haha then its confirmed lor.. in Siberia where they actually market these cars by default, they are mostly used by merchants and fisherman to navigate the snow and uneven terrain.. so they dont need so much power, just traction... some of the XE wagons even come with CS1xx engines which run on diesel. most basic models are just 4AFE equipped. i tot i'd see most will run on 7A or something, but surprisingly few.
u can solve it in a number of ways;
-modify the differential to suit whatever engine u wanna put it (e.g. change the ratios)
-replace the differential and perhaps the rear differential itself with one from another car (those in the lines or EVOs and Imprezas)
-put a proper engine that usually runs performance 4WD vehicles by example, which means put a big CC turbo engine to compensate the differential's weakness.
I stand by the idea that 4WD cars meant for modding and drifts etc are meant to be run by powerful, big engines if not F-Ied. so all the best of luck if anyone still thinks of running AWD setup with our puny revvy 4AGs coz man... u'll barely have the time to get up to speed for any fun at all.. heavy things to drive on the transmission will sure tax our short strokers to the MAX! :lol:
3SGTE power satu!! :lol: