about L200 enquiries

speedoSTAR2099

To all sifus out there, hope you all can provide me some answers to my questions....Thankz in advance :lol: ....

I just got my kancil engine transplant to a L200....so the first thing i wanted to mod is the exhaust system....wht pipe diameter should i install? 1.8" or 2.0" :unsure: ? And should i get a s-flow or straight flow piping system :unsure: ? And how about 'bas kilang' pipes, can it downgrade the engine's performance? i prefer better acceleration :P ....

2ndly, how much does it cost to get a HKS SSQV, or Sard R2D2, or Greddy Type-S? Or is there any other reliable brands out there? i prefer chirping blowoff sounds, does other brand other than HKS provide this outputs?

Thankz again for reading my post :lol: .....

may ask u few qs???
how much did u buy that engine l2?????with the body kit????

how much is the transplation fee.???????

Originally posted by speedoSTAR2099@Mar 25 2005, 18:24
I just got my kancil engine transplant to a L200....so the first thing i wanted to mod is the exhaust system....wht pipe diameter should i install? 1.8" or 2.0" :unsure: ? And should i get a s-flow or straight flow piping system :unsure: ? And how about 'bas kilang' pipes, can it downgrade the engine's performance? i prefer better acceleration :P ....

2ndly, how much does it cost to get a HKS SSQV, or Sard R2D2, or Greddy Type-S? Or is there any other reliable brands out there? i prefer chirping blowoff sounds, does other brand other than HKS provide this outputs?
[snapback]840789[/snapback]​
better for u to install 2" piping..
good for future mod.. :D
- s-flow for gud top speed..
- straight-flow for pick up..

new ssqv - 780
new sard r2d2 - 380
:)

bongweeyap: L2 wth bdypart i think 1.3k-1.5k.. L2s wth bdypart 2.2k.. kbharu price.. transplant cost bout 400-600(not include new timing belt, cluth, bla.. bla)..

Originally posted by jeheyr+Mar 26 2005, 22:29 -->
QUOTE(jeheyr @ Mar 26 2005, 22:29 )
--QuoteBegin-speedoSTAR2099
@Mar 25 2005, 18:24

[snapback]840789[/snapback]​
better for u to install 2" piping..
good for future mod.. :D
- s-flow for gud top speed..
- straight-flow for pick up..

new ssqv - 780
new sard r2d2 - 380

bongweeyap: L2 wth bdypart i think 1.3k-1.5k.. L2s wth bdypart 2.2k.. kbharu price.. transplant cost bout 400-600(not include new timing belt, cluth, bla.. bla)..
[snapback]843266[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]
hi bro,

where is MG Garage :P

any wan from klang valley????
any recommand cheap cheap shop for transpaltion l2.
L2 half w/o bodi part, RM1200, worth not????????
how bout the fuel comsuption if town using????

just wan to know more info b4 doing transplation.:)

jeheyr bongweeyap

Thankz for the information Jeheyr :D ....after a few considerations, i'll do the straight flow piping, as i prefer pickup ummmph more :rolleyes: ....erm...izzit advicable to buy a used blowoff valve? :unsure: i like SSQV tho, but its way too expensive, for my current budget....D2R2 seemed reasonable the price....but izzit reliable n good? :unsure: Izzit loud?

Bongweeyap, i did my l2 transplant with bodyparts for 2k++ ..... so, with the expenses of timing belt n metal gasket......i still have the bodypart tho, planning to sell it off seperately :lol: ....it's either i go for L2s TRXX Avanzato X4 bodykits or just maintain my original kancil look but with air scoop ;) .........the transplant charges will be usually round RM700 here in PG.....so i'm not so sure about KValley ;) ....

Originally posted by speedoSTAR2099@Mar 28 2005, 05:09
jeheyr bongweeyap

Thankz for the information Jeheyr :D ....after a few considerations, i'll do the straight flow piping, as i prefer pickup ummmph more :rolleyes: ....erm...izzit advicable to buy a used blowoff valve? :unsure: i like SSQV tho, but its way too expensive, for my current budget....D2R2 seemed reasonable the price....but izzit reliable n good? :unsure: Izzit loud?

Bongweeyap, i did my l2 transplant with bodyparts for 2k++ ..... so, with the expenses of timing belt n metal gasket......i still have the bodypart tho, planning to sell it off seperately :lol: ....it's either i go for L2s TRXX Avanzato X4 bodykits or just maintain my original kancil look but with air scoop ;) .........the transplant charges will be usually round RM700 here in PG.....so i'm not so sure about KValley ;) ....
[snapback]845671[/snapback]​

how the stock condition of ur L2???
fuel consumption how????
now saving my $$ :) for my transplation

yo speedoSTAR2099 bro... it is true that straight flow have more pick up, but the sound is loud like hell. furthermore, the jpj ppl would love to 'tahan' u cause using this type of exhaust since they really happy to 'tahan' modified kancil. i prefered a jap aftermarket exhaust system such as limit tanabe jasma or fgk. both of them are twin pipe exhaust. not very loud and looks well with its twin pipe come out from the back of ur car. my fwen install the limit tanabe jasma exhaust and the acceleration are just superb. the onli prob is it is more expensive than those straight wei yip or weng heng straight pipe exhaust. u can use 2.0" piping. one more, if u want to improve ur acceleration u can use an open pod filter. it really gives u the ooomph but u have to sacrifice some top end power. bout the blowoff, u can use an hks sqv. it is cheaper than those two ssqv and r2d2. for all wei yip and weng heng straight pipe exhaust user, no harm!!! ;-p

