5" or 6" component??

CrazyGuy

hi guys..
i'm driving a new iswara SE..
i plan to add a comp set at my side door..
but there is one shop told me iswara can only fit 5" comp set..
is that true??
n wats the diff between 5" n 6" component set??
thanks for the help..

The price, size, power handling and sound are diff of course. Most come with same tweeter size, so the diff will be the mid bass unit.
Basically 6" will produce a wider range of frequency than 5". Therefore if compare 6" and 5", 6" lower freq/bass will be better.
However if you just want to power it from HU then get 5" enough already, cos they need less power to drive and deliver full potential. Save money somemore. If you plan to add amp in future then get the 6".

any size also can fit as long as u have the time, money and will power, hehe....

As Zenn put it, got money, time, 6.5" sure can :regular_smile:

Difference between 5.25" and 6.5"(given the same brand and range), is that the 6.5" would be able to have more output as it has added cone area. Simply putting, it has the possibility of going louder, and also producing slightly more bass.

GRexer said:
As Zenn put it, got money, time, 6.5" sure can :regular_smile:

Difference between 5.25" and 6.5"(given the same brand and range), is that the 6.5" would be able to have more output as it has added cone area. Simply putting, it has the possibility of going louder, and also producing slightly more bass.
cant install 6.5''...there got something...lot of oyhers iswara se can do that..why not for ur car..for me 6.5'' is better...

can be done, modify a bit, done several already...

o.. ok ok... thanks a lot...
i jus getting started.. got nothing at all..
HU is stock one.. but is a clarion HU... it wrote there 50Wx4..
i wan to add amp to the component...
now i got bedget around RM1500..
how should i start??
if i wan to get a component and a 6x9 and a 4ch amp..
is my budget too low??
i wan SQ.. but not too expensive la.. :p
thanks for help.. :D

added cone area will add lower frequency extantions

hi Crazy Guy u pm me rite?? your budget can get got SQ too, ..

yea i pm u... thanks for being so helpful..
those package u intro to me looks good.. but over mu budget... :P
erm.. i thinking of adding sub later..
just an amp with front n rear speaker now.. is it ok??
u got good stuff??
anyway i at melaka.. this weekend i couldnt make it to serdang though..

CrazyGuy, don't worry about the rear speakers, either use back the stock ones powered by the HU, or juz disconnect them, believe me, don't bother about the rear speakers. Use the RM1500 budget to probably get a good 2-channel amp and a set of decent 6.5" speakers. Or... if you get used, probably should be able to squeeze for a 4-channel amp and a set of 6.5" and probably a subwoofer. Use the 4-channel as 3-channel(by bridging the rear channels), 2 front channels powering the front component sets and the rear bridged for the sub.

o.. icic...
i'll search around for parts..

GRexer..
in fact, i'm quite interested with hi1983 soundstream package..
http://zerotohundred.com/newforums/s...d.php?t=103182
how about that??

hi1983.. wats the best price for it ar??

CrazyGuy said:
o.. icic...
i'll search around for parts..

GRexer..
in fact, i'm quite interested with hi1983 soundstream package..
http://zerotohundred.com/newforums/s...d.php?t=103182
how about that??

hi1983.. wats the best price for it ar??

HI interested good, if interested pls come this saturday morning start 9.30, we have instalation and tuning day for customers, if u interested can come to see the demo and my customers car.. if free come hehe, u can learn something too,call me, my partner will be there too.

if u want i can give u some free thing discount haha, but make sure if got time do come to see to belive. instalation by Howei, or serdang shop

crazy guy i suggest u to use the money wisely. of coz being a newbie in ICE ur experience in hearing out comp sets is limited in a sense. get a good comp speaker and a 4 channel amp first. rear and sub u dun need at the moment. then save up again to get those. or u wanna get the HU first. step by step, but plan nicely.

o.. ok ok...
thanks bafukie...
u r right... i cant differentiate the sound quality that well yet...
althought i love music.. but not that good in judging...
i already got a HU.. clarion one..
so u suggest me to go around n listen for speaker 1st??

o.. ok ok..
thanks bafukie...
i cant really differentiate the quality of the component.. u r right..
i already got a HU.. clarion..
a good comp speaker and a good amp will use up all my budget dy??

I think best way is u come to listsen, every saturday we have tt at serdang, u can come to see my customers car and listsen each set + amp,speaker matching ,
so only u know which 1 u like hehe, ok?