4G91 Gang..

as for cam pulley is concern... tuning is the key.... the tuner can either 'make' or 'break'..... dats y its better to spend alil more n do dyno tune for cam setting...

wirafly said:
If you seriously want, I reserve for you, come PM me
aiyoh.... im in delima now.... kena wiraflys racun aredy.... arrhh .... cannot take it... wallet damn slim aedy after holiday trip... *sad* *sad*

partyJOE said:
aiyoh.... im in delima now.... kena wiraflys racun aredy.... arrhh .... cannot take it... wallet damn slim aedy after holiday trip... *sad* *sad*

racun you kao kao....hehe

tajulsans said:
aiyah, RM 300 ah.. not enough cash lah.. 200 trus angkat ok mah??:embaressed_smile: wa bo lui ah..

if 200, i straight go upstairs to his office n put the $ in his pocket aredy... :biggrin: 300 tight abit:cry_smile:

partyJOE said:
if 200, i straight go upstairs to his office n put the $ in his pocket aredy... :biggrin: 300 tight abit:cry_smile:
:_: , RM200 per pulley....haha

aiyah, RM 300 ah.. not enough cash lah.. 200 trus angkat ok mah??http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/images/smilies/MSN%20SMILIES/embaressed_smile.gif wa bo lui ah..

wa bo lui also la....now dunno go to paint my car first or go rebuild gear box, any friend's story on rebulid gearbox, where and how much...

wirafly....u can try M-SCOPE in batu caves... self claimed as malaysia's no1 GB rebuilder.... they giv 1 year warranty.... i have a fren working thr...

partyJOE said:
wirafly....u can try M-SCOPE in batu caves... self claimed as malaysia's no1 GB rebuilder.... they giv 1 year warranty.... i have a fren working thr...

you got friend work there ah, is they using machine to rebuild the torque convertor? rougly how much to do it and how long, I wanna rebuild my own gear box, not to get recond one, help me check check, thanks

wirafly said:
you got friend work there ah, is they using machine to rebuild the torque convertor? rougly how much to do it and how long, I wanna rebuild my own gear box, not to get recond one, help me check check, thanks
Normally what they do is replace the wear and tear parts, they dont fabricate the parts, just replace with new one. cost ussually is 1k++ minimum and can go up till 2k++ depending on how bad is the damage done (the price quoted by my mech when i was using auto, which leads me to convert to manual), Lead time minimum is 1 week.

tajulsans said:
Normally what they do is replace the wear and tear parts, they dont fabricate the parts, just replace with new one. cost ussually is 1k++ minimum and can go up till 2k++ depending on how bad is the damage done (the price quoted by my mech when i was using auto, which leads me to convert to manual), Lead time minimum is 1 week.

Thank you, currently doing research, in my mind got sun eng hup and EH Auto Link

partyJOE said:
wirafly.... if u r free.... we go there n survey... batu caves only... no harm asking....

Good suggestion, how about this saturday? hehe :_:

partyJOE said:
yr stock engine now carbie or injection?....
if carbie then u can just change engine kosong...
if injection u need the carbie wiring as well....

my engine is carbie...iswara with 4g13...
mrmmm....ok...so..how bout the tachometer n all the meters inside my car??can i still use it?or i need to source a complete dashboard from a mirage? if possible..i would like to use my iswara dash back..

if u opt for 4G91 carb, engine kosong.. all the meter can use back.. gbox also can use 4G13.. mounting need to mod abit.. not much lah

which mounting that need to be mod?? a guy qoute me 1.5k for the engine kosong + installation.. ok ar?? do i need the rear disc brakes 2?

anyway...thks for your info guys

mounting at the timing belt side.. 1.5k for engine kosong + installations that is about the same as my installations. I guess it is good buy..

Rear disc brake not necessary, but it is good if u install it

is this mounting mod gonna haunt me when i get my car registered?? i'm really worried bout it.. n i dont want any probs occur after using this engine..cause im gonna keep it for a long time...

yea...there got our 4g91 carb sifu ayell...

wirafly..i assume tat u r using stock cam tats is y u feel less diff compared to those who changed their cam...for xample myself
coz 4g91 torque is around 3k rpm...while 4g93 is 6.5k rpm..so wit the pulley
i adjust it to make it around 5k n pull all the way to 6.8k
.about the auto gearbox...i remember in motor trader theres a advertisment bout auto gb tat can change to australia heavy duty parts..
n skyline maniac got 1 fren 4g91 also wit auto gb which has been sent to US
n changed all the internals parts which cost rm 3k+..
but it shifts like a manual!

wah...ijoe car can get 7 sec in 0-100...mine totally cannot lah..
dunno izit my clutch n my abs which cost my car to squart when launch n shift
i onli manage best 9 sec.. :(

huh? said:
is this mounting mod gonna haunt me when i get my car registered?? i'm really worried bout it.. n i dont want any probs occur after using this engine..cause im gonna keep it for a long time...

I think the mod is okay as long as your installer done a good job there.. mine can be registered with no hassle.