ACQ,
Yes, heavier rims does affect fuel consumption.
I don't know about you, but i still feel rebore is not worth the money spent:power gained ratio. Last time I did a rebore job, workmanship alone (inclusive of full engine rebuild) costs 2k. Not yet count the costs for parts leh.
4G93 block should only be about 800 bucks with legal documents. If take together with the head, should be about 1-1.2k or so i guess (preferably don't use back 4G91 head on 93 block la, to avoid rojak complications and compatibility issues). Installation should just be a couple hundred bucks.
You end up spending less with more power gained. =) But the only extra work that needs to get done is the JPJ registration lar. IF your original chassis is a 1.3, then it might be a bit costly, 1.3-->1.8 registration undertable money is quite costly.
Speaking of hasstle, rebore block is more hasslte... why? Coz' u gotta leave your car in workshop for a very long time (weeks!). If u replace the block+head with 4G93, should be a 1-2 day job only. MY rebore last time took 2 weeks just to get the block bored! Coz' got 'waiting list'. haha...
hbo,
change the block and head to 1.8 together. But after that, u almost need everything else from a 1.8. hahaha... don't forget, the thing that moves the car is the engine, everything else inside your engine bay is there to support the engine. =p So there's a whole looooooooong list of stuffs u might need. =p Depending on how u wanna play with it.
lwk,
Nothing is wrong with it.
There's a name for it.
Its called: Low Torque!
Unfortunately, unless u get a bigger cc engine, thats the way its gonna feel no matter whut u do (unless u go the forced induction way!). =)
Bump: calvin,
I heard powerzone LSDs are not very good. But thats just what I heard la... u can always try and tell us how it is. =) hehe...
Bump: calvin,
I heard powerzone LSDs are not very good. But thats just what I heard la... u can always try and tell us how it is. =) hehe...