bongweeyap, the condition is still very good, god bless! :lol: ....cause we never know what kind of engine condition we might be getting. It might look solid from the outside but who knows whats on the inside rite
timetodrift, it's true that JPJ officers are quite fond of stopping car's with loud exhaust noises....but what the hell, just f**k them la :angry: ....maleh....like this kenot, like that kenot.....b4 my L2 transplant, i'm also using a quite loud exhaust system with straight flow piping....hahaha....pick-up BEST! :lol: .....erm, for ur recommendation, about the tanabe exhaust, izzit the whole exhaust system or just the back box itself and how much it cost? but izzit tanabe's not that loud? i prefer moderate to very loud exhaust noise....anyway, as long as the acceleration power is good....i have a few questions regarding blowoffs and air filter.....can the open port air filter be fitted directly to the turbine, with some minor mod? if it can be done, then we can i place the blowoff valve then cause usually, after market blow off valves are installed on the air filter pipe....so without the pipe, where does the blowoff stand? :unsure: izzit that the hks sqv is way much cheaper than SSQV? and does the output sound similar? whats the differences then? and which brand offer the sound like the honda civics from Fast and Furious? sumthing like 'besi' sound blowoff....sorry bro :P , me kinda new to this....hope u can help me out.....

Thankz ya' all

hehehe... so u like straight pipe exhaust rite. it's up to you tho. the tanabe exhaust is one whole system, from front, centre bullet, muffler then the twin pipe tips. but you have to use extra pipe from the turbine to the exhaust, bcoz its onli half (onli from centre bullet). if im not wrong, it will costs bout rm250-300. the tanabe is not that loud, that's why it can passed the jasma specs (jasma stands for japan automotive sports muffler association-or something like that la!). yes, the open pod filter can be fitted to ur standard air filter piping with onli minor mod. u can put the blow-off wherever u like, but it still have to be in the intercooler piping. u can weld it to ur intercooler pipe or u can use a bracket(from impreza, i think) to place ur blow-off. it can be fitted diy if u have the bracket. yes, the sqv is way more cheaper than the ssqv. it sounds similar (like kecing, kecing sounds). the onli difference are, the ssqv can stand very high boost and the whistle can be change to change its sound(hard, medium and soft). one more, the ssqv is way more big and u will have some prob to place it in ur kancil engine compartment. bout the fast n furious honda civic blow-off, sorry bro i dunno bout that....

thank you sifu sifu here.
is the price ok???
L2 without body part cost rm1200????
the workmanship rm 700????

no matter wht, stay away from sunway area... it's damn expensive n nto meant for kancils !~~~ i spent almost 2k on labour n minor overhaul.... damn, somemore isn't a wellknown work shop...
2" piping is good enough for L2. k-car BOV is more suitable coz i tried few also not suitable...
i've tried HKS super blowoff & blitz(not the new model) also cannot... currently using PROF.

Originally posted by jasonw318@Apr 8 2005, 01:04
no matter wht, stay away from sunway area... it's damn expensive n nto meant for kancils !~~~ i spent almost 2k on labour n minor overhaul.... damn, somemore isn't a wellknown work shop...
2" piping is good enough for L2. k-car BOV is more suitable coz i tried few also not suitable...
i've tried HKS super blowoff & blitz(not the new model) also cannot... currently using PROF.
[snapback]877857[/snapback]​
sounds familiar.....hehehe

cheers!

Originally posted by SuPeRtEc88@Mar 27 2005, 11:16
hi bro,

where is MG Garage :P
[snapback]844136[/snapback]​
its in kbharu la bro..
but im in kL now..

bongweeyap: i think r2d2 was gud for kanciL.. sifu flamefox & blue monster R*26 also use this bov.. can adjust soft/hard..

all the sifu,simou.found a L200 a/t without b.kits. rm1.6k. labour(change oil) rm900. total-RM2.5k.trade in old engine and they 9tim the jpj. worth?guaranteed to drive.

transplant L2/L2s... hehe... good and cheap to play compared to those Wira converted...

fuel are good... better than Kancil n/a engine i would say... donno bout 850 EFI tho... but it's better than Kancil... good! if tuning good, u'll have power + better fuel consumption and best of all... very good pickup!

if on standard stock boost... u can go par to par wit any 1.5 d... if go for higher boost... hehe... go figure lor... de fastest kancil can clock 12sec++ w/o NOS... just a sample tho...

as for piping... if u r on a very tight budget... just go for metal pipes wif NO bullets and etc... u gain NOTICABLE power once u got de car out from the exhaust shop... GUARANTEED! don do too big... 1.8" is very very good d...

some of the things... it's trial and error... tat's wat i had... but now alot of ppl are modding L2/L2s... and alot r very familiar wit L2/L2s engines d... it's good to take their advice...

some of those fellas in here are very pro in L2/L2s too... supertec are one... hehe... very very fast L2s O...

;)

erm...is it the price worth it??L2 auto tran halfcut w/o bodykit for 2.5k includes services,installation n jpj approval. :)

2.5K ar?? ok ar tat price... everything done till ur car is legal on de road...

but u gotto ask them wat parts they replace de time they drop in the engine into ur engine bay?

gotto get them to clarify on this... not just dump the halfcut all into it... sure u'll encounter problem sooner or later...

it's better to change those parts that are SUPPOSED to change when converting...

;)

putting nth la.all other parts like oilseals,timing belts,sendiri buy.still considerin.long way to go...muz repair another car b4 can mod d kancil.