A new car...

Rishy

hi guys....was just wondering what you all would recommend for a new saloon...around the range of RM100k to RM110K....been looking at the latest Perdana...i really do like it...Comments ? Alternative suggestions ? It has to be a saloon because besides being a family cruiser, its also going to be used for me going to meet clients etc. So something regal looking is preferred la..

what bout a honda civic? i believe it is at least better than a proton if u say u want to use it to meet client.......

a dana? won't look good fetching your clients and have the gearbox fail on you in the middle of cyberjaya

get a 2nd hand evo 6...ur clients sure will b impressed...and cruisin...ur family gonna feel so happy...sport car ba...anyway...jst a suggestion..dun flame me k..

get a nissan cefiro,toyota camry or honda accord ler...more classy....
and somemore these cars get recognised instantly by everyone...
good for ur reputation...
got power when u need it...
safer ride...less problem like perdana which is famous for its gearbox...
get it???engine cc. same but these cars more power...
VTEC.VVti and Neo power!!!

maybe a Hyundai Sonata...looks classy to me and price also quite cheap...but downside is poor fuel consumption...

get urself a japan made car.....

korean car slightly hard to get parts n costly.....local cars easy to get parts but easily break down

japan cars hardly break down n parts easier to get.....good choice

butthead said:
maybe a Hyundai Sonata...looks classy to me and price also quite cheap...but downside is poor fuel consumption...
dude...VERY poor fuel consumption..but quite nice la...try get the 2.4 version...the 2.0 version is underpowered for me...peace...

i would suggest you to buy a chevy optra 1.6. its less the 100k and the car is much better then sentra or altis. superb driving comfort. low noise at high speed. average fuel economy. rare and uniq on the road. sure to get respect from your clients and it comes with a happy family.

With that kinda cash i would get the new Ford Focus...or a second hand Altezza...But then again the Perdana is nice as well..BUt yeap the gearbox is a real bitch when it fails...

just dont go for protons...go for Honda Civic, Ford Focus, Mit Lancer, Nissan Sentra....i think one of the basic Subaru Impreza is for 120K..

he wanted something regal looking, so it would be at the Accord/Camry/Cefiro bracket. I think these cars basic models all start at a price above the Perdana's or his 110k budget.

An EVO and scooby are just too compact for his needs. Plus the interior is, how shall I put it, spartan.

A Mazda 6 is also a good choice. Not sure how much they're going for in Malaysia though.

A Peugeot 406 is also nice, but I think it cost 160k.

How about a Skoda. They were shit way back when, but now they have really improved. Plus for a little trivial, the guy that design the current generation of Lamborghinis was from Skoda.

Pls don't buy Proton,Nissan Sentra,Toyota Altis,Honda Civic will be good choices within your budget.

RM110K.... hmmm. To me i could have many big sized second hand saloon cars. But if u can only buy new cars, Choices are quite limited. Besides Jap cars, only the Korean ones look attractive. Is the Optra within budget. That looks good too.

Rm110K can go for second hand benz. I would go for a year 2000 C-class.hehehe. But then its a second hand lar. New cars not much choice lar for that price :biggrin:. Like some sifoo said earlier, can go for civic or altis which is better than perdana.