4G94 Mivec

[email protected]

Jan 27, 2009
hey,there.that satria not bad,quite fast.if anyone have the owner's contact number,can give me coz glad to try with our machine.this is my contact number anyway, 0193454710.by the way he can choose either 1.8 or 1.8 mivec. tq for your information.......hehehehehehe......JUST FOR FUN .........no hard feeling.........

C99D-MMC5537

Jan 9, 2008
mhtuner, go to youtube, type "satria kampung" in the search box. there's 4 video of this car with 1 uploader. i think the uploader must be know the owner of this car. contact him.

deanengson

From Facebook
Sep 20, 2010
Bros i need help with my recently done 1.8 mivec this evening, my bearing is making a very squeaky sound, im afraid that its eating my timing belt. any advise?

plus how to avoid knocking while using FPR only and standard injectors?

C99D-MMC5537

Jan 9, 2008
deanengson, im not a sifu but since i notice no body answer u ill try my best. hahhaa.. first u have to bring to dyno (jet or dynamic also OK just to check the AFR). check your AFR, if it's too lean, adjust ur FPR to higher pressure (to create higher fuel pressure inside the fuel rail). if still cant achieve the wanted AFR, maybe u need to change the injector (the cheapest solution Honda H22A injector) and piggyback. at this stage u should achieve the best AFR for mivec 1.8. but if your engine still knocking badly while run on proper AFR with RON97, its time for u to check ur compression ratio (piston and metal head gasket thickness).

Jan 7, 2012
wagga wagga
I am soon to be getting my coupe fitted with a 4g94 with a mivec head. standalone 7 angle valve job forged rods and pistons and more check out LLT-Racing on facebook or youtube for some work he does. cant wait!!!

aivenrolx

Jul 30, 2008
bro siputmagic~ i tot 4g94 hv more tooth ?
coz been fewn year using 4g94 mivec but ck type~
i cant use supra belt as it shorter~
lastly manage to use other car belt~

bfu9278

Mar 26, 2006
mivec 1.8 using 159 teeth....just change mine last week...and still freshly remembered.
heard some people said using supra 1JZ belt alternatively.

aivenrolx

Jul 30, 2008
but for 4g94~
cant even make it~
as im using toyota belt~
which tooth r 164 if i remember correctly haha~
from toyota camry

bfu9278

Mar 26, 2006
I thought that all of mivec with 1.8 block will be using t.belt with 159 tooth hahaaa....new things to learn.
Btw mine is 1st gen mivec.But care to share about others setup as pulley,block and etc?
TQVM

aivenrolx

Jul 30, 2008
ps..
mine is neo 2.0 mivec,from ck type... 2.0 running bout few years ady~
using 4g94 block,acl bearing(normal type),forged piston..mivec head pnp wif ralliart cam,velocity customised intake wif s90...
timing belt 163/4 (4gt haha)
running wif rsm n emanage blue...
n waja gearbox wif exedy 4 puck~
in wishlist...is thicker con rod from aus n jun type 2..:rofl::rofl::rofl:

kenneth.kokster

From Facebook
Feb 28, 2011
hi guys.. was wondering if anyone knows where i can get JUN Cams for mivec 4g92? thanks guys

---------- Post added at 05:31 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:30 PM ----------

hi guys.. was wondering if any sifus here can help me with jun cams.. im currently looking for JUN cams for mivec 4G92/93.. anyone knows where can i get it? thank you..

C.k. Takata Green

Apr 29, 2013
Seremban
ps..
using 4g94 block,acl bearing(normal type),forged piston..mivec head pnp wif ralliart cam,velocity customised intake wif s90...
in wishlist...is thicker con rod from aus n jun type 2..

Aivenrolx: Can share with me, what ur car's cut off rev/rev limits after using the 4g94 block??
I'm using mivec ck too, but with stock block. I'm curious how the max rev limit if i'm using that 94 block.. I just heard that 94 can rev not exceed than 7k RPM even after balancing it's crank due to very long stroker. So, can u share with me ur experiences playing mivec with 94 engine block
1.What the maximum rev limit can get?
2.How many output (hp) can squeeze out from that conversion?
3.The cost to make that conversion?

Saye budak baru blaja...:rolleyes:

aivenrolx

Jul 30, 2008
ps..
in wishlist...is thicker con rod from aus n jun type 2..

Aivenrolx: Can share with me, what ur car's cut off rev/rev limits after using the 4g94 block??
I'm using mivec ck too, but with stock block. I'm curious how the max rev limit if i'm using that 94 block.. I just heard that 94 can rev not exceed than 7k RPM even after balancing it's crank due to very long stroker. So, can u share with me ur experiences playing mivec with 94 engine block
1.What the maximum rev limit can get?
2.How many output (hp) can squeeze out from that conversion?
3.The cost to make that conversion?

Saye budak baru blaja...:rolleyes:
Wow... It was almost a year already...
The car already sold...
But i can share my exp with u...
To be honnest... 8k rpm.... Ya is 8k rpm....
Stock 94 con rod...
Been running few years with that block..
Theres no problem at all

reaching 180hp on wheel..

Its 3-4 years already... I cant remember the cost

C.k. Takata Green

Apr 29, 2013
Seremban
Wow... It was almost a year already...
The car already sold...
But i can share my exp with u...
To be honnest... 8k rpm.... Ya is 8k rpm....
Stock 94 con rod...
Been running few years with that block..
Theres no problem at all

reaching 180hp on wheel..

Its 3-4 years already... I cant remember the cost
Owh, yaka... Anyway, very thanks to you aivenrolx bcoz sharing ur experiences with me...
Hmm... It's wonderfull to hear that engine can rev until 8K rpm.. With stock con rod..
180hp on wheel is quite good achievment... What about the management??
Are u using stock compbox or using any performance ECU??

Thankz again for sharing ur experiences...

Sy budak baru blaja:rolleyes:

aivenrolx

Jul 30, 2008
Owh, yaka... Anyway, very thanks to you aivenrolx bcoz sharing ur experiences with me...
Hmm... It's wonderfull to hear that engine can rev until 8K rpm.. With stock con rod..
180hp on wheel is quite good achievment... What about the management??
Are u using stock compbox or using any performance ECU??

Thankz again for sharing ur experiences...

Sy budak baru blaja:rolleyes:

Stock ecu wif emanage blue and rsm only...
8k rpm try at ur own risk bro

mnfazyze

Jul 30, 2012
johor bahru
Hi all.4g93 with 94 crank here.bring this subject alive n running

---------- Post added at 02:39 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:38 AM ----------

Hi all.4g93 with 94 crank here.bring this subject alive n running
Hi all.4g93 with 94 crank here.bring this subject alive n running again

---------- Post added at 02:41 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:39 AM ----------

Mind my profile pict.dats my old g15 engine