4G91 Gang..

mrmm..ok...will check back with the foreman..his workshop is in banting...he's a forummer 2... fixxxer.. do anybody knows this guy?how's the workmanship?

tajulsans said:
welcome bro, come join us for next TT.. U r using carbie or injection?? manual tranny or auto?

using injection, manual.
btw, how much horse power is produced on a stock 4G91?

Yong_5290 said:
wirafly..i assume tat u r using stock cam tats is y u feel less diff compared to those who changed their cam...for xample myself
coz 4g91 torque is around 3k rpm...while 4g93 is 6.5k rpm..so wit the pulley
i adjust it to make it around 5k n pull all the way to 6.8k
.about the auto gearbox...i remember in motor trader theres a advertisment bout auto gb tat can change to australia heavy duty parts..
n skyline maniac got 1 fren 4g91 also wit auto gb which has been sent to US
n changed all the internals parts which cost rm 3k+..
but it shifts like a manual!(

Yes, stock cam, but no intend to change to higher degree or lift cam, as this type of mod sure reduce my car low end response, which I dun like. :emoticon_U: imagine when the power start kick in a while your gear box already shift gear....really flustrated.

Oh, can change to heavy duty part? what I plan to do is rebuild my gear box torque convertor and those wear and tear parts before any other enhancement on engine, what you means by shift like a manual? better or worst? hope you can enlighten me, thanks :_:

wirafly said:
Good suggestion, how about this saturday? hehe :_:

this saturday can ...no prob... cos i need to go to batu caves also to check with my mech(not dsp) abt the clutch pump.... so can do 1 shot.... morning abt 10... ok ha wit u...

huh? said:
my engine is carbie...iswara with 4g13...
mrmmm....ok...so..how bout the tachometer n all the meters inside my car??can i still use it?or i need to source a complete dashboard from a mirage? if possible..i would like to use my iswara dash back..

for iswara.... memang u have to use back original wiring,dash n meters...
if u buy halfcut rugi.. cos cannot ngam wit... there is no engine for iswara dat can ngam without modding any mounting... unless if u r changing another stock enginelah... hehehe

my 2 cent... 1.5k including replacements parts,... i think its ok.... just go n do it... but do alil study on the mech first...

partyJOE said:
this saturday can ...no prob... cos i need to go to batu caves also to check with my mech(not dsp) abt the clutch pump.... so can do 1 shot.... morning abt 10... ok ha wit u...
wuit party, why u mentioned this, got bad experience ka?? :listen:

partyJOE said:

thanks brother, we go together abuout 10am, we meet at esso mobil petrol station there, ok?

ayell said:
I think the mod is okay as long as your installer done a good job there.. mine can be registered with no hassle.
yup, my fren 4g61 also no problem to register.. they must not temper with the chasis mounting.. ussually they will potong the engine mounting, then weld it back and respray cantik2. then ok liau..

tajulsans.... not bad experience wit DSP lar.... nowadays DSP is closed on sundays... so susah abit to go there... dat day i went on a sunday n saw DSP closed.... so i went to my old 4g13 mech around there n got the clutch pump done there... now bocor aredy.... shud got it done at DSP lar... more reliable on parts n workmanship....

i still support DSP.... DSP rulezzzzzzzzz...........

guys...need advise here...
i just bought a GTI muffler ystrday...
im planning to change back to stock piping 1.7" running original route...
currently using 2" straight flow piping....
my question... how will it effect my FC, low end n overall performance...
advantage n disadvantage....

kerjasama anda dalam perkara ini, amat saya hargai... sekian terima kasih...

p/s... yong no $ buy R3 stuff ler... very the expensive... GTI muffler rm40 only wit tail pipe summo....hehe

One thing about clutch pump, once it started to bocor, the service kit is just able to hold it for awhile (most of the time) like mine last time tahan onli 2 months until i went to change for another one, (chop shop stuff jugak) lasted until today.. i think close to half a year oledi..

partyJOE said:
guys...need advise here...
i just bought a GTI muffler ystrday...
im planning to change back to stock piping 1.7" running original route...
currently using 2" straight flow piping....
my question... will effect my FC, low end n overall performance...
advantage n disadvantage....

p/s... yong no $ buy R3 stuff ler... very the expensive... GTI muffler rm40 only wit tail pipe summo....hehe
I would suggest u to use 1.8" piping.. effect on fuel consumption, sure.. will help u to go thru the crazy fuel price hike.. performance i cant reckon anything.. but i expect it to give better low end and top end suffer abit..

Disadvantage, kitten cant sleep in ur muffler liau.. Ur neighbour will be happier as no more loud exhaust note in early morning

tajulsans said:
One thing about clutch pump, once it started to bocor, the service kit is just able to hold it for awhile (most of the time) like mine last time tahan onli 2 months until i went to change for another one, (chop shop stuff jugak) lasted until today.. i think close to half a year oledi..

bro... yr top 1 or the bottom 1... mine is the top 1... the mech told me the top 1 more expensive.... shit man... the paint arnd the area has peel off.... damn bengang.... waikit lar going tekan kaw kaw until bocor likedat...he he jkjk

tajulsans said:
I would suggest u to use 1.8" piping.. effect on fuel consumption, sure.. will help u to go thru the crazy fuel price hike.. performance i cant reckon anything.. but i expect it to give better low end and top end suffer abit..

Disadvantage, kitten cant sleep in ur muffler liau.. Ur neighbour will be happier as no more loud exhaust note in early morning
:biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin:

partyJOE said:
bro... yr top 1 or the bottom 1... mine is the top 1... the mech told me the top 1 more expensive.... shit man... the paint arnd the area has peel off.... damn bengang.... waikit lar going tekan kaw kaw until bocor likedat...he he jkjk

:omg_smile: :X-: :confused_smile: .....wahhh.....hahha i innocent wei....i din rev ur car above 6k....keke kesian me.... :bawling:

eh guys.....how much will it cost for 4G91 lower arm bar?
sigh....after got my car...wanted to go to tyre shop to do back my alignment....boss said my lower arm bar might be bengkok liao.....
chamber setting also lari liao

stone man.....stoneeee......