A32 Manual box

in Manual, if you travel around town it will benefit.. but loose comfort. If you travel higway you will loose FC.

bro .. wat do u mean by loose comfort? aint the gear ratio be about the same as Auto.... for highway cruising @ 110KM/H our rpm should be around 2.5K ... for 140KM/H it should be around 3.0K .. won't the manual box be about the same or even better?

patersonia .. u got PM...

i dont think d gear ratio for 2.0 n 3.0 will be d same...for smaller cc engine, usually they have smaller final gear ratio compare to bigger cc engine. thats why on highways, ur fc will be more compare to ur original auto gbox.

and why its better on city driving, coz u have more torque compare to auto gbox. loose comfort = u will know when there is a traffic jam...hahahahaha

i dont think d gear ratio for 2.0 n 3.0 will be d same...for smaller cc engine, usually they have smaller final gear ratio compare to bigger cc engine. thats why on highways, ur fc will be more compare to ur original auto gbox.

and why its better on city driving, coz u have more torque compare to auto gbox. loose comfort = u will know when there is a traffic jam...hahahahaha
oh .. traffic jam only issit .. that is still ok lar .. last time i used to drive a jeep cherokee .. the clutch was so heavy .. after traffic jam i cannot feel my left leg ..

but patersonia is saying he got contact for a 3.0L gearbox .. am interested by want to know wat will the consequences of changing fr. auto to manual box only .. also i guess if i were to do it .. i'll be the first white mice in m'sia to do so rite?

manual always have higher g.ratio / final drive. normally at 110 km/h, its usually >3000 rpm. So far all the manual car i drive are like this. even the 2L manual.

you only can get 2.5L and 2L manual box leh...so far i did not see 3L manual box.. be it VQ30 are so rare in Japan

manual always have higher g.ratio / final drive. normally at 110 km/h, its usually >3000 rpm. So far all the manual car i drive are like this. even the 2L manual.
wah lau eh .. like that huh .. then no point of getting a manual box then .. except for more power on demand ..

which i travel more huh? well to tell u the truth .. we all at times would be travelling at 110km/h @ 3.0K rpm in the city ... so no matter wat FC will definately increase ..

but u need more fuel to push ur car from stationary than travelling @ 110km/h

hhmm i get wat u mean bro .. but changing from auto to manual is jsut for the fun & power of dragging the engine to 5K rpm @ all gears or for a sudden acceleration....

still can compare FC coz the more power u want .. the more fuel u need to burn .. lets see how first ..

would really want to get it done .. but waiting for patersonia to give direction to the place ..

u guys got patersonia's contact?

oh .. traffic jam only issit .. that is still ok lar .. last time i used to drive a jeep cherokee .. the clutch was so heavy .. after traffic jam i cannot feel my left leg ..

You would have loved my Celica clutch then...my wife stood on the pedal, and it didn't go down... :rofl:

Centerforce 1200 psi clutch plate... :smile:

hhmm i get wat u mean bro .. but changing from auto to manual is jsut for the fun & power of dragging the engine to 5K rpm @ all gears or for a sudden acceleration....

still can compare FC coz the more power u want .. the more fuel u need to burn .. lets see how first ..

would really want to get it done .. but waiting for patersonia to give direction to the place ..

u guys got patersonia's contact?

ok guys,

this is the contact person, Ah Heng-012 350 2000, or workshop number is 03 9285 6843,
address is: 39, Jalan Perdana 4/6, Pandan Perdana, 55300, KL.

check wth him, coz last time when i service my cefiro in his workshop, he quote the manual gear box A32 3.0 only rm1,800. try to call him up n check more detail, he also using a A33 2.0 cefiro.

i try my cefiro 3.0 auto n camry 2.2 manual , bt at final i still prefer manual transmission, more powerful, in pickup, fuel comsuption is better than my auto, plus can feel the car very rare.....

so if got chance to replace from auto to manual, dont miss it up....manual still the best :_: :_: 210 horse power in manual transmission....wao!!! hard to imagine due to my 94 version camry already damn powerful.

thanks for the address & contact number... will try & find a time to go & see ...dunno how much is the conversion & trade in of my auto box.... auto box still in good condition ..

try to call the boss n c wats going on? due to ur location in setapak n the workshop is in pandan perdana.

auto gearbox in good condition, then better dont convert, try to push until ur gear box kong already then u just convert, im planning buying a camry 2.4(a) year 2002 convert to manual transmission. anybody got idea where can get th camry manual gear box?

yeah man .. tat is why i'm thinking over it a few times .. my auto box is still in good condition .. but my friend had bad luck lar .. just bought his car (2nd hand0 for 2 months & gear box kong oredi. so he changed it for about RM1.5K .. now i'm telling him got manual box & his so interested in getting it ..

its good to know that the workshop got a lot of experience in cefiro & its in pandan perdana which is still consider near for me .. .

does he do other stuff then tat? i'm reading deffy's 4 pot brake conversion & it sounds interesting .. my brakes r getting me spongy feeling eventhough i've bleed them

yeah man .. tat is why i'm thinking over it a few times .. my auto box is still in good condition .. but my friend had bad luck lar .. just bought his car (2nd hand0 for 2 months & gear box kong oredi. so he changed it for about RM1.5K .. now i'm telling him got manual box & his so interested in getting it ..

its good to know that the workshop got a lot of experience in cefiro & its in pandan perdana which is still consider near for me .. .

does he do other stuff then tat? i'm reading deffy's 4 pot brake conversion & it sounds interesting .. my brakes r getting me spongy feeling eventhough i've bleed them

hehe, then tat 1 u need to check wth the boss. try to call him c wat he say, then let us know ;)

cgui,
u already try to call the boss n check fr more futher detail? pls let us know. :)