4G91 Gang..

A24 and joe,forgot about that,92 - 93 pistons diameter same..only stroke different..my bad..hehe..in mind now just keep same block and crankshaft/rod but use larger pistons..dont want the hassle of goin 2 puspakom and jpj..
my rm30, 200+- on both roads..highway and city use..abit of heavy foot, most of the time with A/C on.. now wana try with a light foot and A/C off..hehe. manual though,with minor/basic mods..duno if rims plays a role in FC..rolling on 17in..

ACQ,
Yes, heavier rims does affect fuel consumption.

I don't know about you, but i still feel rebore is not worth the money spent:power gained ratio. Last time I did a rebore job, workmanship alone (inclusive of full engine rebuild) costs 2k. Not yet count the costs for parts leh.
4G93 block should only be about 800 bucks with legal documents. If take together with the head, should be about 1-1.2k or so i guess (preferably don't use back 4G91 head on 93 block la, to avoid rojak complications and compatibility issues). Installation should just be a couple hundred bucks.

You end up spending less with more power gained. =) But the only extra work that needs to get done is the JPJ registration lar. IF your original chassis is a 1.3, then it might be a bit costly, 1.3-->1.8 registration undertable money is quite costly.

Speaking of hasstle, rebore block is more hasslte... why? Coz' u gotta leave your car in workshop for a very long time (weeks!). If u replace the block+head with 4G93, should be a 1-2 day job only. MY rebore last time took 2 weeks just to get the block bored! Coz' got 'waiting list'. haha...

hbo,
change the block and head to 1.8 together. But after that, u almost need everything else from a 1.8. hahaha... don't forget, the thing that moves the car is the engine, everything else inside your engine bay is there to support the engine. =p So there's a whole looooooooong list of stuffs u might need. =p Depending on how u wanna play with it.

lwk,
Nothing is wrong with it.
There's a name for it.
Its called: Low Torque!
Unfortunately, unless u get a bigger cc engine, thats the way its gonna feel no matter whut u do (unless u go the forced induction way!). =)

Bump: calvin,
I heard powerzone LSDs are not very good. But thats just what I heard la... u can always try and tell us how it is. =) hehe...

Bump: calvin,
I heard powerzone LSDs are not very good. But thats just what I heard la... u can always try and tell us how it is. =) hehe...

A24,but lets say i manage to find myself a 93 block and head..i do need other things from a 93 as well rite? injectors,TB, ECU,wiring as well?
i wont mind my car sitting in d workshop for a week or so,as long as he does a good job.. but if the amount spent reboring is not worth the power gain,guess better put on hold for the moment..

ACQ,
IF u rebore into a 1.6... u'll need those things too anywayz, do u not? So in terms of 'extra stuffs u need'... its pretty much the same. =)

100cc gain won't give u until 100hp gains mer. =) It should be about 10hp gain if done correctly (with proper tuning and support mods).
To me it wouldn't be satisfying enough la... of course, this varies with different people. =)

Bump: ACQ,
IF u rebore into a 1.6... u'll need those things too anywayz, do u not? So in terms of 'extra stuffs u need'... its pretty much the same. =)

100cc gain won't give u until 100hp gains mer. =) It should be about 10hp gain if done correctly (with proper tuning and support mods).
To me it wouldn't be satisfying enough la... of course, this varies with different people. =)

bro alvin...
wan me become "white mouse"???
anyway...got other plans to go for...
hopefully it'll turn out as i wanted la....

as for the discussion abt changing block or rebore....
to me...once u increase the displacement (either by rebore or changing block), u'll need to upgrade all the other stuff....its more on supporting ur "new" engine to run at its optimum performance + reliability.....
those tb, intake manifold might not b the main concern.....
should pay more attention on the fueling (injectors, FPR, piggyback-finetune).....

bro lwk....
4g91 is oni 1.5cc twin cam ler.....
u wan it to perform like a 1.8 or 2.0???
mayb u should try to drive a stock 4g13 n compare....
heehee.....

