4G91 Gang..

lampa bro...sumtimes its not everything about horsepower tat matter...
wit e manage...fine tuning air fuel ratio can be done n the powerband is totally diff...i saw b4 a ek wit e manage increase onli 7hp but after go tekan sumwhere he came back wit big smile on face..say powerband n response totally diff...
nope...1.8 crank wont do it..max mod is over size piston...
mivec head...yes..can be done but mivec head like 4g93 head...is a little big bigger than 4g91...u'll get gasking leaking issue now n then...

BOT...now this is wat i call max mod :P
go for low boost like 0.5bar
use eterna td025...smaller better....for low boost
e manage...got ignition timing...can retard timing..if not knock at high rpm wit turbo..
this 2 stuff most important onli...n then fueling...

wirafly...as i know...the belting sound will be more obvious n louder rite

huh?...yes...u can put 4g13 gearbox...u'll get a slight better pick up coz close ratio gearbox but then rpm high in highway...
i'm running wit 4g13 gearbox too..

oh btw lampa bro....a 4g93 cam n adjustable cam pulley sure is worth the money...
even our 4g91 alvin24 taikor said it can do wonders

abd 1 thing is tat...no replacement for displacement...no matter how also its still nicer to play wit 4g93 block...

bro yong..if wanna get emanage...where u think i should get it from? amoil?gt auto? n1?

for all geng info...now we cant mod to 1.8 coz if our body is 1.3 or 1.5 only go till max 1.6...cant go till 1.8...u cant register yr engine...no matter how trror yr runner...now cant...very strick..if u done u..u will not able 2 register yr engine....some more if u register alkso...that runner kencing u ....now cant...my friend r jpj & puspakom person...lagi about our bumbung...if u want to use evo3...u need to pay 400 to puspakom for registration of yr bumbung....400 woo....register engine baru RM42 je...giler beltul...so max mod for our engine is bolt on turbo...what i planning to....but mann...mannn beb...like yong said...dont over boost...till 0.5 bar..then yr engine will safe...its only for pickup...cukup la tu....if more bosst then bye..bye after 2 or 3 years....but for bot....very expensive...u need round 4K at least...to make it happen some place need it at 8K...

yong i think...i supposed not 2 don dyno first...coz i just remmber ...i got 2 centre bullet on my downpipe ekzos....1 of it got block type...which not staright flow..it like got kipas inside...so when d czrbon get trough...it cant direct go out..it nned to from lubang...lubang...something like that...so that guy talk about my ekzos myb true la...already see ah yong...& for now i need to change all my satndard setup piping...with d suggested 1...buang that cngtre box...then need to ceck my cam & valve clreance....checdk my timing then check my fueling..;perg...banyak kerja wooo....

before this with ah yonng setting on my safc ...i can get 7.15 secnd 0-100...now myb cant la...coz it set for optimum drive....get back to u all after i done all that....ok....need to find money first...keh..keh...

er...anybody want my downpipe pipng set from extractor to mufler....its tahan karat 1....want to let it go cheap...let me know yaa...

thks for your info guyz...n one more Q..can i just buy a 4G91 carb engine kosong? cause since i can use my gearbox back..do i really need to buy a halfcut? trying to stay inside my really tight budget.. n i prefer carb engine more than efi engine....dont ask me why...different person has different taste right?

huh? said:
thks for your info guyz...n one more Q..can i just buy a 4G91 carb engine kosong? cause since i can use my gearbox back..do i really need to buy a halfcut? trying to stay inside my really tight budget.. n i prefer carb engine more than efi engine....dont ask me why...different person has different taste right?

carb version better

Hi everyone, i just converted my wira to a 4G91 engine 2 weeks ago. Hope to attend the next TT session so that i can learn more about this engine. :regular_smile:

greatharold said:
Hi everyone, i just converted my wira to a 4G91 engine 2 weeks ago. Hope to attend the next TT session so that i can learn more about this engine. :regular_smile:

welcome aboard great bro.... :congrats:
happy to hear from u....
pls feel free to post in this thread...:X-:

greatharold said:

Hi bro, welcome to the club bro!:cheers:

huh? said:

yr stock engine now carbie or injection?....
if carbie then u can just change engine kosong...
if injection u need the carbie wiring as well....

greatharold said:

wellcome greatharold, just give our PR manager, mr partyjoe, your handphone number, he will contact you once got any event, hehe

Lampakia Bro,

Based on my research in my quest for power (before fuel price increase).

1. It is possible to fit the mivec head into a 4g91, on the gasket leaking issue i cant confirm as dont have any close fren with this kinda mod. to trigger the Mivec function u can either use a shift light or RSM, u can already set the RPM range for it to activate. It is always better however to get a piggyback as per e-manage to better fine tune the mivec function in term of fueling and ignition.

2. BOT will set u back around 3-4k assuming everything u get cheap and none of the part need to be recon.

I would suggest to go for the stuff that ah Yong mentioned.. its doesnt increase ur horsie by a lot of margin but in term of response and power band, it really makes a diff, my self is now looking forward to get an adj. cam pulley to get better low end response..

greatharold said:
welcome bro, come join us for next TT.. U r using carbie or injection?? manual tranny or auto?

tajulsans said:
Lampakia Bro,

Based on my research in my quest for power (before fuel price increase).

1. It is possible to fit the mivec head into a 4g91, on the gasket leaking issue i cant confirm as dont have any close fren with this kinda mod. to trigger the Mivec function u can either use a shift light or RSM, u can already set the RPM range for it to activate. It is always better however to get a piggyback as per e-manage to better fine tune the mivec function in term of fueling and ignition.

2. BOT will set u back around 3-4k assuming everything u get cheap and none of the part need to be recon.

I would suggest to go for the stuff that ah Yong mentioned.. its doesnt increase ur horsie by a lot of margin but in term of response and power band, it really makes a diff, my self is now looking forward to get an adj. cam pulley to get better low end response..

my adj cam pulley for sell, RM300

wirafly said:
my adj cam pulley for sell, RM300

Bro just asking. Y u want to sell u'r adj cam pulley? previous, u said adj cam pulley give good response to the engine. Anything want to share with all the members...thankz bro:Not_Impressed:

cause crank puelly bring better response all in rpm, but this only whether you want low or high....haha, I diy reset back to original marking for both intake and exhaust...wooow...lagi siok...hahaha..