Hello Guest! Log in or Sign up for a full experience & ad-free!

upgrading ice in iswara

• See what others are reading now! Try Forums > Current Activity
  • Search function more powerful with google results! Try Search

nigel8

im new in audio.i want to upgrade my car audio.my setup is head unit pioneer,front door i set component mb quart and real component diamond set,subwoofer 2 12 inch lanzar opti one each 900rms,4 channer lanzar 1000watt and one monoblock lanzar 2000rms,one capicitor 4 farag lanzar.Now i want to add 4 mid speaker 4 inch and 4 tweeter on my behind.one more 4 channer to be added right to push other 4 addition speaker behind...hows it a setup with 2 4 channel and one monoblock...how is a connection and layout.thanks...i need u expert suggestion. actually my objective is SPL open concept to playing in beach...

u might need a full active 3 way electronic crossover, connect from your HU rear pre out, just before the amplifiers. make sure the xover can play high/mid/low, not just front/rear/sub.

im assuming your pioneer HU has 3 pre outs (front, rear and sub)
so the connection will be:
HU front out - amplfier 1 front input - front components
HU rear out - 3 way xover - high output - amplifier 2 front input - rear tweeters
HU rear out - 3 way xover - mid output - amplifier 2 rear input - rear 4 inch mids
HU rear out - 3 way xover - low output - amplifier 1 rear input - rear 6 inch mids
HU sub out - sub amp - subwoofers

another way is...
get 4 inch components instead of separates, so they will come with passive crossovers
this way u can just play the first 4ch for the current components, and the 2nd four ch for the 4inch components
HU - front out - old 4ch amp - mbquart + diamond comp
HU - rear out - new 4ch amp - 4inch components x 4
HU sub out - sub amp - subs

Last edited:
hi!Zenn
thanks a lot for u expert suggestion...i would look it up u option B thats is;

get 4 inch components instead of separates, so they will come with passive crossovers