laa if compared with RM1K++..

Bro, what is the frequency range for that vifa?

ABg zenn

pls try recce MD130 at kf audio for me can or not? can i get less than $900?

hehehe just trying my luck.
any way is it giid enough for 1k price or there is other better tweeter with price range up to RM1k?

wanna ask those sifus above.....i'm using AvantGarde 5" component set, duno u guys heard b4 or not...n i'm advised not to used those xover n etc function in my 9853..so the defeat is switched ON. n i've a active Xover...which that guy help me to change those things inside, i guess it's burrbrown n those erm...resistor gua...

my question is, can i still use those feature in my player, coz it's kinda wasted becoz the only feature useful to me is the Time Alignment...

avantgarde comes with a passive crossover but at RCA stage, so u need a 4ch amp to run the spkrs. u only need 2 way crossover from your HU, so u only control front & sub frequencies. u can still use the other features in the HU like the EQ