Well... the 8.5" flywheel's power is transmitted with less slip 'while' it is already on grip mar. There's a difference between clutching in gripping... and slipping while on grip. The 8.5" avoids the clutch to slip while on grip on higher hp cars... where as on the clutching in grip, it wouldn't be effected that much (till u can 'feel' it on your 'butt dyno')... so if u put a 8.5" into a low hp car... all u get is a heavier flywheel with almost equal gripping performance.
Give for instance I have this friend running a GSR on an 8.5" flywheel+clutch (GSR runs on 9" FYI... this one rojak lar, coz' using 1.8 gbox)... then he go up boost, end up once the engine goes past 200hp, the clutch slips and there is literally no grip... that is on high revs of course. On low revs, launching, etc... its like every GSRs i've driven before.
yeah man... tell us whut wuz really happening and how did u solve it when u solve it! =) ehhehez... me oso would liket o know whut happened actually.
Give for instance I have this friend running a GSR on an 8.5" flywheel+clutch (GSR runs on 9" FYI... this one rojak lar, coz' using 1.8 gbox)... then he go up boost, end up once the engine goes past 200hp, the clutch slips and there is literally no grip... that is on high revs of course. On low revs, launching, etc... its like every GSRs i've driven before.
yeah man... tell us whut wuz really happening and how did u solve it when u solve it! =) ehhehez... me oso would liket o know whut happened actually.