4g93t vs 4g92 MIVEC

raja_emeperor

Apr 29, 2006
i still dun understand why people still saying that turbo car is high FC.
if everything stock and while driving no boost the FC is much lower campared to NA car!unless u tarik pikup and show off to other road user u got turbo car, peceh sana peceh sini ,then the FC will like $^%T!
for example, kancil 660cc na vs l2/l2s/l5 550cc turbo engine,the turbo engine FC is a lot better than 660cc even 850cc NA.

m@ttz

May 7, 2006
klang
if everything stock and while driving no boost the FC is much lower campared to NA car!unless u tarik pikup and show off to other road user u got turbo car, peceh sana peceh sini ,then the FC will like $^%T!
for example, kancil 660cc na vs l2/l2s/l5 550cc turbo engine,the turbo engine FC is a lot better than 660cc even 850cc NA.
yup, the main thing is how u tuned and drive it, driving like monkey surely fc like shit lol.. gud tuned will giv better response n fc, believ it..

starscream

Aug 18, 2007
How you drive contribute to most on FC, tuning play an inportant role, 13km/liter RM80.00 for 550km just made the STOCK EVO 3 engine the best choice for engine transplant. because i can barely make it 13km/liter with my stock mivec at slow driving from kl to penang. i maintain 3000rpm at 80kph and still its only 12.6km/liter. But do anyone know if the chassis can take it? how long before the weld will give way?

DOHC_16valve

Dec 14, 2005
i used 2 have gsr last 2yrs..using it 4 almost a yr...after that i changed 2 evo1rs..u know y..??? because my car kena tapau many times with vtec b18c(eg body)-my bro's car....strd gsr vs. light mod of b18c...my car kena almost 2 cars behind...now onwards,dun need to say laa...2nd gear my bro kena aredy..so think twice b4 u install any engine...

Mar 21, 2008
It's not too late to realise that mitsubishi GSR engines are useless......hahah!

Move on to Honda or Nissan !

cYBorG

Oct 22, 2004
OnEarth
i used 2 have gsr last 2yrs..using it 4 almost a yr...after that i changed 2 evo1rs..u know y..??? because my car kena tapau many times with vtec b18c(eg body)-my bro's car....strd gsr vs. light mod of b18c...my car kena almost 2 cars behind...now onwards,dun need to say laa...2nd gear my bro kena aredy..so think twice b4 u install any engine...
erk.. GSR not powerful meh, even with b18a oso kene tapau..:hmmmm: so wht car u drive now??

Mar 21, 2008
HOw much can u mod a GSR ? HOw much money u willing to throw money into a "proton" ? The car doesnt have any glamor compared to Honda/Nissan/Toyota in the sense of power/styling/performance

deacon

Senior master debater
May 5, 2005
I am sure you wouldn't say that if it were badged mitsubishi and still made here.

While build quality may not be the same as Japanese makers performance isn't something that is decided by who or where the car is made. Performance is how you massage the most out of any engine.

I think 4g93t GSR motors are pretty damn good. Swap the td04 for a td05 and you will see a huge difference. Of course, that said you need to get engine management to help out a bit.

Mar 21, 2008
I rather buy a 200sx with all the money.....

jinkl

May 22, 2004
u can say like that because of one reason :) its an evo3 , evo3 high compression bro , even not boosting car not sluggish :) , u try a vr4 huhuhuhu , u will cry if still in vacuum.

jinkl

May 22, 2004
800cc injectors come from which car bro...? :hmmmm:

Normally does this injectors give big different respond/effect to pick up or top...?
800cc injectors are all aftermarket , sard , delphi , denso , fic , rc , etc

raja_emeperor

Apr 29, 2006
jinkl: yup, mine was evo3 engine, but still these few week my FC sky high la,reason, so many gti and putra cucuking me from behind with loud exhaust, plus got gt wing on putra, cannot tahan lor, must boost it! and leave them behind! malu la proton car with gt wing, so must quickly chaw from them. ahahaha!!!

deacon

Senior master debater
May 5, 2005
Buy a 200sx? Only because you want to be a drifter?

I think a lot of people fail to realise that driving a rear wheel drive 200sx isn't the same as driving a front wheel drive. Cornering is easier in front wheel drives especially when you're used to it.

I only just realised it the other day, a friend of mine and i are looking for new cars, we thought why not rear wheel drive. Big mistake, going in and out of lanes, though irresponsible, is a lot more difficult at speed.

You can say you would rather buy a Nissan with "all the money", but will a 300hp 4g93t cost you as much as a bone stock unregistered s15 which normally retails for 120k? Definitely doubt it.

AlucarD

Jan 15, 2004
I guess what you do with the engine/car depends on what's the purpose its for. For drag race, drift or track. I find that for track days the 4G93T is quite competitive. I had good fun with the FD2R, B18C, B16A... and blah blah but never on the loosing end. I would say we were equally match. But meet up with anyone of them at the traffic lights and you becareful. Its the street and lots of variables are involved. As alaways, for me the purpose will determine the perfromance. Then again if you have bottomless pockets.... gloves are off and anythig goes.

: )

Mar 21, 2008
FR is hard to drive and hard to corner ? Not true. It depends on the driver. I have drove A31 and 180sx and 200sx. Even an auntie can corner with it.

Nobody ask u to simply step into any FR and floor it around the corner, ofcoz u loose grip by doing to a car u r not familar with.

Anyway, if u got a proton with 400bhp VR4, can u beat a 200sx 250bhp ? The problem is does the proton has the 50/50 STABILITY as the 200sx ?

Not to condem GSR/VR4 players here, but these 2 engine is too old to compete with honda or nissan nowadays.

Unless u throw 30k to mod the GSR/VR4, where hence a simple B16C-BOT or a SR20DET could take u by no means of effort.

jinkl

May 22, 2004
FR is hard to drive and hard to corner ? Not true. It depends on the driver. I have drove A31 and 180sx and 200sx. Even an auntie can corner with it.

Nobody ask u to simply step into any FR and floor it around the corner, ofcoz u loose grip by doing to a car u r not familar with.

Anyway, if u got a proton with 400bhp VR4, can u beat a 200sx 250bhp ? The problem is does the proton has the 50/50 STABILITY as the 200sx ?

Not to condem GSR/VR4 players here, but these 2 engine is too old to compete with honda or nissan nowadays.

Unless u throw 30k to mod the GSR/VR4, where hence a simple B16C-BOT or a SR20DET could take u by no means of effort.
it has 100% to beat it on a drag or a sprint unless the drivers were stupid :) , further more it doesnt cost much to 4wd the proton, once its 4wd , lol , then the s13,s14,s15 errr , vr4's are old but more stronger in built compared to even the evo's , google about 1g DSM , then u can see how US people take 4g63t to beat even the V8'S for lunch :D

Last edited by a moderator:
Mar 21, 2008
problem is, IF the V8's owners oso throw money into the engine, diff story liao :D

For me, a car must comes in a package, power, status and glamor.

Last edited by a moderator:

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
older or newer engine doesnot matter. as long as got $$ u can make the engine like a beast.
on drag i believe the 400bhp will win unless the proton dont have LSD, clutch slip like hell, loss traction due to tyre/rim size.
at track i believe the 180sx can tapau the proton during cornering.

my 2 cents.

hey guys, im new here. i need some help for my wira's lip. actually im just 17 this year. i would like to ask all of u abt ur opinion. what kind of rear,side and front lip shud i buy to make my wira looks cool and nice. and by the way, what's the cheapest price for those lips?

thx ur for ur help..