4wd conversion on seg

hou yeh!! no need to cut floor pan! yay! :D the topic poster should be very happy. just find the 4WD corolla rear diff now :)

cool stuff.. go go go, i wanna see somebody do. :lol: me? i'll save for an impreza. toyota in Initial D no more hero oledy :lol: kekekeke jk jk

Originally posted by edgar_raphael@Jan 17 2005, 14:17
got ST215 is from Caldina turbo. Kingdom there got one unit, left for few years already.

anyway, more pics to come, this morning disconnect.

The intercooler pics again, core is from truck, end-tank custom made. It's heavy shit.
i thought new caldina jz launch not long time leh........ for years ???

aduh.... don tell ppl the 4wd is legal n pass jpj lah... u r confusing ppl only.... u beter call matt n ask him himself wheather his 4wd pass or not.... <_<

Originally posted by QiW@Jan 17 2005, 14:37
superstrut from corolla or the caldina ??? sorry aahh ... me newbie and knows nothing one .... hehehehehee ...
if SS from corolla ... i know la can fit but the length of the st215 driveshafts safe to use kaaa ??? too long ooohh ... just tell your fren to be careful laaa ... nanti pitcah GB mau cari susah oooohhh ... :P
this is not ST215 engine, its from ST205, me mistype. Yes it is still longer by 1-2 inch, but it has been trashed on the roads for about a year now, so far, still so poweful :D no problem at all.

Originally posted by 4agze@Jan 17 2005, 17:14
waaa.... nice and chun laa.. netx big project is ST215 halfcut masuk SEG 101 liao... hahaha :lol:

by the way, why that AE111 guy dont want to do wide body? should be nice maa...
Soon, now the rear is using the corolla rear diff and driveshaft which looks like normal with same width, so now only the front that is pop'ed up, so he is waiting to fit the original ST205 rear diff, which has longer driveshaft so that it will look like the front, then he can proceed with widebodykits :D

Originally posted by SKY999+Jan 17 2005, 20:11 -->
QUOTE (SKY999 @ Jan 17 2005, 20:11 )
--QuoteBegin-edgar_raphael
@Jan 17 2005, 14:17
got ST215 is from Caldina turbo. Kingdom there got one unit, left for few years already.

anyway, more pics to come, this morning disconnect.

The intercooler pics again, core is from truck, end-tank custom made. It's heavy shit.

i thought new caldina jz launch not long time leh........ for years ???

aduh.... don tell ppl the 4wd is legal n pass jpj lah... u r confusing ppl only.... u beter call matt n ask him himself wheather his 4wd pass or not.... b][/quote]
i think Caldina was launch in japan for quite sometimes already, thats why the halfcut is here already.

The 4wd is indeed passed! like i said, it is using an unkown model of toyota wagon's rear diff which is surprisingly just an BOLT-ON, no cutting of floorpan whatsoever. If it does not pass, he would not be driving them on the roads.

But of course, if you use the rear diff from the original celica where you have to cut the floorpan etc etc, that's illegal, but more powerful :D cos the current rear diff is relatively smaller in size

cool. from a 4wd corolla wagon ke? but now i'm afraid my bt doesn't have enough torque to drift. haiyah... i think wait for bonus la then find st205 h/cut.

btw, can we change a 4wd system to use the rear diff only?

if this 4WD system can be set up... i will lock the front and only use the rear one... then can drift easily :lol:

artnet, cannot ler, the maximum offset also +42mm ? From what i see, he will need at least 60-70 +mm offset :D :D :D

I think you can lock the front but then you can only drift all the way but cannot drive like normal then, because 4wd rear diff is not meant for RWD application, so it will not be stable.

Yea, from a toyota 4wd wagon, dunno which model, anyone know? me not sure about how about this wagon? haha 4wd ke?

then... change the J smaller.. offset get as big as he can..
ehehe...

he should be using the 6.5-7J... change to 5.5J offset +42?
ermm.. Kenari's 15" rim!!! ahaha.. lots out there...

You got one easy solution. CUstom made your wheels or flare the fender/wide body kit also ok.

floorpan comparison...

all the AE9X - AE11X AWD r using solid rear axle like AE86... the rear floorpan r totally diff from FWD AE... but it is same with AE86 / KE70...
the floorpan of FWD AE's is identical with celica especially ST185...
thus if want to convert any FWD AE model to AWD... match the ST185/205 rear axle, rear suspension system n long shaft to the FWD AE rear floorpan... spare wheel floorpan to change to ST185/205 floorpan with fuel tank...

happy converting... :shades_smile:

:secret:
AEX4 = AWD wagan
AEx5 = AWD sedan

:regular_smile: