MB Quart PSC213- any good?

convict

hi to all the ICE sifu,
Thinking of getting this component set, and the sale man in the shop told me is the best component money can buy.
( And wonder how much is selling out side), hope u guys can help me out.

Also Im thinking of getting Alpine spx-137R
and Kenwood KFC-P505IE

which one better?

How much is it worth?

Alpine's 177 component set is quite good, but not sure still in the market or not.... not sure about 137R.

anyone got anymore idea how this (MB Quart PSC 213) perform?
The sale man quoted me RM1600, I find it is a bit xpensive. but if it really good, I don't mind paying for it.

But I need some sifu advice.

For RM1600, there are many speakers to choose from already....

MBQs are quite harsh, so listen to it first and see if you like it or not.... Mycarhifi is having a tt (gathering) this weekend (friday).... can drop by and audit, but first you need to join the forum first.

Just had a look at the 2005 Alpine catalog, the spx-137R speaker looks quite nice.... :)

try to search this forum...if not wrong i saw someone selling at 700!!! erm...maybe fake mbq

convict said:
anyone got anymore idea how this (MB Quart PSC 213) perform?
The sale man quoted me RM1600, I find it is a bit xpensive. but if it really good, I don't mind paying for it.

But I need some sifu advice.

hI, with RM1.6K aaa better take Rs Pro 165...very very much much damp good...check mycarhifi.com there has someone selling his 9 month old Rs pro 165....Vifa & Scanspeak also damp good speaker lorrr.......