4G91 Gang..

wah,

u guys car so powerfull.. cannot play with u guys laa.. TT me in front laa.. hahaha.. wanna dyno my car oso laa.. :P

i dyno my car at GT AUTO...rm100 onli mah...

alvin24 si fu...i wan 2 plonk in the pnp head...so any idea on how much it'll cost 4 me 2 change the head?oh ya...putting those metal gasket better?

wanna to ask , are ur guys all lightening ur engien flywheel before ?? any opinion ??

i've lightened mine liauz... the most important thing is that they balance it properly. If they do... then should be all good... =) shouldn't cause problems. Get slightly more responsive drive.. =)

how must was throw ?? I plan to lighten also, but dun know how much want to light it ...pls advice.. thanks

wanna lighten by skimming should throw around 10% its weight max oni lar... which is roughly around 1kg. If throw too much later the flywheel not strong, can't take the revs... end up crack or something.

I got spare lightened 4G91 flywheel if anyone interested dun mind selling it off for a reasonable price.

alvin24 said:
wanna lighten by skimming should throw around 10% its weight max oni lar... which is roughly around 1kg. If throw too much later the flywheel not strong, can't take the revs... end up crack or something.

I got spare lightened 4G91 flywheel if anyone interested dun mind selling it off for a reasonable price.

sell to me la...like that oh got good stuff also dowan sell to me

Yong_5290 said:
evo5755...i think u faced the same prob as me...u remove a thing which is blocking the adaptor izit?

coz i remove tat then the engine will die off itself...

so wat i did was cut off the part blocking the adptor than no more prob edi

wat adaptor lar yong?teach me a bit lar..donno what adaptor lar..

Leacare,

u unlucky la alvin didnt tell u earlier.. if not can plunk in everything during the conversion.. haha..

as alvin says.. dont skim too much as it will reduce its strength and also might left u with turtle car when going up hill.. haha

evo5755..

when u take out the ori air filter n its casing......there is a black thingy wit sumthing kinda like rood(on the sensor)..wit screw at the side 1...
just open the screw...cut off the 'roof' thingy n screw back...;)

alvin24 said:

But I'm using 8.5 inch one ...

boyzone3 said:
But I'm using 8.5 inch one ...

now why in the world would you wanna go and do that? Make your flywheel heavier only...

yes, sure everyone says the bigger the better... coz' got more grip... yeah rite. How much more can u get only? Wanna mod oso must have a point wan mar.

Yong_5290 said:
evo5755..

when u take out the ori air filter n its casing......there is a black thingy wit sumthing kinda like rood(on the sensor)..wit screw at the side 1...
just open the screw...cut off the 'roof' thingy n screw back...;)

yaka...well id id try disaasebled, maybe i cant ake pic n post, see whtehr we are regarding the same thing..the rood is it something like bees nest, its metal

ya ya...the bee hive got 1 plastic outside 1 rite...
cut of the xtra thing sticking out of the plastic thing

alvin24 said:
now why in the world would you wanna go and do that? Make your flywheel heavier only...

yes, sure everyone says the bigger the better... coz' got more grip... yeah rite. How much more can u get only? Wanna mod oso must have a point wan mar.

for me the reason of using 8.5" is to get more grip than 8" but not as heavy as using racing clutch.. its every day ride mah.. now using 8.5" also leg sore liau when trafic jam.. if racing clutch then mati loo.. u can get the same acceleration as using 8" if u lighten it correctly.. Diff people, diff preference maa..

still don't see a point in doing so... its not like the 4G91 flywheel doesn't have enuff grip also... and its not like there is a significant difference... OEM is OEM ler, its built to slip for comfort. Might as well just lighten your ori 4G91 flywheel, then u'll have a more responsive ride... and theoretically the grip would be better also, coz' the flywheel is lighter, less momentum... thus less slip and grips faster.

And maybe u're thinking... "this guy dunno whut he's talking about"... well, for your information I also am running on 8.5" flywheel... but I have my own reasons, and one of them happens to be to upgrade to Toda flywheel which only comes in 8.5".

tajul thanks for the advice...but now i'm just gonna drive in stock condition for now...really not enough cash to do any mods...just wanna get the registration and stuff done...haih...some more still need to repair some minor problems in the car...:(

Well, nothing to argue as the 8.5" comes with the gearbox.. hehe.. however, if u do it properly, there will be some significant diff then 8" (if no significant diff then mivec engine will use 8" also instead of 8.5").. however didnt think having a lighter flywheel theoriticaly will increase grip as the gripping element is the same.. better response yes coz less force required to accelerate the flywheel..

alvin bro, i never had those thinkin in my mind.. u already taiko.. me small time play car onli.. oso want to dig ur mods secret maa :D.. share2 onli woh..

BTW, need some feedback from u guys.. having vibration prob with my car nowadays which so happens only occur at around 80kmh.. tested full drag to redline in 1st and 2nd gear ok, so didnt think any prob with mounting.. visual checking on the mounting also nothing wrong.. Went for on wheel balancing also no improvement.. i'm suspecting that worn out drive shaft is the culprit.. and also vibration is higher doing 80 in 3rd gear, less when in 4th gear, lesser in 5th gear.. and also vibrates more on acceleration.. lift off the pedal then no vibrate oledi.. its more or less pointing to the drive shaft laa..

tajulsans,
Now come to think of it, i think i was wrong! hahaha... soli soli, lightened flywheel i think dun contribute that much on gripping, coz' its the clutch trying to keep up with the flywheel, and not the other way around! Hahaha... mistake. It probably still does effect a little, but not much. I still don't think 8.5 makes a significant difference compared to the 8"... no way, at least not on a 4G91.

Mivecs use 8.5 coz' they got higher hp mar... so they need bigger flywheel to support all the hp comin' from it... 4G91 claimed to have 115hp, mivecs 175hp... thats 60hp difference for that 0.5" man. Unless u mod ur 4G91 till got 175hp maybe lar u'll be needing your 8.5"... but since urs came with it, then i got nothing to say loh.

Can't help u on the vibration thingy lar... get a mech to check it out lar... i also not sure, never come across anything like this before. hehehez.

Uve said it there alvin.. since the 8.5" is meant for a bigger hp engine.. How to transfer more power to the wheel efficiently?? more grip loh..so its grip is way diff then the 8" loh .. but unless u do a proper lightening, then no point laa.. coz too heavy and takes too much effort to accelerate it..come to think of it.. maybe mine need to lighten abit further.. feel too heavy to get to top end..

Aiya.. even sifu also kantoi with my vibration problem.. hahaha.. its ok.. when i have really pin point out the problem.. i'll let u guys know.. at least u guys know what to do if it happens later and avoid being con lo..