MB Quart Product

mzam

I'm new in ICE. Is MB Quart brand a good product. Thinking of upgrading my Honda Odyssey ICE system this year. Appreciate the group advise & opinion. :huh:

but i heard tat theres a lot of imitation MB QUART izit..

juz like audio bahn....a lot of imitation edi...

I fully dont support this brand... their tweeters are very very bright and sharp. As an ex-user of MBQ, I really dislike it. I had the DSD series and heard the Q and P series compoentns and all of them sound bright to me.

However, the Midbass units are nice... esp the Q series one.

Originally posted by mzam@Jan 20 2005, 19:14
I'm new in ICE. Is MB Quart brand a good product. Thinking of upgrading my Honda Odyssey ICE system this year. Appreciate the group advise & opinion. :huh:
There are hell lots more better comps with the price.

yes yes....pioneer n kenwood sucks....but i stil go 4 pioneer hu 8650....

currently using kenwood sub n comp set...really wan throw longkang...
hehehe

alpine n clarion actually also qite comerciallize.bu thier HU r really goodler....

hey yong.the alpine tweeter really no goodmeh?

Originally posted by xtorm@Jan 21 2005, 21:53
alpine n clarion actually also qite comerciallize.bu thier HU r really goodler....

hey yong.the alpine tweeter really no goodmeh?
from wat i think...ok lah....
but then...4 u ppl...sure u guys wan more mah...hahahaa
like clif design :ph34r: hehehe

but 4 me...actually better 100 times than ori kenwood kfc component tweets

Kenwood and those same level stuff can't be trusted...

still remember that I've been spending over 4K for the entire Kenwood system.. then sold all the stuff to friends for RM100.. really can't tahan the sound..

believe me bro, don't waste your money..

The MB Quarts are rather bright but the tweets can be softened by the x-over or you can add a cap. to the tweets. Mind you, I was using the Q series and it can really kick!

But for the current price of the Q series, there are a lot of other systems too!!

Originally posted by Davinci@Jan 22 2005, 01:04
The MB Quarts are rather bright but the tweets can be softened by the x-over or you can add a cap. to the tweets. Mind you, I was using the Q series and it can really kick!

But for the current price of the Q series, there are a lot of other systems too!!
ahhaha...mayb u should attend TT 2 compare ur Q series wit theirs.. :lol:

Originally posted by alvin4946@Jan 21 2005, 22:26
Kenwood and those same level stuff can't be trusted...

still remember that I've been spending over 4K for the entire Kenwood system.. then sold all the stuff to friends for RM100.. really can't tahan the sound..

believe me bro, don't waste your money..
sell for rm100!!!! sure ahh.....if i know i giv rm200...hahahahahha