4G93T engine can match with 4G18 gearbox?

ahren

Dear sifuss,

soon i gonna get my waja installed with 4G93T. due to the manual is extreamly expensive, i was thinking to buy auto GSR engine and use back my waja gearbox.

is there anyone tried this before? is there anyone 4G18 gearbox can withstand how many horse power??

im not sure whether u could use back yr 4G18 auto gbox, as it may overstress/overheat.
y not get a RVR turbo auto tranny?

Ops.... i think i didnt elaborate detail

wat i mean is using my waja manual gearbox to replace GSR auto gearbox.

I plan to get GSR auto because its cheaper than GSR manual. since GSR auto gearbox is vulnerable, i was thinking to replace GSR auto gearbox with my waja manual gearbox.

yes.... 4G18 gearbox can match with 4G93t engine ... but the flywheel not match .... you need to get a 4G93t flywheel and cluth set... I did it on my ex-car (waja) before ....

---------- Post added at 09:06 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:04 PM ----------

If I'm not mistaken ... the 4G18p flywheel are 5 nut holes and 4G93t are 7 nut holes..

Hi CSx8213x , i was reading your post long time ago when u are using waja GSR. too bad i cant got your car when u selling at ZTH :P

is waja gearbox can fit in GSR flywheel and clutch without any problem? i remember last time ur GSR is pushing by TD05. the gearbox still can tahan wihtout any probelm?

I was thinking whether want to use GSR auto GB or waja manual GB :-s

What about the opposite? can a 4g93t gb fit 4g18p(originally AMT)? or any other 4g92 or 4g93 manual gb fit into 4g18p?