4wd..

moobycore

Bro~!! i wan convert my kancil to 4wd.. any suggestion.. im still new in modi world.. and what i can use for rear brake disc also for kancil?..

Dude, contact this fella (nick: keropok)

He had a 4WD kancheel before.

Rear disk setup? Maybe L5?

I'm not that familiar with Kancil/Mira parts.

wow! 4wd kancil!

going for rallying? hehehe good luck on your project!

nop.possible but not legal.same like the GSR 4wd.
must change the rear floor plan to fit the diff.

get the L512 stuff if u still wanna do it.

i've seen a white kancil 4WD before.. apparently it's stock 4WD???

erm.im guessing its an ori mira.coz there are miras here in our lands..
they look so alike..that they get called kancils.heheh

DARAHHITAM..

Bro~!! where i can contact ur collegue?!!
cant wait la bro.. where "keropok" tinggal...

BLaCkHoWLiNG said:
i've seen a white kancil 4WD before.. apparently it's stock 4WD???

dude, i dont think u've seen the white kancil 4wd i took to GT to dyno right? if that's the one, then it's not stock 4wd, it's modded one..

huakenny said:
wa...4wd..is tat posible???

BTW, good luck in ur car modding

yes that is possible but it is illegal when part of the process is to cut part of the chassis to make way for the 4wd floorpan

imoloq said:
wow! 4wd kancil!

going for rallying? hehehe good luck on your project!

that Mira 4wd is actually meant for winter season usage in Japan and it's not performance based. definitely cant be used for rally as the parts wont last

moobycore,

before u start this project, consider this a few stuff
1) the car will be considered 'illegal' as it is required to cut the chassis
2) fuel consumption will be very bad. power is on all 4 wheels instead of 2. even if its unlocked to 2 wheel (yes it can be done and NO there is no center differential) it doesnt give any better to the FC
3) the gearbox ratio is too close. 5th gear 7k RPM, u're only at 140kmh
4) spare part especially for the long shaft and axle is hard to find if u ever blown the gearbox

if all those not a problem for u, by all means go ahead and make it good.

oh ya.. the rear axle of the L2 4wd dont come with a disc brake. it's drum brake. and the absorber is one of a kind (diff mounting) and u wont be able to find aftermarket shock absorber for it unless u go for custom one like Titan coilovers.

too much i've learnt from this 4wd built by one of my teammate. i actually also have the video of this 4wd at dyno but there is number plate there so i cant show.. eventually this car was built to attack autocross event. we'd even tried to push all the power to the rear axle and remove the front driveshaft to make it drift (never seen a kancil really drift before).. tough luck..

moobycore said:
DARAHHITAM..

Bro~!! where i can contact ur collegue?!!
cant wait la bro.. where "keropok" tinggal...

Dude, PM him. He's in zth.

equinox,
Thanks a lot for the useful infos. Really appreciate it. Learnt something new today (and everyday for that matter).

As for "winter" not "performance" oriented, it's quite typical for some jap models. Similarly for the 4WD version of the Bluebird/Altima U13, its primary design goal was to manage snow conditions, not for the sports-like handling.

Like it says...it's possiable..but not legal....the problem is always finding the long shaft. Custome made ones dun last. As for the floor pan..i saw a shop in bkt kemuning which has it (but that was about a month plus)
There is a white 4wd kancil running around town..i think you can see it if you work in cyberjaya.....:regular_smile:
Gearbox....check out the ACFK forum..there is someone ther selling a 4wd tranny. AS for the rest as mentioned by equin0x get L5 stuff.
But equin0x...there is a L2 model which is 4wd drive. The model is from RV4. My mech is using the full abs and springs..and the car looks high enough. Even the abs and springs hv the words 4wd emboss to it. When u have time wanna yamcha and talk more about it?

i would advise for those who is interested to install 4wd to actually buy the whole Mira (and request them to cut into half and ship it back). reason being is, there is a lot of component under that hood which is different from the normal L2 2 wheel drive one, and not just merely the gearbox different.

keropok, beside RV4, Avanzato TRXX X4 is also another L2 model with 4wd. this one feature a sportier, lowered spring and absorber.

bro~!! sure la if u go yamcha... but where ar u ha? 4wd shaft cannot in kancil meh? also need modi 1 ke?

Keropok can be seen haunting people in Cheras and Shah Alam, respectively.

Heheheh..