7AGE 20v, i need help n advice

scottwrx

bros n sifus,

plz advice me what to do to cure my engine from running lean, i just collected my car last sunday, and ask my fren to run in for me, but he notice from the wide band that the car is running very lean, at 16 - 17 :1,

different ppl say different things, so i need advice from those who know and successfully build a 7age 20v, this is the current situation, i m using stock bt injector n stock fuel pump, even regulator set at 4 bar, it is still running lean, there are conflict of opinion from few ppl,

1. change the fuel pump, 3SGTE or 1JGTE pump, set high pressure 3.5 bar
2. change injector to 1JGTE, set regulation at 2.5 bar

i am also confused as i know bt injector is 295cc which according to a lot ppl it is more than enough, but some say i need to change injector to a bigger one...

plz put your ideas and opinion,

thanx

i need to solve the hardware problem before even going into management, if the injector cant support the fuel requirement, i cant start tuning

Hi bro,

I know I am not a sifu but I think once upgraded to 7AGE, you need to have a higher cc injctors & also fuel pump as your cc is not 1.6L anymore.

Correct me if I m wrong. Then with Standalone, everything is fine. :biggrin:

hmm... a friend of mine almost same problem with u. After he change the bigger fuel pump, the problem solve. But last thursday night the car had an accident, total lost. 7age on 20v really powerful.

about d injecter 295cc is more than enought from d engine.................
just nid do d fuel pump upgrade walboro 255liter only n tuning up wif apexi neo piggyback.
fuel pressure just do the adjustment 2.8 - 3 bar will not damage u injecter .
control ur rev engine make it below 7500rpm will damage ur engine......

yup..change to walbro..make sure that not the fake walbro..now day too many fake walbro..

scott..what the pomen did to a fren of mine car, FPR + 1jz injectors + fuel pump upgrade and some head job (combustion chamber mod).a good tuning..no knocking and car run smoother and quicker (knock gone so timing less retard)..a better way, FPR + 1jz injectors + SAFC/Emanage/Any Piggyback or the best way go stand alone..your stock injectors also enough if the fuel pressure can be increased, larger injectors good for future upgrades if going for more compression, more aggressive timing etc and more room for extra duty cycle if can tune by piggy or standalone..and if swapped to 7a block, the static compression ratio increases as the volume of the cylinder is higher. dont shoot me if i am wrong..discuss..thanks..hehe

problem already solved, using neo, 1j injector and evo3 fuel pump, now tuning... hopefully can take the car tomorrow for a drive lah..

---------- Post added at 09:02 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:00 PM ----------

huhh...powerfull

not powerful lah.... normal only.. juz torque is better .. hehehe.... next month i go kl let u test my car... n tell me what u feel ok??

coz my emange cannot arrive in time, so i take cutter and rape my mechanic's neo first... will go for emanage when that arrive lah...

bro,

u use which head? SVT or BT?

and what timing belt u use?

i might upgrade my engine to 7AGE :biggrin:

from what I read, you can use 16 valve belt

i've read that too.. but not sure if it's for SVT or BT..

both cam pulley got different teeth..

i'm thinking of putting a BT head to the 7A block :biggrin:

---------- Post added at 05:28 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:22 PM ----------

oh.. forgot to add..

if wanna use the 16v timing belt, need to change cam pulley to 16v pulley..

but i want the VVT..

so, how?

bro,

u use which head? SVT or BT?

and what timing belt u use?

i might upgrade my engine to 7AGE :biggrin:

Wah start project again?!

---------- Post added at 06:40 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 06:38 PM ----------

---------- Post added at 05:28 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:22 PM ----------

oh.. forgot to add..

but i want the VVT..

so, how?

bro, if i'm not wrong, u can't use back shorter timing belt as block higher! correct me if i'm wrong:hmmmm:

oh.. forgot to add..

but i want the VVT..

so, how?

Wah ....7A ...keke .... i heard need to use porches 944 timing belt ....:hmmmm: