4G92 DOHC

boyzone said:
4G91 and 4G92 cam lift height are the same :D
boyzone...the cam duration not same lah...slighly higher than 4g91 but lower than 4g93

hI there,

power wise, can feel the different. is fun to drive a car that can rav so easy lah ..
you try it and will noe

hayabuza said:
phew...luckily its not too expensive...how bout the performance?i mean in the hp terms...

Yong_5290 said:
boyzone...the cam duration not same lah...slighly higher than 4g91 but lower than 4g93

I have a manual , lift height are the same ... but dun know about duration :D

hi yog_5290,

u seems to be familiar wt 4G92 DOHC... can enlight me more about this motor... say compression ration for default is 11, how about after install 0.4 gasket?

Cheers

well....not sure on tat coz i didnt change 2 metal gasket...
the 4g92 dohc is in my bro's car...its a very good engine which can take on 4g93p but the spare parts r sumtimes hard 2 find...

boyzone...i.c ....mayb the duration is diff....but tat ah yoong mech advice me not 2 get 4g93 cam but opt 4 4g92 cam instead...he say 4g92 cam got better pick up n top end also not bad....where as the 4g93 cam onli kicks in at 5k rpm....so i have 2 rev up till 6.5k rpm all the time..sigh...FC bad looo....

Yong taiko just wanna ask u, i using 92p SOHC now. Converting to DOHC head. CUrrent plan is 93p head la. But I heard 91 head also can. But will have alot of problems. Is this true?

hi there yong,

which spare part u mean hard to find?

ur bro install it to what car?

erm...its a 4g92 satria...

blow fish....as wat i heard...the 4g91 head is a bit smaller...so always have leaking issue...
my mech recommend me 2 get GSR head coz the intake n xhaust port is already quite big...so can save up a bit $$$ nonit 2 do port n polish

bout the spare parts...i'm not quite sure wat is hard 1 find but tats wat ppl told me...ahahha...so far nothing goes wrong so didnt replace any parts yet...coz i think mostly 4g9x series parts can be rojak here n there

I run 93cam with my 91 engine, the power u can feel the different after 4000rpm,

and the cam lift height in between 91 and 93 is just 0.3mm. maybe is different version of 93 camshaft ?? but is suit with my 6.8krpm cut off 91 engine :D

the 4G92 the most harder to get is the ecu ... 8830 ecu :D

boyzone...urs power comes at 4k ar...mine at 5k wor...i c my dyno chart also the torque curve show 4k rpm torque drop...5k rpm shoot up...so my 1 5k rpm onli comes yet cut at 6.8k rpm...i onli get tat 1k rpm of power band...sigh...if rev cut 7.5 then better...

91 engine is not suit for high rev....
I have change 60mm throttle body, but I still remain the 91 intake maniflod, I won't rebore it, because last time I had rebore to 58mm before, i felt that I lost a lot of torque at low end, so need to change back ori 4G91 50mm intake manifold:D
think the different will be at here.

ahahha..my 4g91 is muz rev all the time 2 red line onli power comes...

my intake is using 1.8 n bored 2 60mm...wit 1.8 t.body...

try to put a gasket at intake manifold to set back with 50mm diameter, then u try for few days, think should have different :D

yes of course you can convert your 4G92 with (dohc/twin cam) you can choose weather it VR4/ mivec and if you want more power you can install turbo for you engine.. see you..

jard82_kb said:
yes of course you can convert your 4G92 with (dohc/twin cam) you can choose weather it VR4/ mivec and if you want more power you can install turbo for you engine.. see you..
wah...u sure 4g92 can put vr4 head 2 bocome twincam ar...ahhaha...the head of 4g63 n 4g92 block is totally diff lah...

boyzone...50mm huh..tats stock 4g91 t.body size woo...ahahaha...then mah serve no purpose of changing 2 bigger t.body...
onli my intake manifold is 60mm but the t.body is still 1.8 56mm(not very sure)

no..no..no... throttle body still put in over size one, just intake manifold remain 50mm ..

this is to mainten low end torque :D

boyzone said:
no..no..no... throttle body still put in over size one, just intake manifold remain 50mm ..

this is to mainten low end torque :D
oic...now i get u...but not planning 2 put back lah..wanna upgrade 2 bigger tbody sumore...muahhahahahha

Yong_5290,

My car was previously Proton Wira 1.6XLi (A) A/B with stock 16V MPI SOHC 4G92P engine. Now convert to 4G92P DOHC with 4G91 head, change also the gearbox to 4G91 (Close ratio according to mechanic). The rest including ECU / TCU also use back original one. Will it got problem? But I found out the engine was more quiet than SOHC except the valve lifter. It is true?

Current my FC in city drive (100% city) was up to 10KM / Liter but highway really crazy save, up to 16KM / Liter (100% Highway, 90KM/H ~ 100KM/H)

Anyway to make FC reach 12KM / Liter?

Do need your explaination and comment in 4G92P SOHC Ori to convert 4G91 head DOHC 1.6 Wira