4wd..

hey guys~~~

My car is wira sedan 1.8T GSR. Any concern if i wan to modify it to 4WD? Will the result better than 2wd? Due to i test my frenz wira Evo 4WD in spint test n connering. the result show very good

Will my horse power decrease after modified? Currently my engine spec is sttandard

If anyone know about it plsz advice.Thanks

As mentioned the long shaft is always the problem. To get a complete set of floor pan,long shaft and axels for 4wd is extreamly hard. I've been hunting high and low for it, and the only thing left is the long shaft. The floor pan..is not that expensive.....or if no option get a shop to custome make on :regular_smile: . 4WD tranny well...there were a few shops in rawang i saw having these.....I think someone in ACFK also has one for sale...for RM100 if not mistaken.
Power wise i guess not much...depends on yr engine also (correct me if i'm wrong) you get more grip and petrol wise..i guess a bit more then usual.

Noted with thanks.

My frenz is working at halfcut shop.as per his advice able to get rear half cut for me.He not yet inform me the price yet . Understand it need sacrify money to get better handling.

yup i know custom made foor pan but whn Consider it is better to use ORI floor pan to weld on it, it will more accurate for all the dimension.R u agrre this ???
Do u know the estiamate workamanship cost for 4WD installation.

so far my engine is standard spec & boost normal.what i hope can have better handling in cornering and spint for fun with frenz coz 4wd ration is 50:50.
Plsz advice will it affect fuel consumption ???

nice to know u KEropok

Bro Keropok...

that mean my floor pan need to cut la.. last time i saw petrol tank for 4wd.. i ask for shaft.. also mahal.. and if i change my turbine n my pistons is standard, my pistons can crank ha? my fren sugg. that td04.. still dont know..

If u get the complete mira floor pan also need to cut. Coz Rv4 and L2 4wd only hv 2 doors. Where did u see the long shaft? Mind sharing ar? :regular_smile: If you check on the net..for Mira Rv4 and L2 4wd..they also using standard turbine. Td04...mmmm....why dun just drop in a hybrid turbin from Tong Turbo....It's a recond turbine and fully balance by them. I've tested my mech's ride which is boosting at 0.9 only with no extreme modifications except for a fule regulator. Other then that it's stock standard.

i would not suggest bigger turbo coz the 4wd gear ratio is so short, the moment u wait up for the turbo to spool, the RPM touches red line.

ya la.. i think that stuff sure hard fine 1.. its hard me to find out liao.. huhu!!

bro~!! if i use pistons 6.8" or 7.2", any others modi wan to do?! if i use stock standard only change turbine, also can ha?!

6.8 inches?!!! that is about 16cm diameter PER piston! the 660t engine is 68mm in bore size and 72mm is from the 1000NA. 66mm is from the 850NA. and i dont think 660t block can fit the 1litre piston in terms of reliability. stock standard change turbine, yes. but also u must look into the consideration of upgrading the fueling too.

fuel pressure regulator only allow u to adjust higher/lower fuel pressure at ALL rev range.. basically it helps slightly, but dont expect a precise amount of fuel deliverance at the whole rev parameter