Bump: bro alvin...
wan me become "white mouse"???
anyway...got other plans to go for...
hopefully it'll turn out as i wanted la....

as for the discussion abt changing block or rebore....
to me...once u increase the displacement (either by rebore or changing block), u'll need to upgrade all the other stuff....its more on supporting ur "new" engine to run at its optimum performance + reliability.....
those tb, intake manifold might not b the main concern.....
should pay more attention on the fueling (injectors, FPR, piggyback-finetune).....

bro lwk....
4g91 is oni 1.5cc twin cam ler.....
u wan it to perform like a 1.8 or 2.0???
mayb u should try to drive a stock 4g13 n compare....
heehee.....

hello guys,

im shah and i got my 4g91 in my satria,so want to let go my 4g91,coz im change to turbo engine soon,so who people here want my 4g91 kindly contact me shah-0173592736

got surat kastam n currently use only 5 month .very good condition gurrented.:burnout:

Wahwahwah... use for 5 months only already sien, wanna go to do 'dark side'! Dun playplay! =)

Good luck on your sales, and future mods!

=)

Bump: Wahwahwah... use for 5 months only already sien, wanna go to do 'dark side'! Dun playplay! =)

Good luck on your sales, and future mods!

=)

thx to who reply my question...
but den how come my fren stock kenari n a myvi can overcome my car to go up the genting hill??
there jz 1.0cc n 1.3cc... auto
much stronger than 4g91 auto???
kinda disappointed wit my car performance...
T.T

lwk,weight difference..gear ratio's?? played with my frens iswara 1.3manual with me using a 1.3 Myvi auto,beat him good..he had mods done,and AC turn off... Myvi's still stock,and i had the AC on..hehehe..
fstrader,still wud like to have that 4G91 when my hood is open..hehehe..only inside is different..
A24,mmm...point taken..there's alot more to it then just reboring only..thanks 4 ya advice..much appreciated..

lwk,
Well... bigger cc doesn't necessarily mean MUST be faster. It depends on A LOT of other things. Jeremy Clarkson of top gear took an Evo8 MR FQ-400 and beat a Lambo Murcielago on track with a professional race car driver driving it summore; just as an example. =p

of course will loose to myvi, kelisa or kenari laa...they all light maa :thefinger:

Bump: of course will loose to myvi, kelisa or kenari laa...they all light maa :thefinger:

yeah...
myvi n kenari r light....
n also...did u compare how they drive???
i mean...
they might red line kao kao whereas u oni rev till like 5k rpm coz u sayang engine???
n also...they might hav bigger balls to take corner faster than u...in turn having less effort to climb after the corners.....

to me...
its better to take all other things into consideration....
n think of how u can improve ur car's power and/or handling.....
rather than sit down n complain this n dat....

Bump: yeah...
myvi n kenari r light....
n also...did u compare how they drive???
i mean...
they might red line kao kao whereas u oni rev till like 5k rpm coz u sayang engine???
n also...they might hav bigger balls to take corner faster than u...in turn having less effort to climb after the corners.....

to me...
its better to take all other things into consideration....
n think of how u can improve ur car's power and/or handling.....
rather than sit down n complain this n dat....

why i ukur is 50 cm ah?

bro,i think 1.6 SOHC T/B is 50mm,
putra/GTI DOHC t/B is 54mm,

To All guys,since your guys discuss about the block changing,
ask for a question:
i m planning to do something on my engine,
better i change to Mivec Block or
plus on Turbo kit on it。
which one better and cheaper?
my car done completed top set and ECU 1.8 DOHC ,
pls give me advise,
thx.

bro,i think 1.6 SOHC T/B is 50mm,
putra/GTI DOHC t/B is 54mm,

To All guys,since your guys discuss about the block changing,
ask for a question:
i m planning to do something on my engine,
better i change to Mivec Block or
plus on Turbo kit on it。
which one better and cheaper?
my car done completed top set and ECU 1.8 DOHC ,
pls give me advise,
thx.

Both these mods are considered extensive mods, or in other words, will be very big budgeted mods... so before u think until so far, what is the budget that you have set for your next upgrade project?

4G91 Auto here....

Engine feels 'empty' when accelerating even when flat to the floor....any idea why is it happening?

Its a bit dangerous as when exiting a junction the engine doesnt want to get going....flat to the floor, engine speed creeping slowly....

All stock..no mods whatsoever....

antonio,
Define 'empty'?
Don't expect much from it, as I mentioned before, it is, after all, a 1.5 only. =p

bro skylee...
turbo charge giv u more hp gain....
but the price will b much higher than changing mivec block....
IMO, changing mivec block wont increase much of ur hp la....

Bump: bro skylee...
turbo charge giv u more hp gain....
but the price will b much higher than changing mivec block....
IMO, changing mivec block wont increase much of ur hp la....

ok,another option:
high cam + piggy back ECU:love:
can give about how many HP??:smokin:
actually i want pick-up only:rofl:
seldom on high speed..:banghead:
long time didn't go highway...:driver:
haha..