Top Secret Vortex Generator

Tom

TIMETOATTACK

For discerning JDM monsters out there, here's something you probably want to have if you're a fan of ground effects. Here we have a pair of installed Top Secret Vortex Generators sent to us from Top Secret Japan. Though Top Secret's Nakata-San would be happy to grace our feature, instead, here we have Nezuka-san from Duke Racing Japan, also part of the RH9 Club, the premier 9-second quarter mile club
Text: Supremus
Model: Nezuka-San from Duke Racing
DSC_2228.JPG

Product: Top Secret Vortex Generator
What’s so Top Secret about this Vortex Generator?
Or you might ask what in the world is a Vortex Generator?
DSC_2229.JPG

Explain: Vortex
Plural vortexes or vortices (vôr'tĭ-sēz')
”A circular, spiral, or helical motion in a fluid (such as a gas) or the fluid in such a motion. A vortex often forms around areas of low pressure and attracts the fluid (and the objects moving within it) toward its center. Tornados are examples of vortexes; vortexes that form around flying objects are a source of turbulence and drag.”
Sound alien? In the aviation world, the Vortex Generator is something very common. It was first designed for aircrafts to maintain steady airflow. It comes in various shapes and sizes and can be seen on the wings and tails of many fighter jets.
DSC_2213.JPG

Cosmetic or Performance Enhancement?
Lately, the Vortex Generator has become an integral part of the motor racing world. Engineers realized that it changes the aerodynamic characteristics of the car, increases down force and improves stability of the car tremendously. It can be seen installed on cars participating in the British Touring and Japan GT series. Not only does it make these cars perform faster but also enhances the overall appearance.
DSC_2219.JPG

In recent years, the craze has caught on like bush fire. Now these aerospace toys can be seen on most tuner styled cars in the streets of Japan.

These neatly crafted Carbon Fiber Reinforced Plastic (CFRP) toy sure does make your ride a tricked-out chick magnet. It comes in a pair and weighs like a feather, this extension pieces are meant to be mounted onto the sides of the Top Secret's Underbody Diffusers. So if you don’t have the Top Secret Underbody Diffusers, then this cool toy isn’t for you.
DSC_2251.JPG

Installation and Testing
A Hexagon key and 6 set of bolts and nuts is all you need. Installation was a piece of cake; even Paris Hilton could do it without breaking a sweat.
DSC_2247.JPG

This carbon toy is a must have for all you speed hungry demons out there.
Available direct from Top Secret Japan, http://www.topsecretjpn.com

lol.. 'even paris hilton could do it..' awesome.. :p happy new year dude.. next time my silvia need.. i drive to ur road laa.. :P

"cruised in style at 260 km/h" ?? please gimme your car number plate.. i wanna report police... u are doing something very illegal on our streets & endangering other road users

he won't give lah... in ur dreams.

don't tell me u never speed eh 'sexycar'? if u had, u shud confess to the police as u finish reading this sentence.

btw, the speed limit is for malaysian cars as it could not keep itself safe above designated speed... i think.

is that the same diffuser that tngku djan at his 180sx???
looks like same...

eh...i tot supremus had a diffuser already? like the one TEAMADVAN has on his myvi... last i saw it, it was hanging cuz his car too low, hit some uneven roads

on the rear roof of Evo 9..it is a vortex generator too, rite? anyone can answer this?